We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Northshore Hostel Maui

    2080 W Vineyard St, Wailuku, Maui, HI 96793-5614
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good30%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “north shore” (79 reviews)
    “pancakes” (56 reviews)
    “quiet hours” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (448)
    There are newer reviews for Northshore Hostel Maui
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    211 - 215 of 414 reviews

    Reviewed 16 March 2013

    Hi, I stayed 6 Nights in the Hostel and it was just great. The staff is incredible friendly, helpful with everything ... You can use Internet for Free, Free Print Outs... Thank you for the wonderful Time I could Share with you.... The only Minus...More

    Thank Stephan V
    Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 23 March 2013

    Mahalo Stephan for staying with us, we appreciate your business...yes having a car is great, and the bus system is great too...hope to see you again someday!

    Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

    Been here before, made the friends, loved it and came back again to visit the friends. This place is super friendly, clean and well located. I will always make this my home base on Maui and drive all over the island and return here for...More

    1  Thank EatingLifeUp
    Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 16 March 2013

    Mahalo for your kind words, we're happy you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon...it's far too cold in Edmonton, come on back!

    Reviewed 8 March 2013

    This was a well run place to stay. I had a small private room facing the street, and there was some traffic noise, but I'm a pretty sound sleeper so that didn't bother me much, but I'd recommend bringing ear plugs or using headphones. What...More

    Thank SunnyvaleJpo
    Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 16 March 2013

    Dear Sunnyvale We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We do our best to enforce quiet hours and rely on our guests to cooperate as well. Unfortunately that is not always the case. We did evict those visitors, likely after you were...More

    Reviewed 25 February 2013

    Quiet little town . . . quick drive to the airport, to Paia, and to the sunny west side. Clean, mellow, pancakes and coffee each morning . . . nice. We rented snorkel equipment for just $5 and also got free parking for our rental...More

    Thank Patkut
    Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 16 March 2013

    Dear Patkut Mahalo for staying with us, we're happy that you had a good experience and we hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 22 February 2013

    We stayed there for one night. I appreciated clear explanation of the rules of the house and warm welcome by the front office. We opted for private room with shared bathroom. Room was fine however I didn't realy enjoy the bed (too soft), the bathrooms...More

    Thank VileminaJankujova
    Response from Michael D, Manager at Northshore Hostel MauiResponded 16 March 2013

    Mahalo Vilemina for your visit and your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your visit....aloha!

    Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
    431 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Wailea
    23.3 km
    Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
    4,604 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Wailea
    24.7 km
    Maui Coast Hotel
    2,172 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kihei
    19.3 km
    Kaanapali Beach Hotel
    4,209 reviews
    #14 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
    20.2 km
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Price range
    • US$43 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Northshore Hostel Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Maui >
    • Wailuku
    • Also Known As
    • Northshore Maui Hotel Wailuku
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (76)
    Nearby Restaurants
    808 on Main
    114 reviews
    .22 km away
    Aria's Restaurant & Catering
    133 reviews
    .03 km away
    Farmacy Health Bar
    51 reviews
    .17 km away
    Wailuku Coffee Company
    115 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hale Ho'ike'ike at the Bailey House
    124 reviews
    .53 km away
    Iao Theater
    46 reviews
    .13 km away
    Kaahumanu Church
    19 reviews
    .37 km away
    Maui Feather Lei Island Inspired
    6 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Eugene K
    12 August 2017|
    Response from Amity S | Reviewed this property |
    About 2 miles. Looks like you can take the Maui Bus as well.
    Khandi K
    3 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Michael D | Property representative |
    Hi Khandi, it is safe to walk to Maui Beach hotel but much easier by taxi.I f you are willing to pay the staff to drive you (which I cannot arrange) you might as well take a taxi or perhaps you might contact the tour company... More
    Krista S
    9 March 2015|
    Response from Michael D | Property representative |
    Hi Krista, it is always easy to meet people here at the hostel...the kitchen and the lobby provide great opportunity to socialize! We hope you enjoy your visit, thanks for writing!
    Room Tips
    "Room #9 is the Deluxe room which had a sink and toilet."
    Read review
    "There are rooms either for 1-2 people. I arrived late, so was sin the open bay dorm style w/7 other guys. See..."
    Read review
    "Ask for the room with the HUGE windows if traveling as a couple ;)"
    Read review
    "Maybe rooms at the front of the hostel have some street traffic noise, but be aware this is not a major..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing