We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
17/05/2017 18/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Reservation: the owner charged 5 nights instead of 3 nights by mistake which caused my credit card ran out of limit. Room: Extremely fancy. There are unnesssary decorations everywhere, every corner. The owner should put more effort on practical things, such like the bathroom door couldn't be locked, there is no conditioner in the dispenser, the hairdryer doesn't work. Breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Xiaorong W
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha, this guest requested I respond per our property and quality of service for cost. Glad to do so, and we regret they did not enjoy their stay. Their $160 nearly a night rate was $139 during peak winter season for a nightly rate plus taxes. We provide free parking , full use of the kitchen, 2 acre of lovely...

simi, arizona
Reviewed 25 December 2012

As I began to write my review of my stay at this lovely B&B, I was shocked to see a prior review from a German tourist who rated the owner in an unfavorable light. I was staying at Haiku around that time and found the owner nothing but lovely, accomodating and my room condition immaculate. My room was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for the kind words and the apprecation shown towards our efforts. We do love all our guests and are dedicated to helping everyone to not only have a wonderful time here at the Inn but to experience Maui and all things our wonderful island has to offer. It is beautiful, laid back, and a wonderful destination to...

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Haiku Plantation Inn has all of the history and charm of old Hawaii that you could want, and the decor has been lovingly collected for decades by it's owner, Sandy Beck. The house and grounds have recently been painted and the grounds enhanced and all are available to guests. Sandy is about as friendly as one could be, exemplifying the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The sum of ALL comments here quite fairly represents this B&B. Unfortunately, I just focused on the positive ones when I was booking the room. Arrival: no one there Arrival II: door open, no one answered our calls. But the owner was in one of the guest rooms. We introduced ourselves and got ignored. No welcome, nothing. After re-introducing us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dagger0815
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We had an excellent visit here. It's a unique place with a long history. Sandy, the owner, appreciates the history and cares for the property with enthusiasm. We felt very much at home and enjoyed chatting with other guests. Grounds are large and invite relaxation. It's close to Haleakala and to the Hana Road area - and well-away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKdancer49
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It is a great time of year to enjoy the fresh fruits from the winter / fall garden. Maui oranges, avocado, pink sweet grapefruit, tangerines, bananas and coconuts are all ripe and ready to enjoy. All grown here on the property. Or course fresh pineapple and papaya grown locally make a lovely addition to the breakfast table. Mahalo once more...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Probably the best B&B I have ever seen! - With lots of extras (snorkeling gear, beach chairs, infos etc.), not mentioning the jacuzzi, the well-equipped kitchen and the super setup. The personel is helpful, friendly but you can do your own thing if you feel like it. Basically, it is more like a small, very luxurios hotel with a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias C
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo: and we do appreciate the time it takes to make comments and reviews. Thank you again for such excellent comments about our bed and breakfast. We do work very hard and take pride in our place and love sharing the home and area with everyone. It is a pleasure to be able to assist travelers with local...

Arcadia, California
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Wow, what can I say but the Haiku Plantation is like a little Eden with the kitschy mix of vintage Hawaiian pictures, furnishings, lamps, knick knacks. Spent my first 20 minutes just walking around to look at the amazing pieces the Inn's owner has collected. Comfy bed with calm colors and a claw foot tub. Outside grounds are lush and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracysontheroad
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Haiku Plantation Inn and fell in love with the B&B, the town, and the local experience. Sandy was a wonderful hostess and made us feel at home before we even arrived. She opened up a few avenues for us that made us have an experience we will never forget.The property...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferSlaughter
MauiTravels, Owner at Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Aloha: I just wanted to say mahalo again to such wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to meet this couple and assist with their stay on the island. Our home draws such a lovely mix of guests who come most often because of the unique qualities of staying in an authentic plantation home of such vintage and age. We...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I made a mistake on my last review in February 2012. If you read the words, you'll know that I meant to give Sandy and the Haiku a 5 star rating, but I obviously gave a 1 star rating by mistake. I doubt that this will help, but I have to try, because this is the best of the best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenK4443
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We come back year after year, and have never been disappointed. This redone plantation doctor's house is filled with the magic of the "real Maui". We always meet the nicest people at this B&B. Sandy, the owner, is a wealth of knowledge about fun things to do on the island. Be SURE to book your stay directly with Sandy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vplite

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
17/05/2017 18/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
39.5 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
15.6 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,033 reviews
25.4 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Nalu Kai Lodge
Nalu Kai Lodge
#2 of 6 in Paia
134 reviews
4.8 km away
Kuau Inn
Kuau Inn
#1 of 3 in Paia
142 reviews
4.4 km away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maui's original bed and breakfast inn, located in the beautiful North Shore and Upcountry. Historic 1870's home, lovely guest rooms with baths, 2 tropical acres, near beaches, rain forests, crater summit, and all activities. Affordable accommodations, highly rated within guide books and travel magazines. Maui's truly Hawaiian destination sharing the Aloha of Maui. Each guest room is decorated in vintage Hawaiiana style complete with white fluffy towels and complimentary bath products. Continental breakfast included,wifi,free parking. Use of beach equipment: chairs, towels, boogie boards, ice chests, umbrellas. Permit #BBPH2009/07 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast

Address: 555 Haiku Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5884
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Price Range: RM765 - RM965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui b&b
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Hotel Haiku
Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed And Breakfast HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
3 months ago
Princeton, New Jersey
6 months ago
Oakland California
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Haiku Plantation Inn: Maui Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Aloha suite, which was very comfortable, and looks out on the garden.”
Johncsnedeker, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all seem to be just fine. Met some nice folks at breakfast and all seemed highly satisfied.”
DrJohnHodgson, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had one of the smaller rooms for a great rate and it more than met our needs.”
haskelloma, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The website is true to the rooms”
grizels, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Haiku Suite is located on the opposite side of the house from the driveway/parking and the kitchen, so it's relatively quiet.”
SaimaS_12, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates