We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

9.5 km from Waikoloa centre
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738
Special Offer
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was probably a great place, 30 years ago. It looks as though it has not been updated since the 80s. We found 30 yr old appliances, what had to be a 1st-gen microwave oven, a 25" standard def TV, and a VHS VCR. The carpet was medium brown and obviously stained. The sofas were so dirty that I didn't...

2Thank Terry R
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha Tery R, Thank you for your business. I am so sorry about the experience you had with us. And I apologize for getting back to you so long after your visit. The units here at The Shores were built about 30 years ago. Some have not been upgraded. We would not put you in a unit where something did...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We decided to try out renting a condo for the first leg of our honeymoon on Hawaii. We wanted low-key and no crowds. Plus we felt we could save a few dollars by utilizing a full kitchen and bbq's on site. When we arrived at the Shores we were amazed at how beautiful the grounds were kept. Both the Queens...

4Thank Gerard D
Escondido, California
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Aston Shores had long been a place that my family and I would enjoy, however they have not kept up with the times. The condo's are outdated. They do not offer WIFI.. instead you can pay $40.00 for a week of one hook-up for one computer. They also do not have beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards etc...

6Thank Sjohnsose
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. Its amazingly well appointed (apart from A/C). The rooms were very spacious the bathroom huge and well laid out. If I were to offer any comment it would be do not under any circunstances arrive there at night the road signs are appalling and the location isnt easy to find (even with Sat Nav)...

1Thank Hoppityskip
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We loved this top floor room because it felt quite private and the building is very close to the barbeques. The lanai had really comfortable (new) furniture. We swam in the pool, worked in the gym and played tennis almost every day. All of those facilities were maintained excellently. We enjoyed the women in the front office....they were always helpful...

2Thank connie n
Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A three day stay in a ground floor unit overlooking lawn and pond was a most enjoyable experience. Being fully self catering, one can either stay in, or eat out at the Kings or Queens marketplaces, a short drive or walk away. A walk to the nearby Hilton at Waikoloa was an amazing experience in itself. Naturally a car is...

3Thank RoddaSt
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed for two weeks at the Aston Shores in March 2012 and we had a great trip. The location could only be better if it were located closer to the beach. But hey, the beach and area is super beautiful throughout and very little can be complained about. The suites are very large, as well as the lanai. It...

5Thank Dennis N
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha from the Big Island! I wanted to take this time to thank you for posting your wonderful review about The Shores on TripAdvisor! You have like many of our repeat guests found the hidden gem of the area. It is becoming more popular for guests to choose condominiums during their vacations. During a 2 week stay in Hawaii, a...

Cathedral City, California
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were lucky to have a top floor unit that had been recently refurbished. The kitchen provided everything you needed. The L-shaped lanai was the largest I have ever experienced and fully furnished as well. We felt so at home here it was difficult to get up and leave to sightsee in the morning. I wanted to move right in!...

4Thank sunseeker69
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha to Our Wonderful and Relaxed Guests! Thank you very much for writing your review on TripAdvisor! It is always great to hear when we have met your expectations and maybe a little more. Most of the staff here have been here for quite some time and we welcome everyone as we would in our own homes for the time...

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We just stayed this winter in The Shores Waikoloa 121 and this one bedroom unit is amazing. Totally been updated and fully loaded. The owner has really taken care of everything...even a waffle iron. This is a beautiful garden unit right by the bbq's so just walk out your back door and cook away. Convenient to walk the shops and...

3Thank mkbigisland
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed at Aston Shores during Thanksgiving week 2011 with (4) adults, a one-year old and a seven year-old. Traveling with children can be uncomfortable at some nice places; not here. The units and staff were very low-key, friendly to the children and helpful to us. From the moment we arrived Danette and Char at the front desk remembered our...

4Thank Steven B
JennyBT, Front Office Manager at Aston Shores at Waikoloa, responded to this review

Aloha from the Big Island! Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor! I know it has been a little while for this response, but it is never too late for me to say Thank You to our customers. You have met my wonderful team members. They have been employed here for a while and are very good...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (194)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Room/Suite (50)
Bathroom (13)
View from Room (27)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Dining (10)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
10.4 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
33.6 km away
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Halii Kai Resort at Waikoloa Beach
3.2 km away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A view of the golf course can be as exhilarating as a view of the ocean. Located on the sun-drenched Kohala Coast between the King's Course and the Beach Course in Waikoloa Resort, this resort features suites and golf villas with large lanais and full kitchens. Guests have access to the nearby shops, restaurants, and activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Address: 69-1035 Keana Pl, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738 (Formerly ResortQuest Shores at Waikoloa)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: RM967 - RM2,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston Shores at Waikoloa 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston Shores at Waikoloa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Shores At Waikoloa Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Shores Waikoloa
Shores Waikoloa
Waikoloa Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Shores at Waikoloa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 538ayannam, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles q_een_2016, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a 2-bedroom, Unit 136 is perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles lindabW7499OF, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor overlooking the pool was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles Grendyl, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Shores at Waikoloa 213 is a VRBO condo very clean and will stocked.”
 of 5 bubbles RonnieO122, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5