We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
simply wonderful,great accommodations,great people,great location.....one bedroom with one and a half baths.....views were great and landscaping was subtle and maintained -wonderful way to celebrate forty nine years of marriage
Stayed here for a family graduation on Kauai. The grounds are immaculate-props to the maintenance staff here. Check-in was not as easy because we made reservations through Castle site it got messed up. We had elderly traveling & couldn't climb stairs,we notated when making reservations...More
I just returned from two nights at the Kaha Lani. Upon checking in, I was presented with a bill for $50 plus tax for a cleaning fee. I booked my trip as a package through Tripmasters, so I was not aware of this additional fee....More
After reading many reviews, I was expecting to find ourselves at an 'okay plus' resort. However, we stayed a month, and, now, I find myself really missing many of the details that the Kaha Lani offered us. It wasn't perfect but it provided us with...More
We've stayed here every time we've been to Kuaui, and the island wouldn't be the same if we had to stay somewhere else. The Kaha Lani embodies the spirit of Kuaui; quiet, tranquil, clean, and restful. Vistas of the ocean are exceptional, especially from a...More
1 Thank Larry S
Response from KahaLaniResort, General Manager at Castle Kaha LaniResponded 25 April 2017
I appreciate your review and will share it with my staff, especially April.
US$162 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Castle Kaha Lani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Justine L | Reviewed this property |
Since all the descriptions are exactly the same, the only thing I can think of is that there is a difference in the furnishings and decor. The pricier ones may be a bit better and newer. I know the unit we rented (two... More
Since all the descriptions are exactly the same, the only thing I can think of is that there is a difference in the furnishings and decor. The pricier ones may be a bit better and newer. I know the unit we rented (two bedroom & two bath) the furnishings were basic and well used. However, they were still comfortable and the place clean. I think some or maybe all are individually owned. It might be worth contacting Kaha Lani directly to find out the reason.
Response from lornalwillis | Reviewed this property |
Hello, the beach right out front is not swimable. There is a strong undertow. Lyndegate beach park is only a 5 minute walk along a pathway by the ocean. You can walk to Kapaa . It takes about 45 minutes to an hour. It's a... More
Hello, the beach right out front is not swimable. There is a strong undertow. Lyndegate beach park is only a 5 minute walk along a pathway by the ocean. You can walk to Kapaa . It takes about 45 minutes to an hour. It's a beautiful walk. There are great restaurants there.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Suite 303 certainly offered us the best of experiences and we would ask to have that one again."