We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Aston Mahana at Kaanapali

Save
Share
110 Kaanapali Shores Place, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9449
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!10% Off Your Stay!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2144)
Room & Suite (1273)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy the seclusion of this beachfront condominium resort where each custom-furnished oceanfront suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai with panoramic views of the Pacific and Maui's magical sunsets. An array of onsite amenities include swimming pool, jet spa, covered outdoor barbecue areas, and tennis/pickleball. Nearby attractions include Lahaina Town and the Sugar Cane Train. At the Mahana, you can experience the tranquility of Maui.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
BBQ facilities
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
2208Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,460
  • 542
  • 120
  • 63
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review 22 Jan
Brighton, United Kingdom151 contributions96 helpful votes
Great location direct panoramic views from all units within 50 feet of beach. 3 minute walk to good sandy swimming beach. Friendly helpful staff. No bar or restaurant on site so quite and not to busy round pool area, but close to good selection of bars and restaurants. Units well maintained and large but a bit dated, so will never be a five star resort but perfect for a quite relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Holly L wrote a review Apr 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at the Mahana in March/April 2021 for a week and had a fabulous time. The location to the beach is the closest on the island and it felt as you could touch the ocean from the room. While there isn’t a beach to layout on (because the resort is that close to the beach) you can walk 3 minutes (literally 3 minutes at most) and have the full Ka’annapali beach to layout as you wish. The room view from the room was the most incredible ever. I would highly recommend the Mahana and would plan to stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cox, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Aloha and mahalo for both choosing and recommending the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear you had a fabulous time and enjoyed our amazing oceanfront views. Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back again soon ! Mahalo, Brian
Read more
Sharon R wrote a review 21 Jan
Wayzata, Minnesota219 contributions137 helpful votes
We stayed for a week at the Aston Mahana in a 9th floor room in the Molokai Tower. The views of the ocean are amazing, and we could see whales in the distance and sea turtles below. We appreciated the spaciousness of the suite as well as the full kitchen and washer and dryer. The elevators were fast and the internet connection was great. The building is old and somewhat worn and there are no food facilities on site. There was an exercise room in a nearby building, but it cost $15 a day. There is currently a lot of construction noise and traffic as they are working on the other tower. We enjoyed our stay since it met most of our needs. There is a Times Supermarket nearby and Duke's Restaurant. You can easily get to a lovely ocean path for walks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
S G wrote a review Dec 2021
Toronto, Canada22 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Half the property was under construction when we visited. We got a room with loose railing and a big "Danger" warning sign on the balcony door, yet the front desk insisted that the room is safe to use. Being in the construction zone, there's strong chemical odor in the room. Indeed, there're warnings on our neighbors' (both sides) doors that there's ongoing waterproofing. Inhalation of waterproofing agents such as PFAS can cause lung damage. Yet, the front desk refused to relocate us, but instead "kindly" offered to reimburse the first night's cost and waive the resort fee. These make other red flags of the room, such as the clogged stinky dishwasher and noisy construction starting early in the morning, seem trivial. After the first night's sleep, we couldn't stand the chemical odor. We told the front desk we took many pictures showing the health hazards in our room (attached with my review). Only then did they move us to a different tower free of construction. Upon checking out, we asked about the reimbursement of the first night's cost, which they had promised before. Ironically, the front desk said they can't reimburse it because we had paid the trip through hotels.com. Seriously? Then why did they promise the reimbursement in the first place? They knew we paid through hotels.com from the very start. I can't help wonder, if we had not told them we have pictures showing health hazards, would they still move us? The saddest part is, new people still get assigned to the construction tower, despite the health hazards.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cox, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the free upgrade you received to a beautiful one bedroom unit in the tower which didn't have any work going on. We are also sorry that our explanation of the fact that there was no waterproofing going on anywhere near your original unit and that both signs you saw had been from weeks previous but unfortunately the contractor had forgot to remove was not enough. We do hope you otherwise enjoyed the spectacular oceanfront views and the beautiful island of Maui. Mahalo.
Read more
skayrogers wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
It was fun to be able to come back to Maui and to the Aston Mahana after being away for several years due to the pandemic. It was too, bad the maids didn't come in every day, but I was able to get all the things I needed from the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Cox, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, we are working hard to make sure our guests and staff are safe during these uncertain times but happy to hear we were able to keep you properly supplied. We hope you enjoyed the spectacular oceanfront views and the home away from home convenience of our fully equipped kitchens and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo, Brian
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$318 - US$972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston mahana at kaanapali hotel lahaina, aston hotel lahaina, mahana at kaanapali aston, resortquest mahana kaanapali, mahana kaanapali
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Which popular attractions are close to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Nearby attractions include Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (0.2 km) and Honokowai Marketplace (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Soup Nutz & Java Jazz, and Slappy Cakes Maui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston Mahana at Kaanapali?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (7.5 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (7.1 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (7.9 km).
Does Aston Mahana at Kaanapali have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Aston Mahana at Kaanapali accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.