We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kihei Akahi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kihei Akahi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kihei Akahi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I made a reservation via booking.com for this property. It mentioned that tax and a service charge was not included. AFTER I PAID, it told me that the service charge was $165 for a $300 reservation - Holy Cow! Their cancellation penalty is $150, so I cancelled my credit card before these scammers could charge it.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chuck W
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are the vacation rental management company for several units at Kihei Akahi. We do business with booking.com. They are not scammers. I am not sure why this happened to you, but I will pass your review on to booking.com so they can evaluate what happened. We hope you were able to find other arrangements...

Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Aloha!!! I went to Maui in 2009 and stayed at the Kihei Akahi. It was a awesome time!!! our condo was awesome, just like a home away from home!!! beautiful sunsets, the beaches across the street.....a great 15 days away!!! they have 4 buildings when I was there, not sure if they have anymore.....but if you have bad knees, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandmacabo
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Kihei Akahi has agent and owner condo units. Our agent was CRH and they were not onsite so we had to wait until 3 pm to get our key and then drive to condos and check in. No early check in. Unit was directly next to elevators with an added noise factor from construction. Condo had partial sea view as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elaine M
Calgary
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The condo set is a great place for a family vacation. Great access to great, inexpensive restaurants (Bistro and Deli 808, Maui Tacos), very nearby shopping (Whaler's general store), and 5 minute walk from Kam II beach which is great for all kids and adults. Their pool areas are very clean and well-maintained and have huge gas barbeques for individual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooke M
british columbia, canada
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Have stayed in buildings C and D before. D-613 has a great view and is away from any noise. The unit is well equipped as all units all but looks a little tired as if it has been rented too many times. Maybe a repaint and replacing carpets with tiles etc would help. Not much beach equipment (ripped chair seat)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georanger
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My mom and I stayed in this suite for 12 beautiful days. We arrived to find the lights on so we could see where we were - there were exotic flowers in a vase with a card and a fruit basket to welcome us back to Maui. We have stayed in this suite before and will stay again as it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JaniceNorthVan
Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Kihei Akahi met all of our needs. Our particular unit was C406 and we found it on VRBO. The owner lives in Maui and he takes great pride in his condo, which is evident the moment you walk in. It's clean and well stocked. The unit was a nice view from the lanai. We met the owner upon arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squirble
San Jose, California
Reviewed 22 October 2011

If you want a clean, quiet, safe place in South Kihei, this is your spot. Kihei Akahi is across the street from Kam II, a close walk to Kam I & II, and walking distance to groceries and about any type of restaurant you'd like. Those who don't want to rent a car in Maui would do well here. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pia g
Calgary
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have stayed at Akahi four times now and we love C312. This unit seems to be newly renovated and furnished. The trees in the garden give some great shade and from the lanai, you can see both the ocean and Haleakela. We stayed in B205 before and really liked that one as well. We never used the air con,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KiheiAkahiOfficial
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were in D416 - an end studio suite. Very quiet (except for the lovely birds in the early a.m.!). New'ish fridge and gas stove. Microwave and other small appliances. Dryer vent is damaged and needs repair (clothes will dry, they just take a while); couldn't find any evidence of a switch for bathroom fan; a/c worked well to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ctkitty555

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.4 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
881 reviews
1.3 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#10 of 62 in Kihei
488 reviews
5.0 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#34 of 62 in Kihei
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
4.6 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across from Kamaole Beach Park II, this condominium complex is 1 mile from Wailea Golf Club's Blue Course, 2 miles from the Shops at Wailea, and 10 miles from the Maui Ocean Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Akahi

Address: 2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM681 - RM1,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kihei Akahi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Kihei Akahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Akahi Hotel Kihei
Kihei Akahi Maui, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Akahi staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Akahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C-505 is where we stayed. The views are amazing on this side of C block”
  • View of the sunset from the patio
  • Morning view, we were even able to see the whale spouts from here
  • Evening view
 of 5 bubbles 37rupap, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every unit is different...check before booking to find out exactly what amenities are included.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry_Meadows, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the first room offered”
 of 5 bubbles 695terriw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“C509 Great views and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmrun, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“C511 has an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Suz1011, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay