We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gardens at West Maui Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. Roosters wake you up at 4 am and continue with noise all day. Forget about using the lanai since it faces a parking lot. Horrible view but not as bad as the view from the bedroom which looks out at the neighbors that have a chicken coop, trash all over - sort of the Sanford and Sons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travel-loverforsure
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, travel lover. We are disappointed we fell short of expectations. Please accept our apology for the roosters. They are as annoying to us as they are to you, but the issue is unfortunately beyond our control. The residents bordering our property have kept roosters for years and are within their rights to do so according to county ordinances. Once...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Was a friend's timeshare. Apparently hard to book and harder to shift over by a day. 1.5 months prior, we originally booked the timeshare Sat to Sat but found out flights were much cheaper Sun to Sun 2 weeks later but was unable to shift over our stay by a day. However, I was able to book an extra day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UnknownTravelerXYZ
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Our first stay at this location. No sea view. On a golf course. Walking distance to my favorite beach in Maui, no need to fight for parking this vacation. Pretty close to downtown as well. Room is clean and well maintained, although it is getting a bit old. Pool and hot tub also clean. 2 bathrooms is nice. Great balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony d
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Tony. Thank you for choosing The Gardens at West Maui. We are pleased you had a satisfying stay and appreciate your generous comments. Mahalo!

Kahului, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were lucky to get a room right next to the lobby which made unloading & loading the car a breeze! Cute little kitchen (stove, microwave, lots of kitchenware, coffee makes, blender) which was great for preparing majority of our family meals, nice little washer & dryer (so i didnt have a pile of laundry to do once i got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalehua96732
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Kalehua96732! Thank you for visiting the Gardens at West Maui and taking the time to share your kind words. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and truly appreciate your highest rating. Mahalo!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Everyone reviews about the chickens, for us they weren't really noticeable. The hotel is nicely sized and would be great if you have a family or more than a couple. The real problem is that it's at the end of the island. Any trip to anywhere other than Lahina is going to be an hours drive at least. We wasted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OhBabyItsBen
Peralta, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed in the one bedroom, 1.75 bath unit. Not sure if there are variations but this one was two full baths, not 1.75, with a sink, toilet and tub shower in both. It was unit 302 which sits further back off the road and parking lot but not as far as unit 4. It was a downstairs unit and at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael D
South Portland, Maine
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We are here right now and feel we have found a real jewel. Yes, there are chickens around but we have enjoyed them actually, although I can see where it might be annoying if you're looking for beachfront luxury. The condo itself is spotless and plenty big enough for two, beautiful grounds and convenient to beaches and the cute little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LDKRN
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, LDKRN! Thank you for choosing the Gardens at West Maui. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and are delighted we could earn your highest rating. It is great to know our accommodations, cleanliness and location contributed to a five-star experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime. Mahalo!

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Timeshare through RCI weeks program. Concierge most days. Quiet. Has a handicapped lift for the pool. Many days no one is using the pool because they are off touring the island. We have owned here since 1996. The property is kept in immaculate condition. The chickens just add to the feel of Hawaii. They are pretty quiet during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheri R
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Cheri! Thank you for your visit and kind words. We truly value your ownership and are delighted you are still enjoying your home resort after all these years. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to your next visit. Mahalo!

Redding, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Located just across the street from 2 of the best beaches on Maui, I absolutely love this vacation rental. Napiili beach and Kapalua beach are both just a 5 minute walk. The property also borders the Kapalua golf course. The 1 bedroom unit features a complete kitchen and laundry facilities as well as a second bathroom. I found the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dygazz
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, dygazz! Thank you for visiting The Gardens at West Maui and taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and delighted we could earn your highest rating. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Great stay, close to everything and within walking distance to the beach. The room is spotless and offers everything you need. You can cook your own meal if you don't want to eat out. The market nearby offers a great variety of foods. If you want to try the poke, be sure to buy it early in the morning when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadygaspar
Soleil M, Manager at The Gardens at West Maui Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for your sharing your kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to your liking. We truly appreciate your highest rating and hope you will consider us again when you're planning your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
3.5 km away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#12 of 41 in Lahaina
299 reviews
4.7 km away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#36 of 41 in Lahaina
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#9 of 41 in Lahaina
137 reviews
3.5 km away
Kahana Villa Resort
Kahana Villa Resort
#25 of 41 in Lahaina
128 reviews
0.2 km away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#17 of 41 in Lahaina
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Gardens at West Maui Hotel

Address: 5500 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9051
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM1,086 - RM1,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gardens at West Maui Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Gardens at West Maui Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gardens At West Maui Hotel Lahaina, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gardens at West Maui Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Greer, SC
North Pole, Alaska
over a year ago
Sonoma County
Seattle, Washington
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Gardens at West Maui Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the second floor because we had nobody above us & we enjoyed the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles kayr540, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further back on the property would be quieter. First floor rooms can be wheelchair accessible. Stairs up to the second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles VicksVaporRub, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is a perfect choice. Traffic wasn't a problem that I noticed. Chickens drown anything out.”
 of 5 bubbles 815lizv, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 2, 3 and 4 are further back from the road. Building 1 the living rooms face the parking lot and golf course,”
 of 5 bubbles 859MARYC, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay way from Bldg !”
 of 5 bubbles 2DougR, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay