We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Kauai Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Kauai Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,896: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Kauai Resort
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Sheraton is a nice hotel. Not great and definitely not bad. It’s unremarkable really… but not in a bad way. Our room was designated as a “luxury oceanfront” room. I assume luxury means a slightly larger room + the location of the room. We were on the ground floor which was nice as this room had a patio that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATL-Travelbug
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this review

Aloha ATL-Travelbug, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We are happy to hear you experienced the warm aloha from our Sheraton 'ohana. However, we are sorry to hear that the stay did not surpass your expectations overall. If there is anything we could have done to bring your stay from just...

La Quinta, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton for the Christmas Holiday. Our room on the fourth floor of the Ocean Wing provided a beautiful view and was close enough to the ocean to hear the soothing sound of the waves during the night. The room was spacious, had a large bathroom area, a large closet and a very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guy683
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Guy683, Mahalo for joining us at Sheraton Kauai Resort over the holidays and for sharing your recent experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that Ryan and Noel helped to make a difference in your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with them and appreciate you recognizing our team members. We hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With reasonable expectations you will be happy here. We spent 8 nights and it was wonderful for us. However we had one of the best rooms in the place and it made our trip. We were directly on the ocean, SPG member level 4, and facing west. We saw beautiful sunsets every night, even moonsets since it was a full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond S
Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very nice. Check in was quick and easy and the agent took plenty of time to go over the schedule of events and amenities on property. The pool was very nice and there were plenty of beach chairs. The beach was beautiful. Neither the pool or the beach were crowded. The hotels location is walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnSunshine
Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for a deluxe and were put in a more expensive Luxury which was $420 p/night. The lanai was missing tiles, the paint was chipping off, and it needed to be properly redone. The service for the most part was good. The location can't be beat but the food there is just OK but overpriced as most resort food...

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kels1943
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this review

Aloha kels1943, Mahalo for choosing Sheraton Kauai Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort's location but are sorry to hear of your disappointment in other aspects of your stay. Your comments have been shared with our team and we look forward to sharing the improvements made based on...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff. Great location on the coast and handy to go to the Waimea Canyon. Decent restaurants on property and nearby. The beach is okay but the pool is rather small. The property is cozy at night with the torches and the fire pits. We had problems getting wifi and cell service in our room which was near the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a beautiful, 7-day stay at the Sheraton Kauai. It was our 8th visit, with the last being 25 years ago. We loved it then and it was just as lovely now. All of the staff were friendly and exemplified the Aloha spirit -- especially Luma and Betty at the front desk, the waitstaff at breakfast, and the bartenders...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine B
lexington, sc
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel in January 2017. I've waited a few weeks to review in attempt to be as fair as possible. The hotel is on the beach, but our room was across a street in a back building. The hotel room was small and the carpet was visibly dirty. When I mentioned this to the hotel staff, their response...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 110waltb
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this review

Aloha 110waltb, Thank you for visiting us earlier this year and for sharing your experience at Sheraton Kauai Resort. We are happy to hear that you found our team members to be warm and helpful and that you had the opportunity to learn about our Table 53 program, which benefits the local community. However, we are very sorry to hear...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the setting is amazing- its a beautiful island, however to call this "resort" anything higher than 2-3 stars is pushing it. I heard so much about the beds used here, apparently along with the showers they were supposed to be heavenly,, ummmm nope. I think ours must have been a 100 yrs old. You can clearly see the indentations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arwrtawel
SheratonKauaiManager, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this review

Aloha arwrtawel, Mahalo for joining us at Sheraton Kauai Resort and for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the resort's setting and the service you received at RumFire, however, we are sorry for your disappointment in some other regards, such as the comfort of your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. For future,...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton from Feb. 28 - March 5. The resort is nice. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in an ocean front room. The rooms are in need of some updating. Pool area is small but at the foot of the beach. You can rent cabana's and there are all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veeka07

1,348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (319)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (382)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Garden View Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious Sheraton Kauai Resort on Poipu Beach in Hawaii has the Hawaiian Rainforest Spa, water sports, two pools, a weekly Auli'i Luau, and 50,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor meeting and event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Kauai Resort

Address: 2440 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9639
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Price Range: RM1,289 - RM1,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kauai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Kauai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kauai Hotel Poipu
Sheraton Poipu
Poipu Sheraton
Sheraton Kauai Resort Poipu, HI
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Poipu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poipu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#6 Family Hotel in Poipu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Kauai Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Kauai Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked our room number1216. A good view and large but a bit over priced.”
 of 5 bubbles Indy, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the side of the property that faces the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 110waltb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms were wonderful and abundant choices”
 of 5 bubbles marymH7143CZ, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“MAIN WING or really really consider your options”
 of 5 bubbles retiredtravelagent, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your budget allows, spend the extra money for an ocean front room. The view is exceptional and the sound of the ocean, well . . . . .”
 of 5 bubbles chuckh405, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5