We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Show Prices
#18 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Maui Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,631: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

First and foremost: Do not pay attention to the negative reviews. I read reviews for months leading up to my honeymoon and was quite concerned after reading some horror stories. I did not find any substantiation for anything negative. Everything was perfect for us! It appears the construction is just about finished, but I'm not sure as we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patriot5280
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted your honeymoon was all that you dreamed of. Thank you for your kind words and we certainly agree that our associates are dedicated towards making each guest’s experience a memorable one. We look forward to your return and celebrating many more happy years to come. Warmest Aloha.

Chicago
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived on May 27th on the late side and were possibly given the worst room on the property. My husband is a platinum member and we were expecting some type of upgrade as we typically receive at all Starwood properties. Where to begin: 1) The property is so old and worn down, the dirty wicker furniture says it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust111Chicago
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. To enable us to further investigate the areas of concern you had highlighted, kindly email us yourmauiexpereince@westin.com. Being a full-service resort, this beachfront property provides guests easy access to varied restaurant offerings, whether on-property or at the neighboring shopping village and at sister resorts mere minutes away. Similarly, laundry services...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had Good size room. There about 4 swimming pool and one exclusively for adult. We have kids in our group and they all loved the pools and rides. There is a mall with food court and ABC store right next door in case you want to have breakfast and other meals throughout the day. Overall very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdtravel23
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your family island vacation. Mahalo for your review! We look forward to your return to paradise.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We took this trip for our 10 year anniversary and The Westin Maui far exceeded our expectations. We arrived after a grueling day of flights from St. Louis and were spent. We were also a bit frustrated that there was quite a line to check in when we arrived. We had reserved an oceanfront room and Megumi gave us two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Your generous praises are most humbling, thank you! Our associates take personal pride in ensuring our guests enjoy a memorable stay and as such, they will be thrilled to learn that your 10th anniversary celebrations at the resort was everything and more. Until your return, warmest Aloha from all of us.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Our room was pretty good size and we had a partial "ocean view". Neither of us found the bed to be comfortable and despite lowering the AC, it did not kick on enough to cool the room sufficiently. The resort fee of $30/per day was supposed to include parking but the lot was always full. The valet said they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Landro_11
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Mahalo for choosing The Westin Maui Resort & Spa to celebrate your anniversary and birthday. We appreciate your kind words and have shared your feedback with our team. As we continue to enhance our services and deliver unforgettable experiences, we look forward to welcoming you back. Stay well.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My family and I spent 5 nights at the Westin in Maui. I was worried about the rooms because of other people's comments, but we decided to stay anyway. We had 2 adults, a 15 and 9 year old in one room. The room had 2 double beds and a pull out couch. It was perfect! The hotel is fabulous!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara D
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

We certainly enjoyed having you and your family with us and appreciate the glowing review. Until your return for yet another inspiring family getaway, warmest Aloha from all of us!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was our first visit to the Island and we could not have been happier. The resort has a great location on Ka'anapali beach and has a lovely tropical feel. Cascading waterfalls, tropical lagoons and lush colorful plants everywhere. Be warned you will want to take a million pictures!! It was by far the nicest of all the resorts in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azgirls2011
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Your generous compliments are most heart-warming and certainly inspire our associates, thank you! We appreciate the special recognition extended to Grace from Front Desk and Faith from Ono Bar & Grill. Stay well.

Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had the most wonderful start to our honeymoon here. The facilities were fabulous and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The adult only pool was great and the pool side service was prompt. The rooms were comfortable (albeit a little dated) and the beds super super comfy (as you would expect given it is a Westin). The staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazzi83
WestinMauiAmbassador, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review

What a delightful way to start your wedded bliss! Maui is truly romantic and we appreciate the opportunity to pamper you on your island getaway. Wishing you the very best and looking forward to celebrating your anniversaries in many years to come.

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was our Honeymoon and worth splurging, resort was amazing , offered every possible amenity. Gorgeous beaches and rooms. Food & location awesome, only issue, rooms were tiny having not much room to spread out & hotel didnt do anything special even despite knowing was our honeymoon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mauinokaoi1973
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 June 2013

1st time in hawaii,my wife and 2 older kids(23,21). we arrived from ny at 9:30 pm hawaii time after an exhausting day of travel.we were zonked but were immediately struck by the lobby 'pool'. wow! flamingos,black swans and facinating fish hanging out together. we checked in and crashed.my wife and i had an ocean view room with a terrace that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walkaholictraveller

3,118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2862)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (547)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (674)
Viewed
View from Room (308)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (385)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (805)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Executive Suite (39)
Viewed
Golf Mountain View Room (22)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Deluxe Ocean View (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
38.0 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
9.5 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
422 reviews
0.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.7 km away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM1,444 - RM3,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina, HI
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Maui Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just spend a little more and stay at a nicer place with less children”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See earlier comment on Ocean View rooms overlooking the Whalers Village.”
 of 5 bubbles CAtraveler94010, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Ocean Tower especially if you can confirm they have better AC and refrigerators.”
 of 5 bubbles Blessed0707, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View of the garden pools”
 of 5 bubbles 11Claude, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up can accommodate a better view, however, we've had both and all worked out to our satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynH106, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5