We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Royal Mauian
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
55
36
17
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
36
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomrooftop deckorganic grocery storeair conditioningturtles feedkid friendly placebbq arearestaurants and convenience storessea turtlesacross the streetgarbage bagsbeach chairsdirect oceanfrontsound of the wavesnatural foodsevery morningkam ii
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 128 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This was a spacious, fully equipped condo with built-in washer-dryer and a stunning ocean view from the quite large lanai. Kitchen was well-equipped, rooms and bathroom were spotless and the beach was literally an elevator ride away. Also, the location is very convenient with shops...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from AliiResorts, Property Management Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 24 January 2017

So happy to hear your stay was perfect! Mahalo for taking time to leave us a review. We look forward to your return. Maui will be waiting for you. Happy 2017!

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend NOT staying in the Royal Mauian Unit 303. Unfortunately, we booked on Expedia and were allocated this unit 3 days before arriving so by the time we found out we had this unit we couldn't change. Where do I start.... Living...More

2  Thank dsrogers6
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager from Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 24 January 2017

Mahalo for sharing your review. Although this is a condo we do not manage we encourage you to view our website aliiresortsdotcom and view other beautiful condos that we know would win your heart. We love this property too and we love the units our...More

Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had units 315 and 516 for a week. Both were clean, nicely decorated and offered the comfort of home. View from the lanai is breathtaking. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained. A special callout to Alii Resorts, the management company for their amazing customer...More

3  Thank 2016skyhawk
Response from AliiResorts, Ali'i Resorts Property Management at Royal MauianResponded 21 January 2017

Mahalo for your review. We truly appreciate feedback like yours and are happy to hear your unit was clean and our service was satisfying. It's guest like you that make our job feel well worth while. We absolutely look forward to your return. Maui will...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

If this unit were in a hotel, it would be a one star hotel. The unit was outdated and in need of some serious cleaning. There was no air conditioning. Our bed linens and towels were stained, so were the carpets. There was mold growing...More

Thank Connie L
Response from AliiResorts, Property Management with Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 24 January 2017

Mahalo for your review. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with this unit. We do not manage this unit but have other units in the building we do manage. If you loved the location and property we encourage you to consider other units we...More

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were a group of 6 persons ranging in age from 35 to 85. Unit # 402 is a 3-bed, 2 bath unit with everything you need to experience a great stay. The Lanai has a perfect view of Kameole Beach # 1, and is...More

2  Thank RobbieDavison
Response from AliiResorts, Property Management for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 3 November 2016

We are pleased you had a great experience and don't want to leave! We can't wait until you return again already. Mahalo for staying in Maui with us. We wish you a wonderful holiday season and look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$281 - US$539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$281 - US$539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vsnell60
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from AliiResorts1 |
Aloha, if the guest did not indicate the unit they stayed in, we do not have access to that information either. Since unit #112 is not within our rental program we cannot offer any further reviews of that unit. Please give... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Entire property was quiet. Units ending in 01 were closer to S. Kihei Rd. We stayed in 503 and had great..."
Read review
"All rooms have ocean view"
Read review
"Choose a room that faces the ocean"
Read review
"Pick a unit with an ocean-facing bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing