We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kihei Akahi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kihei Akahi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Kihei Akahi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we first arrived, we didn't go check in. I thought i read somewhere on our agreement that we didn't need to (i could be wrong) but we had to check in eventually because the security guard put a note on our windshield that said we had to get a parking pass in order to park in our spot. Yes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vang Y
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

KA is well located across from a patrolled public beach. The common areas are not 'are well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. Unit D112 was disappointing for the high rent ($174 night) that was charged. It is tired and needs updating, especially the bedroom with a filthy carpet that looks to be at least 15years old and a bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

D113 Needs an update. The pillows on the bed were completely brown with stains. The bed did not have a mattress cover and was stained. The duvet had stains. The toilet is now fixed. The kitchen supplies are a mix of random items. There was only one beach chair, no cooler or beach towels. The towels and bedding in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albertatravelers2013
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Besides the over 50 separate rules that I had to sign for when I checked in, the units shown in their web pics are NOT what you will necessarily get. Units are individually owned and furnished, and if there are any problems, the front desk dies a management company and hands you the phone, emphasizing that they are not responsible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesodonnell
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you were in so we are unable to address your direct unit concerns. The registration desk does not have authorization to answer any issues with the individually owned units, I am sorry you felt this was unreasonable to connect...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in C-101 and had a parking space assigned but not needed. SpeediShuttle round trip was $68.95 for a family of three. Two pools to pick from, with gas grills for use. We had an A/c unit and washer and dryer in our first floor studio rental. Shop around since the prices vary great depending on owner. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin-Sa-P
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi Unit C-101. Each unit is individually owned and managed separately from the AOAO and thus furnished and supplied with the owners personal touch. We look forward to your return visit to Kihei Akahi on future Maui vacations. A Hui Hou!!! Until we meet again

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our 3rd trip to Maui. Kihei Akahi has the great location. People work hard to keep public area clean. We stayed in D 209, one bedroom unit. It was clean. Kitchen has all you need. Washer & drier work well the whole trip. Bedroom closet has beach chairs and umbrella. There is no A/C. One day was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ying L
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi D209 on beautiful Maui. I will advise the owner of the bed situation and as far as shampoo etc., being that we are not a hotel this is provided as an amenity by each individual owner. As you may be aware, each unit is individual owned...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in D401 a studio unit, for two weeks. Lets just say the on-line pictures are very decieving. The floor is tile throught with divots, chips and cracks and sandy. The TV only has 5 channels with only CBS & ABC. The sofa was old and well used, uncomfortable. On our 2nd day the hot water went out. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHANZEL
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. Sorry to hear you did not feel like the online pictures you saw on Expedia.com for the Kihei Akahi matched the condo, D401, which you stayed in that our rental agency manages. It is important to know that each condo at the Kihei Akahi is privately owned and decorated/furnished differently. The pictures on Expedia showcase the...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We recently spent a week here to attend our son's Hawaiian wedding. There are 4 separate buildings and we were in building "D". Of course all of these condos are individually owned, so the interiors vary, but ours was just lovely. The location, directly across the street from Kam II beach was fantastic. It's also within walking distance to several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizsuzii
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay here at beautiful Kihei Akahi for your son's wedding. We appreciate all the finer points you indicated and so glad your stay was up to your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the grounds and the grounds keepers as well as the security on the grounds. We look forward to your...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here twice now. In two different suits. Both were clean updated and well stocked. The grounds a kept nicely and the common areas pool and BBQs are well maintained. But the best part is that it is right across from the beach. Kama ole 2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at beautiful Kihei Akahi. As you may know, units are individually owned and managed separate from the AOAO and each owner stocks and decorates their unit to taste and appeal for themselves as well as the condo renter. We look forward to your return stay.. A Hui Hou!!!until next time

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks Sept 2016. We both enjoyed our stay. Room we stayed in had washer/dryer, safe, ac, boogie boards. Kitchen was nice as we could reheat leftovers on stove. Nice that its a 2 minute walk to beach. We both found everyone very friendly from the lady who took care of our checkin....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Byron_N14
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you Byron for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. As you may know, each unit is individually owned and managed separate from Kihei Akahi AOAO and each owner takes pride in their condo being the most accommodating for their guests. The air conditioner is so the condensation does not drip down to the...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
5.0 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
0.4 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 62 in Kihei
905 reviews
0.2 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#50 of 62 in Kihei
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
8.1 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#10 of 62 in Kihei
576 reviews
0.6 km away
Hale Kamaole
Hale Kamaole
#30 of 62 in Kihei
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across from Kamaole Beach Park II, this condominium complex is 1 mile from Wailea Golf Club's Blue Course, 2 miles from the Shops at Wailea, and 10 miles from the Maui Ocean Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Akahi

Address: 2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM644 - RM1,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kihei Akahi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kihei Akahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Akahi Hotel Kihei
Kihei Akahi Maui, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Akahi staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Salinas, California
El Dorado Hills, California
over a year ago
Canada
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Akahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North Kihei offers much better options at much lower cost.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesodonnell, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best ocean views are from Building "A" and "D".”
  • View at sunset from Lanai - Building D
 of 5 bubbles mizsuzii, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dinner time at the grills is the perfect place to talk to other travellers and swap information about the island.”
 of 5 bubbles frankb353, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Complex is directly across from the Kamaole II beach. Building D is a bit of a walk as it's as the back. Bldg A is closest.”
 of 5 bubbles bikeshevik, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a condo that the owners live in part of the year and the parking stall is not occupied by the owners vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles worlds01, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5