We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,659: English reviews
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Aside from Starwood screwing up our reservation, Terra at the front desk couldn't have been sweeter and did what she could to help resolve the situation. Starwood on the other hand is another story. We stayed in a 1 bdr suite with a view of the golf course & ocean. Nice size with a full kitchen and washer/dryer. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hugh7
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think the description sums up this location well. The facility is nice and well kept. The downside is that a lot of activities are a minimum of a 1 hour drive each way. There are good views and it is peaceful. The service is average at best.

Helpful?
Thank Tstotland
Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time to Kauai and it is definitely a slower pace than the rest of the islands. It is the garden isle as its very green. The resort is very nice but a little difficult to find for the first time in the dark. We were in bldg 2 which is closer to the parking, main building with business centre,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wooski
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went here on our honeymoon and had an amazing experience. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a one bedroom by one of the amazing hotel staff at the check-in desk. The room was beautiful and spacious. We looked out over the quiet pool and would highly recommend this location if you want to avoid hearing people and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wisco88
Lima
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We're here on our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with this location. We're staying in a studio and it's got everything we need. FULLY stocked kitchen along with a washer and dryer. We're in building 3 and we can walk right out to one of many pools/common areas. Our room/building is very quiet, you wouldn't know that anyone else is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gottabefresh
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK I'm a bit biased because I'm an owner. It really is an excellent place to stay. Beautiful, quiet. Not a mega complex. Close to great snorkeling, except for late fall and winter when waves get really big. That's when the pro surfers come to "play" Great hiking, esp to the Napali. Great sailing to see the N. Coast in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fraz12016
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha fraz12016, Mahalo for your review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. It is always wonderful to hear from our owners, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit. We appreciate you highlighting the north shore's quiet atmosphere and the beauty of Kaua'i. We look forward to your return. Be Well. More 

Olympia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've waited to write this review until the day we left to do my best to give it a fair review. Had I written it the day we arrived I would have given it a 1 out of 5 rather than a 3 out of 5. We travel to Hawaii once a year minimum and typically stay on Maui however... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank experiencememories
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha experiencememories, Mahalo for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, such as your room location and the resort's location. We strive to provide a great stay for each of our guests, and for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lush green landscaping throughout the property with a good amount of breeze. Relaxing atmosphere with great restaurant and cafe. Rooms were clean and modern. I think the property has recently been through a renovation but not certain. If it hasn't, they have done an exquisite job of maintaining the property.

Helpful?
Thank MaggieLuvstoTravel
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha MaggieLuvstoTravel, Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. The resort lobby and rooms were refreshed last year, and we work diligently to maintain the beauty of the property. Thank you so much for your kind comments, and we look forward to being of... More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This resort is overpriced and underdelivers I'm pretty much every aspect. The people were lovely and very pleasant but that actually did nothing to sort out your problems. This is not Hawaii and these are not villas. this is a poor, corporately run condo complex that could be anywhere and it isn't even on the beach! You have to catch... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank globebird
WestinPrincevilleMgr, Manager at Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha globebird, Mahalo for choosing The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your recent experience. While we are happy to hear that you found the hotel staff to be pleasant, we are sorry to hear of your overall disappointment. It is true that the resort is not located on the beach, however, we are... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Westin property is very beautiful, with views of mountains and the pacific ocean. However, I would agree with some of the other posts that these are not villas. My husband and I got lucky and were able to stay in a larger studio at the end of building 3 overlooking the ocean. Beautiful view from our small balcony and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan O

1,572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1059)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (205)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (376)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (495)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Children's Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Villa (185)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Studio Premium Villa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeville
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
1,605 reviews
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. Stay in spacious one and two-bedroom villas with up to 1,310 square feet accommodating up to eight adults. Each villa includes fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5507
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Price Range: RM1,380 - RM2,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view as they only book oceanfront rooms to owners.”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the quiet adult-only pool. Quietest location at the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Wisco88, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you can get a room with ocean view, do it! I also don't think a 1 bedroom is worth the price change from the studio room.”
 of 5 bubbles 399megano, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although building 5 has a nice view, it also gets noise from the physical plant.”
 of 5 bubbles PJF999, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They're all the same inside each category.”
  • This is the villa. Good thing I'm skinny.
  • The beach is over there somewhere, at the bottom of a huge cliff.
 of 5 bubbles Charli125, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay