We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hale Kamaole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hale Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hale Kamaole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a great little condo village! Each unit is separately owned so the decor, layout and internet availability will be different in each one. There two central pools and BBQ pits which it makes it easy to socalize with family/friends if you are in separate units. This village is across the road from Kamaole III State Beach Park, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyTravelBug
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2013

WE stayed here for four nights-really generous sized apartment-HUGE living area-they didnt mention they had wifi but YAY!!! they did :D The living area was HUGE!! a bit of a let down that the only air conditioning was in the bedroom-but thank god for that-or we wouldn't have slept!! it was a pretty good location-maybe a bit farther than we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
westbank
Reviewed 15 November 2013

wife and I had this unit booked for a month! The unit needs upgrading! The washroom was redone. We were quite satisfied until our last week!!!! We had a water leak caused by a fractured water line under sink. There was an accumulation of at least 4" of water on the floor. Not livable. After contacting the owner, which said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rendenWestbank
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hale Kamaole. I am sorry you had a difficult time with room 116, which sounds like it is managed by an owner. To avoid tough situations like room-moves, refund allocations, etc. I would encourage you to look into renting through a licensed condo management company (there are two or three that represent condos at...

Irvine, CA
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our intention was to use this location as a 'home base' for hitting lots of other spots around South Maui (rather than looking for a singular resort destination where we could park our car and leave it for the duration of our trip). We were looking for something that was relatively inexpensive, had a kitchen (traveling with kids, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerFromOC
Vancouver
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We just got back from a one week vacation here and we loved everything about this place. I took my four year old son and my mom and we couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed in # 222 and it was fully stocked with everything from kitchen supplies to snorkeling gear to beach toys and more. 2 bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank I-love_gramma
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hale Kamaole. Our property management company does not manage the exact condo you stayed in but glad to hear you had a fantastic stay at Hale Kamaole. The beach that you reference across the street (Kamaole Beach Park III) is also great for traveling families since it is lifeguarded every day. Mahalo, Keith Condominium...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here 7 years ago and loved it! This time we stayed in a one bedroom ( bottom floor). The unit was 107. Close to the pool and right near the beach. Unit was clean and equipped with everything you need including boogie boards, sand toys, a cooler and snorkel equipment! Very good community feel, nice open grass area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Disneygroupie
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hale Kamaole. While we do not manage the exact vacation rental you stayed in, we are happy you enjoyed the property and its close proximity to the beach, popular dining options, and Wailea. We hope to see you at the Hale Kamaole again in the future! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful holiday on the island of Maui we had 14 fantastic days at 212 Hale Kamaole. This condo has been recently renovated with perfect island style and original art work covers by the credited artist who owns the condo. We found everything we could need from beach chairs and games, to tennis rackets, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeasideHongKong
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had an amazing time here! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I came to Maui to get married and 18 of our friends and family joined us from Canada. Everyone loved their rooms and the grounds with no complaints. It was a close walk across the street to the beach which I thought was the best on the strip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_nick_2013
California
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in room 215 this past April, and boy was it great! I'm not going to try and con anyone into believing that if you stay at one of these condo's you will be staying at some millionaire's vacation home. My condo (as well as others I saw) was somewhat recently renovated: it had a newer fridge/freezer/icemaker, granite countertops,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malcom X
CondoRentalsHI, Vacation Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Hale Kamaole and unit #215, which we manage. I am glad you found the condo clean and in possession of all the items you would need to be comfortable. All the condos we manage are required to have a list of over 100 items that are intended to make guests feel right at...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 May 2013

i stayed in a 2-br, 2-bath condo with my husband and another couple. the location is fantastic, walking distance to great restaurants and bars and across the street from kamaole III beach park. also a short drive to mekana state beach which was our fave on the island. the facilities are nice. we used the pool and enjoyed our private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jooliecoolie
CondoRentalsHI, Vacation Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of Hale Kamaole. I am glad you liked the location, pool, and the roomy two-bedroom unit that you stayed in. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the two-bedroom condos that we manage, but you are correct that most two bedrooms that we manage have two twins in the second bedroom...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#23 of 62 in Kihei
294 reviews
0.2 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
891 reviews
0.3 km away
Haleakala Shores Condos
Haleakala Shores Condos
#32 of 62 in Kihei
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#52 of 62 in Kihei
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#51 of 62 in Kihei
264 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#21 of 62 in Kihei
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hale Kamaole

Address: 2737 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM766 - RM1,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kamaole 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hale Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Hale Kamaole Maui/Kihei, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hale Kamaole staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the north side a lot sunnier during the day, if you want shade during the day pick the south side units.”
 of 5 bubbles 4x4jh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit 137 is ground level in building 4 (2's are second floor, 3's third), needed AC at night to sleep, but breezes during day.”
 of 5 bubbles enb54, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“109 is a very updated unit with great owners and fully equipped with anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandakags, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out your suite thoroughly before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles Jwedmonton, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 256”
 of 5 bubbles gt8877, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5