We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Oh boy, where do I begin? Upon arrival our check in was very easy. No keys to obtain which was nice, just a code for the front door, we were in our room within minutes of parking. There were 4 adults and a toddler and there was enough space for all of us. A full kitchen which was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarlaShi
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed for 10 nights in B7. stay away. It is cheap for a reason. The inside is old and dated and worn out. There is active construction off you lanai (every morning at 7 or so and lasts until 4 pm every weekday. The location is awesome but this apt is simply bad news.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom d
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

Yes, there's a house being built next door, apologies for not being able to discount your stay as you requested. Other guests in front and behind B7 said it wasn't too bad - only if they left their door/windows open. But one should never be in their condo all day during construction hours if you're vacationing in Maui - go...

Colbert, Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Stayed in a two bedroom upstairs unit. It has been upgraded and was great. We have been staying here at Kihei Sands for the last 10 years. We have watched as the units have been upgraded and these new managers really have do a great job with the exterior along with making sure you have everything you need. We love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W C
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We have visited Maui several times, but usually stay up north. We decided to try something different this year and loved it!! Not only is Sugar Beach one of the prettiest beaches and great for walking (uncrowded for sure) the Kihei Sands condo complex has everything you need for a relaxing, stress free stay. The complex itself is small, 30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Kihei Sands is a little gem of a place located right on Sugar Beach. We love our time there so much and a great part of that can be attributed to the on site management. Jonathan and Cheri go the extra mile to make sure that all of their guests feel welcome. If you want your biggest decision of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 February 2016

There's only so much that you can tell about a place from a review online. As such, I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. I was blown away to find out that it was better than I imagined! Here are a few highlights to wet your appetite: + The staff gave us a lot of personal attention, starting with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew W
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

Kihei Sands was a great place to spend your honeymoon - we loved meeting you two and are glad it was a great trip. Thank you for the rave review and that you would visit again - yay for returning vacation trips! Happy to see you interacting with the other guests making new friends on the patio and at the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Another Christmas holiday spent at Kihei Sands and after going there since 1979, it never disappoints. Starting with the enthusiasm of managers Jonathan and Cheri, who go out of their way to make your experience there fun and relaxing, coffee set up on the patio every morning, special weekly events organized for any of the guests who want to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny C
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

We adore our long-time returning guests - your kids basically grew up at Kihei Sands =) We're so happy you booked for your next vacation already! Our socials are pretty fun visiting and eating with everyone, we have a great beachfront patio that accommodates a big groups of people. Coffee is out by 6 am every morning, that is a...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed 8 days here in b9 oceanfront condo and loved it! We came with friends who had never been to Maui so we were gone a lot. Next time I want more time at the condo to relax and watch whales. The managers Cheri, Jonathan and Karie were all great and one of the easiest to check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c d
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

We enjoyed meeting you and are happy to hear your trip was such a success! Our beachfront patio is a great location for whale watching Dec-Apr =) Glad all the info was clear and easy - thanks for the feedback. The beach is uncrowded and 5 miles long. Looking forward to your return, just for the toffee alone, right? ;)

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We recently stayed in unit B8 at the Kihei Sands and I cannot say enough about our unforgettable experience. From the moment we made the reservation to our pre-arrival experience, our stay in the condo and our rather reluctant departure, every aspect of her stay was flawless. Cheri and Jonathan were wonderful hosts. They were attentive but not intrusive, went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicBCCA
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

This is such a great review considering you're in the hotel industry - thank you! New Year's Eve was indeed a fabulous time with a potluck, fireworks on the beach for 2 hours and then at midnight watching 5 shows across the water all from Kihei Sands! We're so glad to hear you'll be back, we love that we're centrally...

Calgary
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This holiday far exceeded my expectations as the managers and other guests were so welcoming that we joined in for the wiener roast and other events that regularly take place. Right on the beach, and convenient to other parts of the island. Condo was well stocked and upgraded. Can't wait to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryJazzlover
Mgr_KiheiSands, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review that your trip exceeded your expectations - yay! We agree that the guests that stay here are the nicest around =) Our socials are great for visiting and making new friends and being beachfront is a great ambiance for the setting. We are right on the beach, central for driving around most activities on Maui....

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
7.1 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,065 reviews
12.5 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.1 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#10 of 62 in Kihei
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
9.1 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#9 of 62 in Kihei
504 reviews
3.4 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a beachfront condominium located 'Right in the Heart of Maui' where you can watch the sun rise over Haleakala, enjoy Maui's finest swimming beach, and have a front row seat in paradise to view our beautiful sunsets.From our oceanfront patio area and pool, you can practically touch the beach... clean, sandy, unpopulated ...stretching for miles in either direction. Kihei Sands opens to the calm waters of Maalaea Bay... breeding grounds for the humpback whale and a canvas for a fabulous sunset every night.Choose from our one bedroom/one bath condos and our two bedroom/two bath or two bedroom+loft with twin beds/two bath townhouse style condos.Each unit is individually decorated and has a fully furnished kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes & utensils. Units also include air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable television, DVD player, high-speed internet, linens and beach towels. Laundry facilities are available on-site.Each unit has a lanai for you to enjoy right outside your living room. We also invite you to enjoy our oceanfront pool and patio area equipped with tables, chairs and lounge chaises. A few short steps from there and you will be enjoying the soothing ocean waters. Ocean... pool... lounging in the sun. All within a few steps of each other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 115 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kihei Sands Beach Condominium Hotel Kihei
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Maui, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
seattle,WA
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront Room”
 of 5 bubbles StephenX_13, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a different spot.”
 of 5 bubbles bignuttdanes, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a more updated unit”
 of 5 bubbles EMHJ0004, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in were great!”
 of 5 bubbles M2318OUchrisk, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a unit close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles GlennP917, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5