We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hale Kai O'kihei

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hale Kai O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo 216 in November 2016, and much enjoyed the beautiful unobstructed 180 degree ocean view from the lanai, complete with fabulous sunsets. Binoculars are even supplied for a better view. We appreciated the extremely well equipped and updated kitchen, and the condo was very clean throughout. Our bed was very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope B
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #216, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and found the condo comfortable. We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Reviewed 15 December 2016

This property has about 30 condos and about half of them are occupied by local residents. If you prefer a non-resort with all of the amenities and not having to walk all over to get to a restaurant or the pool, Hale Kai O'kihei is the place you want to be. Private lanais, oceanfront, palm trees, grassy area, small pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages but glad to hear you had a great stay. We agree the views, location, and ocean are all fantastic! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hale Kai Okihei is a lovely place to stay. The people are friendly and the service was good. Unfortunately they were doing a massive upgrade the two weeks we stayed in unit 306. This meant about 8 hrs. a day, 6 days a week the grounds were crawling with construction workers and no swimming pool. Did not make for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueton51
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. Our condo rental agency does not manage condo #306, but we are glad to hear you found the property lovely and would definitely return. We are excited for the property enhancement to be complete here around November 23. Guests will soon be able to enjoy the freshly tiled beachfront courtyard and pool area!! Mahalo, Keith Condominium...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in condo 312, wasn't prepared for how nice it was. It was spic and span clean, beautifully decorated and newly renovated. You cannot get closer to the beach, and all condos have a beach front view. The beach is basically private, there were never many people outside. I'll be back, very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siennia J
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #312, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am glad to hear you found the condo clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The nightly sunset views out over the ocean are hard to top! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had a wonferful week in Maui. Stayed in 317. Was a lovely 2 bed 2 bath. Check in/out was very simple from and to the airport. We were greeted by a lovely girl each time. On arrival in the condo was a beautiful fresh fruit basket and a thank you note from the condo owner, thanking us for still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delscott
Reviewed 31 August 2016

this was a great stay. I was in hotel room 202 and it was wonderful. i am not sure about the other units but our room was updated. it had all the major appliances and the view was to die for. the only grip that i had was the snorkeling in the beach was pretty bad. also the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric l
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei and condo #202, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and the condo! There are some great beaches for snorkeling within a five minute drive, so we hope you were able to explore some of these beaches. Regarding check in, we instruct all our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here and will definitely be back. The quiet beach and stunning sunsets are amazing. Our condo had everything we needed. The grocery store around the corner was very convenient. Loved making our own breakfasts and enjoying them on the lanai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherdnyc
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but happy to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront location and Times Supermarket, right around the corner. The sunset views over the ocean from your private lanai are hard to beat! We hope to...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed first floor, first room. I can't remember the number lol. It was so worth it.had romantic dinners and breakfasts on the patio, and there's a little stereo too! The store is walking distance and the beach is right there. You can walk super far before any drop, on some parts there are a lot of rocks though. Pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keionia B
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. Glad to hear you loved the property. We agree the location is great for walking out to the beach, watching nightly sunsets, and also getting groceries at Times Supermarket right around the corner. We hope to see you back again soon! Condominium Rentals Hawaii

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We picked this hotel from the CRH Condominium website, and after reading some trip advisor reviews. What was most appealing was the condo being right on a sandy beach (not on the other side of a busy road) and it being close to amenities (supermarket and a couple of restaurants). We also took the deal that included a rental vehicle....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 165gemmad
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review and stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. As you mention, this property does enjoy a beautiful oceanfront location, but all beaches on the island are public property. While Maui is considered paradise, there are a few unfortunate souls who are not as fortunate as others and are homeless. Local legislators are aware of a handful...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It was a 1 bd unit rated as DELUXE and it should've been rated "TRASHY"-- it was horrible-- the cheapest stuff (kitchen and bathroom) doors wouldn't close tight (outside door) There was NOTHING about it that was even "standard" or "low rating"--- Owner was a witch to deal with- even tho AA Oceanfront tried to get us some reimbursement for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauimama2014
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei this time around. While we do not manage the condo you stayed in, we do manage many other condos at this property and hope that you give the Hale Kai O Kihei another try on any return trips to Maui. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#22 of 62 in Kihei
22 reviews
1.5 km away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#23 of 62 in Kihei
129 reviews
1.0 km away
Leinaala
Leinaala
#50 of 62 in Kihei
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos
0.8 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
392 reviews
4.1 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hale Kai O Kihei is a great three-story condominium complex located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Azeka Mall. Each condo has ocean and sunset views.The property has recently been updated with all new sliding windows, front doors, re-paved parking lot, and fresh exterior painting. Hale Kai O Kihei is also under new on-site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hale Kai O'kihei

Address: 1310 Uluniu Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8259
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM790 - RM1,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kai O'kihei 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hale Kai O'kihei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kai o`Kihei Hotel Kihei
Hale Kai O'Kihei Maui, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kai O'kihei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors 2 and 3 have better ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles penelopeb2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 floors, no elevators. You cannot see the ocean from the first floor due to the berm.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahk873, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You might feel safer on the 2nd or 3rd level”
 of 5 bubbles 165gemmad, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“avoid unit 119”
 of 5 bubbles bubuNewyork, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms looked great.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2deal, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay