We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (71)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“building c”(11 reviews)
“beach chairs”(44 reviews)
“the kitchen”(66 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
117
99
50
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
99
50
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding cbeach chairsthe kitchenacross the streetwasher and dryerappliances worked wellliving roomkam ii beachwalking distanceboogie boardsocean viewthe security guardair conditioningparking spotparking passrice cookerparticular unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt supported by CRH (Shyla T.) from the get go. I am an anxious traveler and was traveling with my family; Shyla was very prompt in responding to my inquiries from 6 months before our travel date until our check-out. She tried to accommodate...More

Thank Mel L
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei AkahiResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your review. I am glad you round the service provided by our reservations manager Shyla to be comforting and reassuring. I will be sure to forward your review to her. We hope to see you back at the Kihei Akahi again soon! -...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This condo is very old, smelly and generally an unpleasant place to stay. The mattress is old and needs replacing. Carpet in the bedroom is dirty. There is insulation covering the window in the bedroom (presumably to keep the noise from the elevator hallway from...More

Thank Mckay5005
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha We are sorry your stay at the unit in Kihei Akahi was a disappointment for you. I have forwarded your comments to the owner and property management company for their review and input. As you may know each unit is individually owned and managed...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 1/2 months at Kihei Akahi C619 . 2bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable The kitchen is well appointed with everything you could need. The unit is nice and bright and the lanai is big enough for a table and...More

1  Thank M C
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to share your stay with us at Kihei Akahi. As you may know, each unit is individually owned and managed separate from the Kihei Akahi AOAO and we strive to encourage each owner to provide the best experience...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Akahi for the all month of February, nice condos, very short walk to Kamaole Beach 2 where you can swim safely in beautiful ocean water. Well kept grounds with a lot of exotic flowers. Going back next February!!!

Thank Marie-Jo C
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha and Mahalo for reviewing your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were in, however, we are happy the condo met or exceeded your expectations for an enjoyable vacation on Maui. A Hui Hou, until we meet again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

loved this resort! only complaint is the queen bed. very difficult with a 6'5 man in a queen bed. Beautiful view of the ocean and all appliances worked well. Plenty of towels and amenities for the beach!!

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei AkahiResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi, you did not mention the unit you were staying in however, we are happy you had an enjoyable. stay. A Hui Hou, until we meet again

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Maui, HI
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (3)
Amenities (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
633debi
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jim D | Reviewed this property |
Smorgasbord
0
Votes
Shelllliy
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha, There is not a jacuzzi on property, but there are two great pools, and Kamaole Beach Park II across the street!
0
Votes
Megan C
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KiheiAkahiOfficial | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Aloha. There are no hot tubs. The pools are heated by the sunshine!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Building D has bigger rooms but farthest to the beach"
Read review
"4th floor or higher in the back block will get you an ocean view with great sunsets!!"
Read review
"For ocean view, I would recommend a 5th or 6th floor room."
Read review
"C 313 is in a quiet location with garden view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing