We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Islands Club Guam

799 reviews
#11 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Save
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (80)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“dinner show”(13 reviews)
“royal club”(4 reviews)
“kids club”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (799)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pacific Islands Club Guam
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
29
38
34
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
38
34
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner showroyal clubkids clubwaterpark staffhotel roomfront desk managerfamily vacationview of the oceanpicpoolssnorkelkayaksfinslifeguardstaycation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

To be honest, I visited in 2006. I have stayed here twice, and I have wanted to return ever since. It was the best holiday I've ever had. Maybe one year I'll get to go back. The hotel is lovely, our room was the one...More

Thank DnA000
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 22 February 2017

Dear DnA000, Although your last visit to PIC was some time ago, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review! There are so many new features added to the hotel since 2006: new restaurants, countless waterpark activities, and renovated areas of the property....More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

After a horrible experience at the Verona Resort and Spa, I relocated to the Pacific Island Club. The rooms are lovely, the staff is friendly, and the overall facility is quite nice. This would be a great place to bring kids on vacation as the...More

2  Thank Rebecca C
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at PIC! We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. In addition to the amenities you mentioned, we hope you also had the chance to enjoy some of...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

When In Guam, one of our favorite place to go is at PIC resort. PIC waterpark is one of the waterpark on island but the biggest so they have the advantage to take all the customers. Price is not bad considering most locals won't pay...More

Thank Marilyn G
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 3 November 2016

Hafa Adai Marilyn G, We appreciate you posting a review of our resort. Indeed, we do have a large waterpark that can accommodate a high number of people. We also offer a variety of activities to keep our guests entertained! Thank you again for your...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The pool and waterpark staff excellent. The concierge and reservation department not as helpful. Every question we ask they had no clue. Something as simple as what they recommend to go visit no one could help us. I got more info from the staff working...More

Thank maripilita
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 27 September 2016

Hafa Adai maripilita, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at PIC. We are disappointed to learn that our concierge and reservation staff were unable to meet your needs. I have shared your comments with our management team...More

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at PIC Guam from 5 to 10 August 2016. Our experience at PIC Guam was fantastic. From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. When we checked in there was a young gentleman from Korea that was extremely polite and had...More

1  Thank Tom C
Response from Miranda A, Manager at Pacific Islands Club GuamResponded 17 August 2016

Hafa Adai Tom C, It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate the details you provided about your satisfaction with specific areas of the hotel and the services we provide. We are most pleased with the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JennNutting
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai JennNutting, Thank you for your question. Drinks are not included in the membership plans with the exception of Skylight buffet restaurant. Skylight offers house wine and draft beer during lunch and dinner. We... More
0
Votes
Vicky L
18 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai Vicky L, Thank your for your question. You are correct: fullboard, also known as Gold Card, means that your membership plan includes three daily meals plus unlimited waterpark access with free sports... More
0
Votes
Vicky L
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Miranda A | Property representative |
Hafa Adai Vicky L, Our newest guest rooms are in the Royal Tower. These guest rooms also offer ocean-front views from their balconies. By booking a room in the Royal Tower, you'll be sure to have a comfortable stay as... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Try to be above the 8th floor, otherwise the noise from the water park is disruptive."
Read review
"Bring lots of sun screen and a hat!"
Read review
"Ask of an odd number room in Oceana B for a gorgeous sunrise and view of Tumon Bay."
Read review
"Get the Royal Tower suite with VIP Lounge access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing