We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mauian

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mauian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Mauian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The pictures of the 2 BD that we rented were deceiving. The kitchen was barely big enough for 1 person, horrible layout (this will vary by condo), and no light overhead. We were on the top floor and still could hear road noise at night because we were almost at the end of the row. The walls were super thin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelfam7700
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate the feedback. Although we may not manage this unit we always like to reach out and invite you to check out other units that might better suit your expectations. Mahalo for spending your time in Maui and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

victoria
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Most of the condos available for rent are somewhat dated. Most have great views of ocean and the location is excellent. We were happy with our condo notwithstanding it was tired. Should check pictures and ask owner about Reno's if that is a concern. Rooms are pricey for what you get but paying for location and views. You must BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdowdall
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next return. Mahalo from Ali'i Resorts

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed in unit 601 (non-ocean facing) in March, 2016 and we were thrilled with the unit and the Royal Mauian itself. This unit has been completely renovated - It's clean and spacious. The photos on VRBO are a great representation of the unit. Each condo in the Royal Mauian is privately owned so be sure to look at photos...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 26Traveller1216
AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate the details you provided. We are happy your stay was relaxing. Although this may or not may be a condo we manage booking direct with property management is always is very helpful. Enjoy a great year!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Great views, great beaches on both sides, and lots of great places to eat within walking distance.... what more would anyone want? We had a one bedroom on the second floor and it was perfect. We spent lots of time on our lani reading, relaxing and eating. More money to be this close to the ocean but worth it. Organic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun A
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Rock solid review! Thank you for sharing and we are so pleased your stay was a success. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We stayed in 407 for three weeks.The apartment had everything we needed-even a wine chiller. Wonderful views from the lanai of the ocean and West Maui mountains especially at sunset. Good restaurants within walking distance. The roof garden with bar-b-ques is a great place for a relaxing dinner. The apartment was clean and had all the comforts of home. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

We are pleased you had an awesome vacation stay at this condo. We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for your review. This property is so convenient and the roof top BBQ is pretty cool. May your 2016 be filled with health, happiness and abundance! See you again soon.

Coquitlam,B.C.
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I have just rtd from spending a week in Kihei, Maui at the Royal Mauian Condo 503 .We were very disappointed in this condo which is sadly in need of renovating. We booked this condo through Expedia, but were not given the condo unit number until 3 days prior to departure to Maui. This meant we had no time to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth020
AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Although this is not a property we manage we do hope you return to Kihei, Maui again soon. We invite you to book directly with Ali'i Resorts or other Royal Mauian property management companies so you know up front what condo you will be enjoying your vacation from. Have a great year! Aloha -...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

We love the Royal Mauian. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. Management is always making improvements. The unit was well appointed and just lovely. Nothing but praise here. There is plenty of eateries, cafe o lea, across the street is amazing...the larger establishments have nothing on them. Bistro 808 is also good and both within walking distance. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyjoe1
AliiResorts, Property Management Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We love hearing your trip was a success and your enjoyed a wonderful vacation. We have many units in this property please feel free to check them out on our website at aliiresorts.com. See you again soon. Happy Holiday's!

Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed in unit 506. Very clean, nice bathrooms, great spacious balcony with gorgeous view on the ocean and the beach! Nice little kitchen equipped with every appliance you need. Nice big fridge! We were very pleased to see not only glass, but plastic cups also - safe for taking a drink to the pool area! Beautiful cozy air-conditioned living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Modern_Family_in_Mn
AliiResorts, Property Management Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We greatly appreciate detailed reviews that help our future guests make good decisions about their next vacation stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Holiday's.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We rented unit 505 two weeks ago and would go there again in a heartbeat. Unit was wonderful, everything you could possibly need and more. The vintage Ms PacMan arcade in the unit was such a hit. Throwback arcade nights were a great way to end the day after playing in the sun and swimming with the turtles on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimTamH
AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy your trip and condo were amazing! We appreciate hearing from guests like you and look forward to your return. Have a wonderful holiday season and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Okay folks this is my first written review though, I have been here three other times including this one. Our first time was in 2008, 2010 and at present. First off let me review the Royal Mauian first and I will get to unit 609. First off the resort is an older resort but, I have found that over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruiz999
AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts at Royal Mauian, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear your stay was fantastic. Mahalo for sharing your reviewing with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and don't forget to see check out the other vacation rentals we have available at Royal Mauian. Happy Holiday's!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 km away
The Hale Pau Hana
The Hale Pau Hana
#2 of 62 in Kihei
268 reviews
0.1 km away
Kamaole Nalu Resort
Kamaole Nalu Resort
#51 of 62 in Kihei
104 reviews
1.5 km away
Kihei Surfside
Kihei Surfside
#18 of 62 in Kihei
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#8 of 62 in Kihei
506 reviews
0.3 km away
Maui Banyan Condos
Maui Banyan Condos
#21 of 62 in Kihei
167 reviews
1.7 km away
Hale Hui Kai Condominium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Mauian is a unique six story oceanfront property located in South Kihei offering unobstructed views of the clear blue Pacific. The property and adjacent Kamaole Beach together provide excellent locations for stunning sunsets, snorkeling, swimming, romantic beach strolling, and seasonal whale watching. Royal Mauian features an oceanfront pool area giving you the comfort of a pool setting with the beauty of a day at the beach. A roof top garden area with gas barbeques & panoramic views of the island as well as free parking are available to guests. A variety of shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The unit interiors include fully equipped kitchens, washer & dryer units, cable television, free local phone service, private lanais and luxury linen supplied directly by Ali'i Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mauian

Address: 2430 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM1,231 - RM2,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Mauian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Mauian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mauian Hotel Kihei
Royal Mauian Maui/Kihei, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mauian staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mauian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The fourth floor had a great view and being in the middle of the complex was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 241fb, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor provides the best privacy and the best views”
  • View of Kamaole Beach I from our 6th floor condo
 of 5 bubbles Melissaloscutoff, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are ocean front, bigger numbers have a better ocean view, e.g. 422 would be better than 400, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles lupingliu1, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to look at recent photos of the unit prior to booking”
 of 5 bubbles 26Traveller1216, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“. Avoid 503. All condos overlook ocean/beaches. Unless this condo is renovated Expedia should remove it from their bookings.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabeth020, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5