We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lokelani Condominiums

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lokelani Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Lokelani Condominiums
 Click to rate
Cuba, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Lokelani and first time in a two-bedroom unit, B204. When traveling with another couple, it's difficult to find a two bedroom with a king bed, a queen in the second bedroom, and AC. Luckily Lokelani had such a unit. B204 is a roomy, beautifully appointed two-level condo. Both bedrooms are upstairs with the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockGlade
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These condos are very nice! They are clean and well stocked . We've stayed in two with our small child. We do a lot of activities and beach time so we don't spend a lot of time in the condo unless we're sleeping or making a quick meal . We would stay here again. The condos are older but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briana S
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Like most travelers you debate and worry about the accommodations you pick; will it be in a good location, will the unit be updated and will it be adequately stocked... I will start with the bad on this unit (C-201) ... There was no broom...ohhh the horror! :) Seriously, if I had to say one bad thing about this unit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Time4Scuba
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Lokelani. we hope you will return soon

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome views from every unit. You can spend all day watching and listening to the ocean from your balcony. Whales (in season), turtles and access to a beach next door which is rare in this area. The pool is small but not used much. Assigned parking is convenient. Unit I rented was B202 which is very nicely decorated and has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig F
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

Brea, California
Reviewed 1 January 2017

My husband and I stayed in an ocean front condo at the Lokelani Condos for our 35th anniversary. We went to great lengths to find a beautiful, quiet, oceanfront condo as we wanted to make a memory that would last a lifetime. We made a memory alright... but it wasn't a beautiful memory. What the Lokelani staff failed to inform...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bgibbyswife
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Although there was an oversight in informing this guest about the construction we have since implemented a fail safe method to insure this will not happen again in the future. We contacted sister properties in this area to relocate this guest but they did not take that option. We offered to move them to another 2 bedroom here at Lokelani...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A204: The condo location and view was perfect! As you can see it is right on top of the water. The (mostly) private beach was outstanding. The kids had a blast boogie boarding and body surfing - so did I. The A/C unit failed one night, but the staff reported it immediately and it was repaired the following day. Additionally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pukface
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. A Hui Hou (until we meet again)

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Place is great for the area. Great views we had turtles swimming right outside our door. Good price for the area. The staff is very rude and unhelpful, so don't expect much in that regard. Overall a decent place but the staff attitudes will prevent us from coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owen742
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Aloha, I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our office staff. I would be happy to discuss this with you over the phone so that I may address the situation with whom ever you spoke to. 866-303-6284

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

What can I say? Our lanai is 10 steps to the beach with a lovely grass area and palm trees in between. The units are a bit dated and the 1 bedroom units on the ground floor have no AC. That being said, it is private and we'll maintained. There is a small pool but it is seldom used as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us. For future visits we do have a few one bedroom units that have A/C for the bedroom only. there is a charge of $15.00 per night we can add to the rental only for the nights you need it.

Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wow!!! All I can say is that this condo exceeded our expectations! Lets start with location. You can't beat it! The unit is ocean front with an unobstructed view of the beach, ocean and the local sea turtles. Within walking distance there is a farmers market, local surf shops, a public beach park and some of the best food on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishinmiso
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A small condo complex with one and two bedroom units that is set back from the main highway with rooms extremely close to the ocean. I've been to Hawaii at least five times, and this is the best Oceanview I've had to date. It's absolutely fabulous for watching the sunset. I rented a spacious, well-provisioned two bedroom unit, which included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJTraveler123
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Mahalo for staying with us. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,480 reviews
4.1 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,070 reviews
2.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.7 km away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM825 - RM1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lokelani Condominiums staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lokelani Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed in A104 (1 BR) and B204 (2BR). Both are fabulous!”
ShamrockGlade, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“C201 was awesome.”
  • Lokelani View
  • Sunsets are incredible at Lokelani!
  • Moon-Set - my 4am wakeup was worth this picture!
  • Molokai one a clear day...gorgeous!
  • View from our balcony C201 to the beach area.
  • Whale Watch from Lokelani!
  • Lokelani Sunset
Time4Scuba, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend looking at the pictures of what's available since each unit is equipped uniquely”
richt727, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“$179 a night will get you slightly vintage decor, $239-279 will get you top of the line Tommy Bahama decor. But they're all ocean front!”
lesliesB9761MB, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom units are on the 2nd floor”
karen_d_sconyers, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates