We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 41 hotels in Bar Harbor

Highbrook Motel

874 reviews
Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“grab and go”(99 reviews)
“yogurt”(77 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (874)Write a Review
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
662
166
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
662
166
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goyogurtsteel cut oatmealupper buildingdressing areaacadia national parkegg sandwichbreakfast sandwichesscreen doorfamily owned and operatedtwo sinksdeluxe roomhard boiled eggsstay there againroom was spotlessgreat place to staymile walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The rooms are large and seem to have been recently refurbished. The reception staff were very helpful at check in, providing their own brochure of top places to eat and things to do. Breakfast was good (help yourself...More

2  Thank pinkfeebee
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Highbrook and could not have been more pleased. The customer service, cleanliness and overall experience were top notch. The facility is close to the entrance to Acadia National Park and a short drive into Bar Harbor. I would highly...More

1  Thank Chris G
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was so refreshing and way above the room that we had the night before for over 3 times the price! Rooms were tasteful and spotless and the staff was amazing! It is walkable to town and they provided a lot of helpful information for...More

1  Thank laurieturnermk
Reviewed 21 October 2017

A quick 4 night stay last week to enjoy the fall season. Very helpful staff, including good contact to deal with our late (2 a.m.) arrival due to flight delays. Excellent location. Rooms are clean and very nostalgic. Great grab and go breakfasts. I don't...More

1  Thank BobL63
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We came out to Bar Harbor to enjoy the fall colors and absolutely loved this motel. 60’s era decor made it feel like we were at the cabin but was super comfortable and so clean! Loved the chairs on the porch where we ate breakfast...More

1  Thank Deb S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456170
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#5 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
#5 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Bathroom (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jabg85
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HighbrookGM | Property representative |
I'm sorry but all of our rooms have 1 king bed and a maximum occupancy of 2 people. We do not have any rooms that can accommodate a party of 3. Warmest Regards, Adam
0
Votes
Kari S
25 February 2017|
Answer
Response from HighbrookGM | Property representative |
Thank you for inquiring with us. Unfortunately we do not have a room that is able to accommodate a party of 5. Warmest Regards, Adam
0
Votes
jim a
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HighbrookGM | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but we do not allow pets at our property.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The motel section further up the hill and away from the main street is most quiet."
Read review
"We were in room #12, which was at the end. We liked that."
Read review
"Rooms in the front are closer to front desk and breakfast area."
Read review
"To be closer to the grab n go breakfast choose the lower building. The upper bldg was quiet and further back..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite