We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kaleialoha Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kaleialoha Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kaleialoha Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife keeps saying "The condo in Maui was too far away from the water" - it's a joke because you are literally 50 feet to the shore edge. Spectacular! We stayed in a ground floor unit, #115. This is on the end, so it has the louvers for windows on the side of the building which is nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freestylecruizer
Reviewed 26 April 2012

If you're looking for a bargain, this is it! You will not find a better deal for OVEANFRONT property than this. This third story unit faces the blue Pacific and the water is just 20 yards away. There is no beach in front of the property, but during low tide, there is a white sand beach right next door with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB94
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Maui staying in a condo rented from VRBO. This one was by far the best. I was a little skeptical about this property based on some of the disclaimer wording. Turns out it was all good. They are honest people out there. The condo was fantastic, all new tile, granite, cabinets, etc. Turtles eat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin M
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Kaleialoha! Perfect location. The view is amazing. We could watch the whales & sea turtles from our lanai. The grounds were very clean. Free parking & WiFi were added bonuses. We booked thru the owner so we didn't have contact with the office. The regular condo guests were very friendly & invited us to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravellingSisters648
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Kaleialoha. It was quaint, off the beaten path, but very accessible, and has a wonderful laid back feel to it. Our condo was on the ground floor and we thought we were in heaven every morning getting to eat breakfast along the ocean and see the sea turtles and whales out our back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Been to Maui many times. This was the first time staying here. The condo was average. The pool is in the front facing the parking lot. Loni the manager at the front desk has no people skills and has a poor attitude. Can't imagine how she keeps her job. Probably wont stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Maui W
LONNIE123Maui_Hawaii, Front Office Manager at Kaleialoha Condominiums, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any offense. I'm not sure who this is as there are units outside our rental program which I have no control over and there fore can't always aid with issues etc. We have been here for over 35 years and value our reputation. Please allow us another chance to make your Maui experience an enjoyable one.

Alberta
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had the best time sitting on the lani watching the whales, sunsets, rainbows and turtles. Unit # 411 had everything you could ever need and then some. The grounds are well kept and maintained daily. We would recommend Kaleialoha to all our friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kauaitabu
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We had a lovely time during our week at these condos. Stayed in #411, and it was clean and very comfortable. The view from the lanai was absolutely spectacular! It was an awesome spot to whale watch - you can see them right from the lanai with no need for binoculars (although they were provided, and we did use them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridgebacklover123
Seattle
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Have stayed at Kaleialoha Condominiums several times over the last 5 years, and have had wonderful experiences every day every time!! Watching the sunsets over Lanai and Molokai each night, seeing the ocean light up with gorgeous colors reflected from the sky each morning, the whales playing, the turtles munching on the algae directly in front of me, hearing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeraSeattle
Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This apt was great. No problems at all. Good grounds and very clean. Great views. Sunsets were beautiful lots of whales that you could spend all day watching. Staff was great. January stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasRetired49

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.9 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,822 reviews
1.0 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.0 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,441 reviews
0.9 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful direct oceanfront, one bedroom, fully equipped condos near the famed Kaanapali Resort area in desirable West Maui. Sandy beach, sunset BBQ area, in-ground pool, free parking, internet and cable. Weekly Farmers Market, health food store and beach park 3 blks away. Shopping, restaurants and all beach activities within minutes. 4 miles to Lahaina Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaleialoha Condominiums

Address: 3785 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9341
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM922 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaleialoha Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kaleialoha Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleialoha Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Kaleialoha Condominiums Maui/Lahaina, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaleialoha Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kaleialoha Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's probably no bad rooms, we stayed in Room#312. Wish we could go back each year but it wouldn't be in our budget$$ Great place!”
  • From the balcony
 of 5 bubbles mjaudet77, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You won't be disappointed book this unit !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Gary181724, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views are better higher up, but first floor has easiest access to ocean/BBQs/loungers. Rooms on the northern side are likely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BayAreaGirl_79, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview and would personally prefer a second or third floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbrockel, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“312 is the bomb!”
 of 5 bubbles rickg620, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5