We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Expedia.comUS$149*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,028: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
 Click to rate
Clarendon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Jennifer was disrespectful , not helpful at all. I was told wrong room number and was embarrased when the people who was renting room came and saw me trying to get into there room. I had a cast on and was struggling with the cart full og my belonging and she made me go back down to give me new...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5097RHlindah
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. I want to apologize for the service you received during your stay. This is not common for our hotel and I will certainly follow up with our staff regarding your stay.

Vermont
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I stayed at the Adams Inn for one night and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable and the staff was professional, pleasant, and knowledgable. The Pub food lunch was tasty and plentiful. Access to downtown Boston is easy via the T to North Quincy, then a short taxi ride to the hotel. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashaVermont
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kspaulding, Manager at Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Dear tashaVermont - We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, and we very much look forward to having you back again with us in the future!

MD
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on-line a few days before trip. Arrived at 2:15, check in 3:PM. No problem. Sean was great and friendly at check in. Gave me the room type I asked for. 2 beds, room facing water. (a small river at low tide). Room large, bright, clean and big widows facing out to river. Bathroom, large and clean. Small plaster repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schafitz
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the plaster repair and make sure it gets painted. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was comfortable and clean. There was no refrigerator and a few bugs but otherwise good room for the price we paid. Breakfast was very good and closed at a time that allowed my girlfriend and I to get enough sleep and still eat. The air conditioner was too loud to sleep with, so sleep was sweaty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmH855IJ
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. I will look into the HVAC unit to be sure it was functioning properly. Thank you for your review.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't want to stay right in Boston so this hotel was a nice alternative. Very convenient to highways. As I already stated in the restaurant review-it has a very good restaurant-not just for a hotel restaurant, but a good restaurant by any standard. The room was clean and loved that we had a view of the river and got...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRPSWS
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are adding some new selections to our breakfast that I'm sure you will enjoy on your next visit. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you hate breathing or comfort--this is the place for you. For the rest of us sensitive mammals, the over powering smells of fish, bleach, and toxic air fresheners emitted from the air "conditiioning" (air polluting) system are un-bearable. Apparently they now have a computer system controlling the room thermostats which cannot be manually changed by guests or the employees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fromtheeatate
Management response:

I'm sorry you weren't able to stay due to the HVAC unit in your room. The thermostat does control the heat and air conditioning to the room. I'm sorry it may have malfunctioned during your stay. Unfortunately our windows do not open but do provide a nice view of the water. Thank you for your feedback.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

1. Gal at front desk at 9PM VERY sweet and accommodating. 2. Upon entering darkened room had to grope for a few minutes searching for a working light switch. 3. Room appeared VERY clean and king-sized bed was made up invitingly. 4. Shower/tub small. Limited control of water temperature i.e. tepid at best. 5. Gawdawful WHITE LED lighting throughout. Felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BabaAus
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. i'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We are making some changes to our breakfats selection. We hope you enjoy them during your next stay.

Hazlet, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant/bar offers great food selections which were very tasty! Sean at the front desk was very helpful to ensure that our room was properly made up after we advised him of the incomplete job done the day before. Janie in the restaurant provided cheerful and good service. The woman in the breakfast room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHO82
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to Stay at the Adams Inn. We appreciate your business. I want to apologize for your room not being serviced properly during your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our Pub and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My overall experience was great, I just had that one issue with the AC unit of which really was a big thing hence I didn't report it. I would definitely stay at the Adams Inn again, the location was great and the bar had great food and beer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keegang499
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adams Inn. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry to hear about the issue you had with your AC unit. We will certainly look into that. We hope to see you again soon.

Washington state, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible front desk staff, very rude and unhelpful, guest computer and printer not working, smells strongly of smoke and bad air freshener to cover smoke smell. Bathroom in disrepair. Room very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. We hope you give us another chance when renovations are complete.

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
94 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171 (Formerly Best Western Adams Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Price Range: RM589 - RM1,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“May not be easy to find first time. There are signs, but without my GPS may be difficukt”
schafitz, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Any place but in this hotel!”
Fromtheeatate, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I always like higher floors”
574lauriey, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't go at all.”
kangatashi, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 106, 206, 306, etc.”
  • The hallway is so small, the door won't open all the way
  • The creepy closet with no light and moaning door
  • What is this? A bed for ants? How can people be expected to sleep if they can't even fit inside?
  • The multimedia center AKA 19
  • My elbows are bumping both walls in this picture. Best to turn sideways when you walk through he
captseaton, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$204
PricelineUS$149
Booking.comUS$149
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates