We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront

Save
Share
2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$288
View deal
Traveluro
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (260)
Pool & Beach (75)

About

#3 of 5 in Kihei
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkelling
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1673Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 597
  • 374
  • 184
  • 147
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
williamlamensdorf wrote a review 12 May
1 contribution
The customer service from the front desk, should you need any, was HORRIBLE! Also, the internet/wifi at the hotel does not work well at all. It is very poor quality. Also, I didn’t have hot water in the shower of my room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Willian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused you. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
Bill L wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution
HORRENDOUS customer service!!! And the wifi/internet works really bad at this property. The restaurant has also been closed for so long, I don’t know if they’ll ever reopen it. But worst of all, the customer service at this hotel is HORRIBLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused you. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
Read more
830amo wrote a review 9 May
1 contribution
Front desk employee did nothing to correct reservation. We paid for a partial ocean view and got something else. Front desk staff horrible. I would never recommend this place as it was our first time in Maui. Stay some where else
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Amo, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with your reservation and we sincerely apologize that our team was not able to accommodate you properly. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. Your opinion is extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve the guest experience and we hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve.
Read more
Stephanie E wrote a review 4 May
Austin, Texas11 contributions
While it is a Days Inn, no frills, basic room, it is a great location right on the beach. Friendly staff too. We called to see if they would store our luggage prior to check in (so it wouldn’t be visible in our jeep while we drove the road to Hana). They accommodated us gladly. They provide nice beach towels as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is a breeze.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff's efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
sanjaykT1425XU wrote a review 2 May
Princeton, New Jersey1 contribution
If you do not mind the small size of the room, this is perhaps the best value for your money in Wailea-Kihei area. The Hotel is right on the beach. You walk out into the sand. Parking is free. The room has hand showers, microwave, fridge, etc. Location is very convenient, within striking distance of high-end restaurants, as well as not so high-end places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Sanjak, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient going to the beach and resto. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$330 - US$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn maui oceanfront hotel kihei, best western kihei, kihei best western
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Maui Professional Photography (1.5 km), Island Art Party (5.0 km), and Saint Theresa Roman Catholic Church (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include South Maui Fish Company, Peace Love Shave Ice, and Honolulu Cookie Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Maui Oceanfront accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.