We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hale Kai O'kihei

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hale Kai O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hale Kai O'kihei
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hale Kai Okihei is a lovely place to stay. The people are friendly and the service was good. Unfortunately they were doing a massive upgrade the two weeks we stayed in unit 306. This meant about 8 hrs. a day, 6 days a week the grounds were crawling with construction workers and no swimming pool. Did not make for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueton51
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review. Our condo rental agency does not manage condo #306, but we are glad to hear you found the property lovely and would definitely return. We are excited for the property enhancement to be complete here around November 23. Guests will soon be able to enjoy the freshly tiled beachfront courtyard and pool area!! Mahalo, Keith Condominium...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in condo 312, wasn't prepared for how nice it was. It was spic and span clean, beautifully decorated and newly renovated. You cannot get closer to the beach, and all condos have a beach front view. The beach is basically private, there were never many people outside. I'll be back, very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siennia J
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #312, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am glad to hear you found the condo clean, beautiful, and comfortable. The nightly sunset views out over the ocean are hard to top! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We had a wonferful week in Maui. Stayed in 317. Was a lovely 2 bed 2 bath. Check in/out was very simple from and to the airport. We were greeted by a lovely girl each time. On arrival in the condo was a beautiful fresh fruit basket and a thank you note from the condo owner, thanking us for still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delscott
Reviewed 31 August 2016

this was a great stay. I was in hotel room 202 and it was wonderful. i am not sure about the other units but our room was updated. it had all the major appliances and the view was to die for. the only grip that i had was the snorkeling in the beach was pretty bad. also the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eric l
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei and condo #202, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and the condo! There are some great beaches for snorkeling within a five minute drive, so we hope you were able to explore some of these beaches. Regarding check in, we instruct all our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Loved staying here and will definitely be back. The quiet beach and stunning sunsets are amazing. Our condo had everything we needed. The grocery store around the corner was very convenient. Loved making our own breakfasts and enjoying them on the lanai.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherdnyc
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but happy to hear you enjoyed the oceanfront location and Times Supermarket, right around the corner. The sunset views over the ocean from your private lanai are hard to beat! We hope to...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed first floor, first room. I can't remember the number lol. It was so worth it.had romantic dinners and breakfasts on the patio, and there's a little stereo too! The store is walking distance and the beach is right there. You can walk super far before any drop, on some parts there are a lot of rocks though. Pots,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keionia B
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O' Kihei. Glad to hear you loved the property. We agree the location is great for walking out to the beach, watching nightly sunsets, and also getting groceries at Times Supermarket right around the corner. We hope to see you back again soon! Condominium Rentals Hawaii

New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We picked this hotel from the CRH Condominium website, and after reading some trip advisor reviews. What was most appealing was the condo being right on a sandy beach (not on the other side of a busy road) and it being close to amenities (supermarket and a couple of restaurants). We also took the deal that included a rental vehicle....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 165gemmad
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review and stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. As you mention, this property does enjoy a beautiful oceanfront location, but all beaches on the island are public property. While Maui is considered paradise, there are a few unfortunate souls who are not as fortunate as others and are homeless. Local legislators are aware of a handful...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It was a 1 bd unit rated as DELUXE and it should've been rated "TRASHY"-- it was horrible-- the cheapest stuff (kitchen and bathroom) doors wouldn't close tight (outside door) There was NOTHING about it that was even "standard" or "low rating"--- Owner was a witch to deal with- even tho AA Oceanfront tried to get us some reimbursement for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauimama2014
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei this time around. While we do not manage the condo you stayed in, we do manage many other condos at this property and hope that you give the Hale Kai O Kihei another try on any return trips to Maui. Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed for two weeks at Hale Kai O Kihei in unit 217. This location is ideal for us because it is right on the beach and close to stores and restaurants. If you stay very far north of this location, you have to drive to restaurants and stores. While it is more convenient to go to the beach from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoying_retirement
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #217, which our vacation rental agency manages. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and condo. We will take a look at the power-on settings for the AC. We hope to see you back again soon! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

newyork
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed with my daughter in unit 119 hale Kai O Kihei from 12/25 to 12/29. I was VERY unsatisfied with the unit 119 for the ridiculous price I paid. here are a few issues: - there were stains on the bed cover in the bedroom - there were stains on the towels - there was a dead cockroach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubuNewyork
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kihei, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of Hale Kai O Kihei and condo #119, which our vacation rental agency manages. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy the condo or the price you paid. I see in our reservation notes that you had originally booked a two bedroom oceanfront condo at Hale Kai O Kihei, but were hoping to...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#27 of 62 in Kihei
23 reviews
1.5 km away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#19 of 62 in Kihei
132 reviews
4.1 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
403 reviews
1.3 km away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
3.5 km away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hale Kai O Kihei is a great three-story condominium complex located in the heart of Kihei, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Azeka Mall. Each condo has ocean and sunset views.The property has recently been updated with all new sliding windows, front doors, re-paved parking lot, and fresh exterior painting. Hale Kai O Kihei is also under new on-site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hale Kai O'kihei

Address: 1310 Uluniu Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8259
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM731 - RM1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kai O'kihei 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hale Kai O'kihei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kai o`Kihei Hotel Kihei
Hale Kai O'Kihei Maui, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hale Kai O'kihei staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
27 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kai O'kihei staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all units have a lanai waterview - self owned units (not a hotel) I prefered the 2nd floor for the best views.”
sharonf839, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check reviews, they are usually a good indication how the condo is.”
Ohbabyboutique, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the ocean and sunsets from the third floor but no elevator. First floor walks straight out to the lawn.”
JeanneJ739, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every condo in this place is ocean front. Take your pick. They are all fantastic.”
  • One of many beautiful sunsets.
2suzybob, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors 2 and 3 have better ocean views”
penelopeb2017, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates