We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55 5th St, San Francisco, CA 94103-1801
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Sleigh & Play - Win Future Stay Credits or A Free Night
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (445)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#38 of 247 hotels in San Francisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
In San Francisco, a city of bold contrasts and timeless originals, Hotel Zetta stands out. A creative hot spot and cultural launch pad, this is one of the most creative in SoMa San Francisco hotels. A unique enclave for savvy travelers, culture seekers, and local creatives, Hotel Zetta provides a high level of sophistication and service in a fresh, vibrant setting in the cutting-edge neighborhood of Union Square.
Read more
Room & Suite (242)242
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Sleigh & Play - Win Future Stay Credits or A Free Night
1,365Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 780
  • 361
  • 139
  • 47
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gerald A R wrote a review 18 Jan
Kyle2 contributions
Some places do things to make you feel more at home... at Hotel Zetta they go amazingly out of their way to make you feel like family. I'll put it simply this way... if I am traveling to San Fransisco, I am staying at Hotel Zetta. It's that simple. I can walk a 1/2 block to an incredible wood fired pizza place, there is a Walgreens around the corner, and also a trader Joe's. I don't need to have a car or Uber to get pretty much anything I want. And Moz across the street... amazing. Just book it... you will see.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Mikell A wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I took my family for a weekend trip to San Francisco and stayed at the amazing Hotel Zetta. From first entering the premises we were immediately greeted and welcomed. The lobby is so unique and beautiful. We got up to our rooms which are decorated in such a trendy artful vibe. I loved the spacious inviting room and all the wonderful technology within the room. I had contacted the hotel prior to our stay about the birthdays being celebrated and the kind staff made sure the kids had balloons and a card when we returned from lunch. The kids loved the hotel and the hospitable staff. We will definitely be returning to check out all amenities we could not enjoy due to Covid that the hotel did offer. Great value for room and right I the heart of thee best shopping in San Fran!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Itzuri Ortiz, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear mikella2015, Thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you and your family, in addition to taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear your positive feedback about the hotel uniqueness, décor and our team. We cannot wait to celebrate with you next year and host you again soon. Sincerely, Itzuri Ortiz Director of Rooms
Read more
endlessjewels wrote a review 13 Jan
Lodi, New York1 contribution
I was hoping for the experience of the Zeppelin but its not. The lobby is impressive and your hotel staff are all very nice but need to be more informative about the valet hours. The rooms are poorly decorated. Felt like a dorm room mix match furniture lacking functionality. It would be helpful to have a table to eat on. No tables are available in the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
ANousomme wrote a review 6 Jan
Alameda, California1 contribution
I was really looking forward to this stay. The rooms looked awesome, and I appreciate the extra technology they advertised. Everything was great up until we walked into our room. There is a stark difference between the pictures and the room. It’s like a completely different hotel. Still, the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice but nothing special. The technology was a huge let down. The TV remote only worked if you were within 5 feet of the TV. Chromecast and Airplay just didn’t work. Hulu has discontinued support for their TV so that didn’t work. We were left with basic cable and YouTube. Luckily, I brought my AppleTV. However, I couldn’t connect it to the WiFi. When asked for help with the technology in the room, I got no response. The sleep was nice. The bathroom and shower were nice. I actually enjoyed the styling of the bathroom. We checked out and got our car from the valet. All very pleasant and easy. I got the bill via email. There, I noticed that one night of parking was almost $65! Considering the room was $210, I find the parking fee to be too expensive. I wish I was told ahead of time what the rate was. I might have spend an extra 30minutes finding an over night garage nearby. I know there are plenty. I would love to recommend this hotel. I like the vibe and the branding they are trying to go for. However, because of my experience I would recommend looking at one of the other many hotels in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Beevor, General Manager at Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ANousomme, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback. While clearly disappointing to read it is always important for us to know when things do no go right. Due to the layout of the building sizes within a room category can vary. For example in the room category you booked we advertise as ranging from 300 to 350 square feet. I have made a note in your profile that you would be more comfortable in our Premier Studio room which are 365 to 390 square feet. I am very sorry about the issues with the TV remote and we have had this checked to ensure it doesn't happen again. As I wrote the to you after your internal survey, should you have a screen shot of when you requested assistance with the television via text that would be very helpful. It worries me that we did not see the request come through on our end and I am sorry you felt you were being ignored. Reading your comment about HULU, HULU is not a stand alone option like YouTube. Guests can stream any app they like from their mobile device which would include HULU. I checked with our vendor and they confirmed that HULU is supported so if you have any further details on what happened when you tried to stream HULU that would be very helpful and again I am very sorry for the issues you had. I am very sorry you were surprised by the cost of parking. While our parking charge is significantly less than other hotels in the city we should have advised you of the price at check-in and I will follow up with our team on this. There is a public garage about 150yds from the hotel and we often send guests there to park. While it is not a secured parking space like our garage they are little bit cheaper. It goes without saying that should you ever have any questions on anything please just ask but we should have been more proactive here. ANousomme, thank you again for staying with us. I am so pleased you liked the design and feel of the hotel. The next time your travels bring you back to San Francisco please do let me know and I am confident that we will be able to regain your trust in us. Sincerely, Mark Beevor
Read more
dennisbarringer wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Beds were very uncomfortable and the premium price isn’t worth it, especially with the added $30 a night resort fee. They also put a $250 deposit on your card, which seems steep considering you can’t even get food since everything is closed. Staff was great and place is cool. There is better value for a pandemic stay out there right now.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Itzuri Ortiz, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dennisbarringer, First and foremost, thank you for staying with us at Hotel Zetta and taking the time to write about your stay. I'm disappointed to learn that your stay was not up to our standards and please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with the bed. Although, I am glad to hear our staff made a good impression during your stay and you liked the hotel ambiance. On the other hand, it seems that the Guest Amenity Fee was a surprise and I apologize if this was the case. The Guest Amenity Fee gives our guests access to a variety of amenities such as a $10 credit to use towards the on demand mini bar and The Store, Oculus Go headsets, bikes, Highspeed WIFI, and more. When guests book directly with us, we make every effort to make sure this is very clear, and we work hard to make sure that it is the same with our online travel partners. Once more please accept my apologies if this was not clear as I can understand how frustrating this would be. If your travels bring you back to San Francisco and you decide to give us another opportunity, please reach out to me directly so I may personally overlook your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to host you in the near future. Sincerely, Itzuri Ortiz Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
milano hotel san francisco, hotel milano san francisco, milano san francisco
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Milano
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / SoMa / South Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Zetta San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Urban Adventures (0.1 km), Marrakech Magic Theater (0.5 km), and Barbary Coast Dispensary (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taylor Street Coffee Shop, Montesacro Pinseria, and Eno Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Zetta San Francisco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of San Francisco.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Zetta San Francisco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Zetta San Francisco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Vietnamese, and Filipino.