We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers

Save
Share
100 Nohea Kai Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$849
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott
US$722
View deal
FindHotel
US$722
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/22
Trip.comUS$722
PricelineUS$722
eDreamsUS$849
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1900)
Room & Suite (592)
Pool & Beach (124)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 22/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/07/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 34 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Get away on a Hawaiian vacation and stay with us at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Lahaina Tower, A Marriott Vacation Club Resort where you can choose from several accommodation types that fit your needs. Our beachfront resort features spacious guest rooms, one-, two- and three-bedroom villas in Kaanapali, Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii, and modern conveniences just steps from the beach. You and your family will enjoy our on-site activities and amenities including sparkling pools, dining, and a spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Squash offsite
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2350Reviews184Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,338
  • 598
  • 202
  • 100
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pww1985 wrote a review 11 Aug
Pearce, Australia73 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in a 2BR, ocean view condo. The view was wonderful and the room was very large. It was a bit dated, but very clean and well equipped. The resort itself was very good too. The pools were busy, but we were always able to find a spot and our 4 year old loved the Pirate ship. Pool bar staff, towel staff and pool concierge were all very friendly and happy to help. We ate at Longhi’s once during our stay. The food and staff were both excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cathy L wrote a review Jul 2021
Westchester, New York, United States30 contributions60 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My family of 6 stayed in the Lanai tower, oceanfront, two bedroom with adjoining studio room for 6 nights. The condo was in great condition, comfortable beds, plenty of space and great quality furnishings/bedding. The kitchen was well stocked as we used it for three dinners during our week stay. The grounds were beautiful, multiple pools to choose from - the ones closest to the building were more low keyed, and the main pool was large with lots options for fun. The view was fantastic off our balcony and it was also very comfortable with seating and table. Walk way to Whalers Village was busy but convenient to get to shops and food. We only heard noise a few times from the rooms above, and although near the elevators as all ocean front are in the building, never heard noise from the hallway. We didn't use any food services except for Starbucks but there were many options, with the main restaurant (believe it's Longhis) set to open/reopen after our trip ended. Amenities were great, Safeway 10 minutes away to load up our kitchen, and we weren't lacking for anything. Really easy to get to Lanai or take advantage of sailing right off the beach. Only Cons: The parking garage was an adventure every day (tight turns is an understatement) and our master shower could have used some Tilex.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you can splurge - get the Ocean Front in the Lanai building. Views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Aloha Cathy, thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. We are delighted you and your family had a great stay with us. We are pleased that out accommodations and location met your vacation needs. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Read more
JenniferB71 wrote a review 8 Aug
Aurora, Colorado121 contributions76 helpful votes
First off, to the person who said COVID is everywhere and they will be on lockdown soon is completely blowing smoke. The numbers are extremely low with no new cases reported for weeks!! (Google for yourself before believing people trying to scare you). Now, this place is amazing! We loved our stay very much. The pool was awesome and the beach just steps away. Everyone on staff was pleasant and took all the necessary precautions to keep everyone safe! We were impressed. The location is perfect with Whaler's Village just a walk up the beach and the Hyatt next door. We'll be back at the end of September and we can't wait!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location met your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We hope you will come back and visit us, again!
Read more
Kevin K wrote a review Jun 2022
Chicago, Illinois, United States98 contributions64 helpful votes
A lot of people don't seem happy in their reviews so I wasn't sure what to expect when we got there. This resort was amazing. Our 2 bedroom suite was more than we thought we were getting. Very spacious and clean. I didn't think it was outdated as others have remarked on here. The pools and beach were perfect and well maintained. On site restaurants provided lots of food options. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. I can't think of anything negative to write. We've now stayed at the Hyatt, Westin, and Marriott. I would put the Hyatt and Marriott a very close 1-2. The Hyatt is maybe slightly more luxurious, but the space Marriott gives you is much better and reasonable for families. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Kevin, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the restaurants on-site. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Nattacky wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, TN6 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a great resort overall. It has everything you'd probably want or need with a family including games/activities, a great pool with a water slide, hot tubs, decent food, etc. The room was really great and the foldout bed was just as comfortable as a regular bed. Fitness center is also very good. There is a hospitality room with a shower for when you arrive early or leave late and need to freshen up or change. We had a great time here. The few things that would have made it a 5-star stay: 1 - It was a bit crowded at and in the pool and some days difficult to find chairs. 2 - The resort and the food are very expensive. You'll pay about $25 just for a sandwich here (not including sides). 3 - The beach, while a beautiful view, isn't really a swimmable beach. A very rocky bottom all the way up to the shoreline. You'll have to walk a ways up the beach to find a better spot in front of another resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Regina F wrote a review Jun 2022
Irvine, California45 contributions12 helpful votes
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Maui Ocean Club. We stayed in the Molokai tower with an incredible ocean view! The hotel is located right on the beach with a paved walking path that runs the length of Ka'anapali. It's a 9-minute walk going north to Whaler's Village where you can find great shops and restaurants. Just beyond that is Black Rock beach where there is a nightly cliff diver and great snorkeling. The big pool is lively and has a lot to offer visitors, including a waterslide. The other pool is very quiet and relaxing. There aren't many dining choices at the hotel, but the poolside cafe and Starbucks serve food all day. Molokai tower was converted to time share units from a standard hotel, so the rooms do not have cooktops or ovens. There is one communal oven on the lobby level. It's a big hassle to cook!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room and verify whether or not your unit has a full kitchen
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that you enjoyed the accommodations and the location met your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We hope you will come back and visit us, again!
Read more
LoveTravel wrote a review Jun 2022
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful place. But... checkout at 10 and zero leeway for overtime. As in they locked us out of our room! No housekeeping, advertised amenities not available, no restaurants, pool chair cop gives you 1 hour and 15 minutes to be gone from your chairs before he takes all your stuff away, your stuff, often rooms aren’t ready at 4 to check in, oversold the property and not enough pool chairs, etc. it’s a pretty place, the villas are nice and rest are just rooms. We are owners but these are issues to be fixed at the price you pay. Also do t believe the “book 13 months I advance”. That’s not true. You can just be waitlisted at the highest point ownership level.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
AdventureAmy1 wrote a review Jun 2022
Orlando, Florida380 contributions91 helpful votes
+1
We walked up and down the boardwalk looking for the perfect spot to feed our three (adult and one is picky) kids. Ended up here and we were a little skeptical because of the previous reviews on Google and yelp, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The by the glass wine list is not very extensive, but we did have a couple of mixed drinks that were yummy particularly the longhi lemonade. We had the island style fresh catch which was mahi and amazing! We also had the chicken piccata, the Bolognese, and the shrimp Longhi. We tried the cauliflower partly because we just wanted to have a vegetable and secondly because they were sold out of asparagus, and it was nothing nothing special. In addition to the fresh catch, the pineapple upside down cake and that macadamia nut pie were the stand outs! We would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katelynn H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed every day of our vacation! Beautiful ocean front view. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. The activities on site were fun. We especially enjoyed playing pickleball with some of the staff and other guests. Parking easy—thank goodness! We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Aloha, we're excited you were able to join us, and love that our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with a five-star review. We cannot wait to welcome you back, soon!
Read more
Turtle604 wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver, Canada53 contributions29 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful hotel and would’ve given it 5 stars if they honoured gold status with late checkout - but they don’t - checkout is 10am, no exceptions. The rooms are exactly what you need with a little kitchen and amazing views and the sound of the ocean. Wonderful toiletries … Mango shampoo , conditioner and moisturizer. Very comfortable beds. But after working that hard for gold status, we were really counting on a late checkout…very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are filtered water stations at this property just bring your own water bottles and you can...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Responded 30 May 2022
Aloha, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club. As a Vacation Ownership location, we do not offer the same amenities as a traditional Marriott hotel such as late check-out and early check-in. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. Mahalo for staying with us and being a loyal Marriott Bonvoy Gold member!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$847 - US$1,097 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott`s maui ocean club hotel lahaina, marriotts maui ocean hotel, marriotts maui ocean resort, marriott lahaina, maui marriott, marriott maui ocean club, lahaina marriott, marriotts maui ocean club
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Nearby attractions include Wailele Luau (0.3 km), Hyatt Regency Maui Grotto Bar (0.5 km), and Maui Hands (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roy's - Kaanapali, Starbucks, and Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.3 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.9 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (4.7 km).
Does Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Marriott's Maui Ocean Club - Molokai, Maui & Lanai Towers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.