We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paki Maui Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paki Maui Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paki Maui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in Aston Paki Maui in the lower unit 116 and it was BEAUTFUL!! The patio led out to a beautiful garden with koi fish and a beautiful rock waterfall. Paki Maui sits right on the ocean and the location is great for snorkeling!!! This is a awesome place and the location is wonderful. Our unit is a spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drina M
Puyallup
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We needed a getaway from the rain and needed a great place to stay! Maui and the Aston Paki gave us both! We arrived to our oceanfront 2 bedroom condo and were immediately hooked. The condo is spacious, comfortable, clean and had all the amenities our family needed to enjoy our trip. It was amazing to sit on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristine B
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great value with regards to space and ocean front - I think it is important that people know that the master bedroom does not have a locking door, rather it has slider doors that open to the main living area. That means very little privacy with regards to sound and privacy - in addition I'm probably going to need to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy D
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and you are very welcome, it was our pleasure to be your hosts here at the Aston Paki Maui. Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy that you found us to be a great value with our oceanfront location comfortable two bedroom two bath unit for your family. While not...

Denver
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent our family spring break here just a week ago and from the minute we landed we knew it would be amazing. We purposely chose this area because we wanted to be away from the crowds and resort properties and this exceeded our expectations. First of all, the area surrounding the condo was quaint and had all we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aspenlvr
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your comments, we really appreciate hearing from you especially with your 20 plus year experience in the travel community !! We truly believe in what you said and take pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay to all of our guests. I would only add one thing to your last sentence regarding great value, comfort,...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It is a 2.5* hotel. When we opened the door of the room, it is actually a suite, which was newly renovated. The appliances and furniture were new and room was clean. The backdoor is open to the garden of the hotel. There was a full kitchen with everything you need. The TV was LCD. Although there was no air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy W
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Aston Paki Maui. We very much believe that we do provide a great value being located oceanfront with views from our lawn area and many of our units, of the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai and the beautiful sunsets in between. As...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Being the most positive of the group, I can give it a 1 star, I'm sure no one else in the group would even give it that. Positive: Good pans to cook on, good microwave oven, 2 rooms and 2 showers. Ocean side view-right out our veranda. Could watch the sunset and it was very pretty. Cons: No in room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michael O
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some of the things in your room and with the amenities however we're happy to see you enjoyed the two bedroom two baths and spectacular views of the sunset from our property. These are available from both...

Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Paki Maui for the past three years for a reason....it is AMAZING. The staff is so warm and welcoming. Each time we've always had fabulous views, clean rooms, and a wonderfully equipped condo. These units are some of the closest to the ocean in all of Maui for a fraction of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cpetroske
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your gracious comments, I couldn't have said it better myself. We are particularly thankful that you continue to choose the Aston Paki Maui for your trips to our beautiful island as we know there are many other choices. It is very satisfying for all of us to hear of your description of the warm staff always...

Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you are looking for a comfortable, reasonable place to stay while you explore all that Maui has to offer this hotel is a great option. Comfortable rooms with views and a kitchen and washer/dryers in some rooms make this a great and affordable option. We were out of our room by 9 every morning exploring, snorkeling just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NikkiZyp
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking to time to post your comments on your stay at the Aston Paki Maui. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at Paki Maui and on the beautiful island of Maui. We very much agree that we are a great value with million dollar views of the sunsets between the...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is BY FAR the WORST hotel that I have ever stayed at. We actually had to switch rooms, after much pleading with the managers. They wouldn't budge to upgrade us. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT PEOPLE. If it says if has a washer and dryer in your room, it most likely doesn't. The washer and dryer is actually out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Gianna C
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I think this is one of those situations where we are going to have to agree to disagree. We do respect your opinion however as you say, when you've turned to Trip Advisor all of the reviews seemed positive, and we firmly believe that the majority of our guests feel that way about the property. We are sorry that...

New York
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Please don't stay here - you will be sorely disappointed. I read the reviews before I booked this hotel and yes, you do get what you pay for but I don't think we paid that little!! Anyway, we were in a garden view room, which by the way, is just looking out of a very small balcony/lanai into foilage and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NRINewYork
bmc11, General Manager at Paki Maui Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay, these are very helpful in improving our service levels and the guest experience here at the Aston Paki Maui. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with some of the aspects of our property however we were excited by the fact that you were...

463 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,425 reviews
0.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,032 reviews
2.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Maui Sands
Maui Sands
#20 of 42 in Lahaina
77 reviews
0.7 km away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 42 in Lahaina
1,084 reviews
0.4 km away
Kulakane
Kulakane
#17 of 42 in Lahaina
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best oceanfront value on the Kaanapali Coast. Spacious suites, breathtaking views and an ideal location between the exclusive Kaanapali and Kapalua resort areas. Located next to the beach with guest suites encircling the interior garden atrium's soothing waterfall, this resort is a perfect place to relax and make new friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paki Maui Resort

Address: 3615 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8996 (Formerly ResortQuest Paki Maui)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM616 - RM1,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paki Maui Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick and Priceline so you can book your Paki Maui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paki Maui Hotel Lahaina
Paki Maui Resort Lahaina, HI
Resortquest Paki Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Jose, California
9 months ago
Hildreth, Nebraska, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Paki Maui Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to get a waterview room”
 of 5 bubbles Travuler, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the water”
 of 5 bubbles vicster2k, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the water views, there stunning”
 of 5 bubbles jessenorsworthy, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the beach front room: nice view of sunset and close to the beach”
  • Complete kitchen facility
 of 5 bubbles InSungOLee, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Relax.....its Maui”
 of 5 bubbles pauld1951, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5