We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Valley Isle Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Valley Isle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

When you visit in this area, expect rain and windy conditions. Loaded the car every day to drive south to Kihei and Makena for sun. The beach has been completely washed away and even part of the lawn area. Construction everywhere. Limited sidewalks for my morning walks. Road to Hana had to be closed because of the rain as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. One of the reasons we love Kahana and that the area is lush and green is because of the rain and the breezes keep the temperatures down. Kahana beaches are some of our favorites for surfing, swimming and snorkeling. Although we have plenty of back to back sunny... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This was our 2nd time at this resort. We felt totally relaxed both times. Chasen rainbows is excellent to work with and what we reserved each time exceeded our expectations. The resort was never crowded and most times we had the pool to ourselves. The rooms oceanside are so close to the beach you think your on a cruise ship... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rondV4635SD
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment of our Chase 'N Rainbows staff-we feel they are super great people who truly love renting our vacation rentals at The Valley Isle resort. More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

They were under construction which we were informed about but not having air conditioning became a serious issue when attempting to block noise. Ceiling fan was also broken despite proper reporting never fixed.

Helpful?
Thank deanafox
MauiGal1, Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about the service you received in regards to your ceiling fan issue. Again the condos at The Valley Isle are not advertised as having air conditioning as per their HOA rules they are now allowed to be installed at this resort. Typically the ocean breezes we get in the Kahana area are enough to keep the... More 

Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had problems with plumbing, appliances not working. Staff was moderately responsive at first, but with each arising issue (toilets...) they treated us as if we were whining about incidentals. Had been hoping to eat in, but the kitchen got so hot, we had only cold meals here. We also had an elder with us, who walks some, but everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank 13dinah2016
MauiGal1, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to write and post this review. So sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. For the readers out there-all of these condos at The Valley Isle are individually owned and managed and you can not judge one person's bad experience with the individual condo on the entire resort. We would... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed for a week in #307, Valley Isle Resort, and it was great! The location was perfect, parking was free and easy, the condo was fresh and comfortable, and all arrangements were wonderful. This unit is a studio, and the Murphy bed was very comfortable--firm, but not too much so. Each night we dozed off to the sound of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
Lake Havasu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was the first time staying at Valley Isle Resort room #306. The room was absolutely amazing I felt as though I was right at home, very comfortable!!! The room was immaculate, was pleasantly surprised to have a box of chocolate macadamia nuts with a thank you note from Sherry & Shane Kortan. They left a very detailed binder filled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish H
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Looking forward to returning! Stock up with Costco pre-done meals and relax! Private R&R for couples or small family (Pull-out couch) Beach-pool-golf-snorkel-surf-read-shop. Arthur & Anita Froe were very accommodating!

Helpful?
Thank cathy r
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay especially if you are going to be out and about almost all the time (which you should cause there is so much to see in Maui). Very nice view on the ocean! Our shower was not working properly, which was not fun (only hot water and if you want something colder you had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank iolechkai
MauiGal1, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to post and write this review. Glad you enjoyed your time on Maui and sorry to hear you had an issue with your shower. Not sure which condo you stayed in, but we hope you reported to the property manager so that they could address for you. We hope to see you in Maui... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Recently visited the Valley Isle Resort for my 6th time and my 5th time staying at #306. As usual the condo was spotless, new linens and everything you need to enjoy your stay, including beach chairs, cooler and of course we added to the noodles (great for floating in the ocean). Thank you to new owners Sherry and Shane had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Liz P
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

From our first contact with owner Debbie Gigliotti, planning our vacation was a breeze. Speaking of breezes, there was lovely constant natural air conditioning when the front door and terrace door were open. The views from the terrace were breath-taking...sunsets, rainbows over the palm trees, and I was awake at 5 a.m. one morning and witnessed a spectacular setting of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jolatuf

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.5 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,005 reviews
2.6 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,373 reviews
3.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,578 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#6 of 40 in Lahaina
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: RM862 - RM1,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina, HI
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Review TripAdvisor for info on each unit as they are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles JTS121, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get ocean front for sure”
  • 3 feet up..on third floor
 of 5 bubbles LaurieKamloops, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you understand what your room contains and when it was remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles ttowntravel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room needs AC and the lanai's table is too cumbersome. A smaller square table would be advised and loungers on the lanai and on the beach along the resort would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mabeefam, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You don't go to Maui to watch TV, however, having a TV that is 20 years old in a place that rents for this kind of money is a handicap. Could hardly watch the weather or news as the TV reception for this old TV were so bad.”
 of 5 bubbles K840BFjudyb, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay