We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

486 reviews
Save
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“hotel unit”(20 reviews)
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (486)Write a Review
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
138
181
64
42
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
181
64
42
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel unitfull kitchenhot tubsmall sinkone bedroom unitcoffee makerliving roomwasher dryera nice place to staybeach accessbeautiful poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsrent a carocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 475 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Love this condo. The pool area is beautiful with flora in abundance. The staff is helpful and ready to accommodate our needs. They are doing some improvements and are considerate to cause the least interruptions for the guests.

Thank S1639SZdianeh
Reviewed 3 days ago

We suggest doing it big! Buy the tickets that cost a bit more to enter first...and be seated with a Blue Hawaiian drink! Oh, plus you'll get a lei and be seated up front close to the entertainment. THE ENTERTAINMENT was realllllly good! Grant it,...More

Thank LaTonya V
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely pool & hottub mature tropical oasis! Friendly staff, helpful concierge. Great location, beach directly across the street. Park with large sea turtles a short walk. Walkable to restaurants, stores & variety of shops. Quiet location.

Thank Neal and Betsy B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I exchanged a week of my condo timeshare for this resort as a gift to my kids for their honeymoon. The room was very small and had no window at all - don't be fooled by the room description that says "no view". This does...More

2  Thank roadtraveler2017
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a week stay through our timeshare and we were placed on a very small room with extremely inadequate ventilation. It was very humid and the only window was above the headboard and open to the hallways. Had the bathroom vent running day and night....More

1  Thank Jonnie S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay at Kahana Falls wasn't a pleasant one. That is certainly not the experience we want to leave our guests with. This information will be relayed to higher management...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345695
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Ask if the room has an outside window."
Read review
"Opt for at least the studio. The one bedroom doesn't have any outlook or outdoor space and by itself may..."
Read review
"4th floor and higher, Not the Aloha tower."
Read review
"I recommend the one bedroom, that way you have a common space to hang out in at night before bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing