We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palms at Wailea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palms at Wailea
Palms at Wailea
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palms at Wailea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We have stayed at the Palms in Wailea for the past 4 years. and have already prebooked our vacation to escape our Canadian winter for 2018. Quiet but relaxing and if that is what youre after then this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Bob. We are pleased to receive feedback from guests and it feels particularly good when we have the support from our many returnees to the Palms of Wailea. We know that the Canadian dollar exchange is an important consideration but we also know that winter conditions are even more powerful and we are pleased that you have found good...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I would not recommend this condo. Upon arrival the condo was found to be dirty, needed dusting, etc. There were no cushions on the lounge chairs on the balcony and the barbecue was dirty, and did not work properly. Even the barbecue utensils were all rusty which made us actually afraid to even try to use the barbecue or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobkuchmaent
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha to Bob and TripAdvisor readers. Bob, your unhappiness with your time here is clear, but I believe that your criticism of us (Outrigger Palms at Wailea) is miss-directed as I'm confident that you did not stay in one of the 60 condos that we manage. I say this because: 1) I personally would be the one to change out...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband recently stayed at the Palms at Wailea for 2 weeks. The condo had a fabulous layout, designed to catch all the lovely Hawaiian breezes. The furniture was very comfortable - not the standard rattan stuff you see in so many beach condos. There is a grill on every lanai. The complex is quiet, beautiful and well maintained. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Yes as Inam sure a number of people have said , there are some old features at the Palms but the located covers a lot of this or has for us. The other feature that really helps with the stay are Matt , manager and his staff are great , friendly and knowledgable . We were staying at another location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alertwatcher
Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This resort has amazing lawns and a lovely tranquil setting. We couldn't hear the traffic and the place was not very busy. The grounds keepers do a lovely job of keeping things looking pristine. The units themselves are very spacious and basic. Ours was very clean and although a bit plain, was certainly comfortable. We had everything we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lms973
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

These condos are OK at best. They are fairly old buildings that are showing their age. Biggest issue that I had is they are filthy. If you walk around inside barefoot, your feet will be black in 10 minutes. Nice views and good location. They are also relatively inexpensive, comparatively.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hawaiistud
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked the Palms after having a stellar experience visiting some friends who had a room at the property several years ago. I've been coming to Maui every year for many years and decided to was time to give the Palms a try myself. My own stay didn't live up to the past excellence. On the surface, the Palms is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin M
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We are staying at the Palms at Wailea which is an Outrigger resort. The condos are really large in size and have kitchens, outdoor deck, air conditioning, and washer/dryer. Safeway is just 5 minutes away. We are traveling as 2 adults and 2 children and we have a 2 bedroom condo #806. The view is stunning from here -- tremendous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Connecticut
Reviewed 14 December 2016

After booking this condo I read the reviews....was a little concerned after reading them; however it was more than I expected. The condo was extremely clean - two bedroom villa room 805. The only drawback would be there is no on site dining or even cocktail lounge. it would have been nice to have a cocktail lounge during the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SybilJ
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Sybil. Mahalo for your kind words. I know that we do a good job providing clean, comfortable, well maintained accommodations offered with a spirit of Aloha. Most of our guests have a great time here and simply do not take the time to let the Tripadvisor readers know about this so we are pleased that you took the time...

Redondo Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Bought a deal through Costco that included a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo at this Vacation rental plus rental car. Had my doubts that this was going to be sub-par but it exceeded my expectations. The unit was large, well kept, & updated. The master bedroom -huge, 2nd bedroom fit a queen bed, the bathrooms looked like resort bathrooms, & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Matt S, General Manager at Palms at Wailea, responded to this review

Aloha Michelle. I'm so pleased to hear that you look forward to a return trip as we would love to be able to accommodate you in the future. Additionally, it was great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations as we work hard to please our guests. Thank you for also clarifying many of the amenities that...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe (166)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden Villa (102)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.9 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
37.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.3 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.7 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Palms at Wailea

Address: 3200 Wailea Alanui Dr, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7754
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: RM823 - RM1,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms at Wailea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Palms at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Palms At Wailea Hotel Kihei
Outrigger Kihei
Kihei Outrigger
Palms At Wailea Maui/Kihei, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palms at Wailea staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Awliscombe, United Kingdom
Mission, B.C.
8 days ago
Sherwood Park, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Palms at Wailea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A must is the sunset dinner cruise which is wonderful and the Hawaiian evening of traditional dance and food is also recommended”
SashaH_13, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the units on the second level for better sunsets and star gazing. Try to research your unit, if possible, before booking”
cincygirl95, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The units at the bottom of the property are closer to the beach and seemed to have more private and shaded patios.”
  • View from patio of one of the units at the bottom of the property
ER2013family, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a renovated room”
dld77, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Condo #606 was MOSTLY road view, noise was unbearable. Busy Intersection with honking, screeching, bus fumes, motorcycles racing, etc.”
bobkuchmaent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5