We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldMark at Kapaa Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kapaa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for WorldMark at Kapaa Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Everett, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Our flight with Hawiian Air was delayed by 5 hours, after rerouting us we didn't get to Kapaa Shores until after midnight. We thought for sure we were doomed when we saw all the lights out. To our delight, there is a phone you pick up, a key code, and our room keys waiting! We couldn't be happier at the...

1Thank Randi K
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Randi K, We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. We love you too so please come back and see us too. Mahalo, Kapa'a Shore Ohana

Walkersville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 November 2015

the condos are not well kept, we were there on Oct 31 and relocated on the 4 there were roaches everywhere, I got up to find roaches crawling on my hair brush would not stay there again and it should not be rated a 5. also while we were there they had one whole unit being tented for bugs and...

1Thank Sissy R
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Sissy R, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at WorldMark Kapa'a Shore. Please do not hesitarte to come to the desk to let us know so we can resolve the problem while you are with us. I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort. We...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We used time share to stay here a week. It was a very nice and quiet stay. Great for couples, probably would not be as good with kids. Wonderful 1brm suite, well equiped and nice furnishings. Nice pool and bbq area. No beach but good publuc beaches within a couple of miles in either direction. You need a car. 20...

1Thank Bruce E
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Bruce E, Mahalo for the kind review about our property. We hope to see you again in the near future... Kapa'a Shore Ohana

Brewster, WA
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

At first I wasn't too thrilled but after a day I was very content with the accommodations. We had 4 of our 10 days that needed air conditioning which the resort doesn't have. The rest of the time open doors were all that was needed. We were on the third floor so lots of walking stairs. If you have a...

1Thank shook1946
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Shook1946, Mahalo for appreciating Kapa's Shores Resort as a whole. We hope to see you again in the near future.. Mahalo, Kapa'a Shore Ohana

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in Hawaiian hotels without air conditioning plenty of times, but the rooms have always been designed to take advantage of the prevailing trade winds. Not here. No cross-ventilation, so the temperatures in the units soar, especially in the high humidity. In cooler weather it might be fine, but not for our visit. Disappointing. Units themselves are decent enough,...

1Thank TonyTonto
Kapaashore, Manager at WorldMark at Kapaa Shores, responded to this review

Aloha Tony Tonto, We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while staying with us. It has been recorded as one of the most humid and hottest weather for the past decade. We tried our best to provide stand fans to help with the humidity and heat but i know these past months it has been hotter than normal.. Despite...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

First time in Kauai and I was impressed by the property. The apartment size was great and I liked the added touch of having a loft master bedroom. The rooms were clean and had everything I needed. The property was in very close proximity to a variety of shops and restaurants so everything you need is nearby. The resort beach...

6Thank Joel C
Rancho Cordova
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice accommodation for (6) two bedrooms/ 2 baths and sofa bed. Only problem; no air conditioner and elevator!!! Really a major issue if you are not fit to carry your suitcase three flight of stairs. Ocean access and view, near to shopping center and great restaurants.

Thank Zenaida C
Chino, California
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Checked in last night to friendly smiles. The property is an easy drive from Lihue -- about 8 miles north. The hotel has the feel of an upscale 1960's resort I remember as a kid. The room is air conditioned by the Pacific Ocean. We used the Murphy Bed in the Living room last night to sleep. For me, nothing...

2Thank Thajl
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The resort is perfectly located, and the sunrises can't be beat. We left early due to roaches in the room. We missed the views and ocean sounds when we left, but, for us, a bug free room ranked higher. The unit is VERY large, with a loft bedroom, sky windows, two bathrooms, a large kitchen, living room, two.bedrooms and a...

3Thank JandJ468
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We are WorldMark members so for our Kauai trip we booked this condo. WE LOVE IT. We stayed in room 112 and it is spacious, comfy, absolutely perfect to spend your vacation. Comes complete with all the amenities and you can hear the ocean from the living room and it is within steps of the water. They give you money...

2Thank cayliesnina

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (8)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
1.6 km away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
1.5 km away
Aston Islander on the Beach
6.2 km away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#6 of 11 in Kapaa
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Waipouli Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about WorldMark at Kapaa Shores

Address: 4-0900 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: RM289 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Worldmark At Kapaa Shores Hotel Kapaa
WorldMark At Kapaa Shores Kauai, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark at Kapaa Shores staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark at Kapaa Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view best and away from pool area if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles seaspirit, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, three floors, upper floors feel more secure for open patio door at night but first level great for pool access!”
 of 5 bubbles 640dougl, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, but only 3 floors, so not bad for number of steps. All rooms have a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Gabbyluds, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Loft rooms are cool but are open so people can hear what you're up to ;)”
  • View From The Balcony
  • The Loft Master Bed
 of 5 bubbles joelc39, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Thajl, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5