We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queen Anne Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queen Anne Hotel
Queen Anne Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queen Anne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I chose this hotel for my husband and me to stay 2 nights because it is within walking distance of our son's house and we were visiting him. We found it to be a great location away from the busy touristy areas. We walked through Japantown and along some streets with trendy shops to get to his house. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0lym0ly
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you h0lym0ly, Sitting by one the lit fireplaces in the evening and sharing a bottle of wine is a very unique experience at the historic Queen Anne. We serve Afternoon Tea & Sherry with freshly baked cookies here in our Parlor each day from 4pm to 6pm. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Redlands, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here because it was close to our daughter. It was fine for a couple of night's stays. There is afternoon wine and cookies and a breakfast room. This hotel is on the older side and moderately priced. Nothing to rave about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parentsoflawstudent
Carnarvon, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a Victorian style from top to bottom, it really is a very regal type hotel, all the photos I took simply didn't do it justice . Sutter street is actually a pretty quiet part of San Fransisco so easy to get in and out of. The breakfast is pretty good but finishes at 9 which might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBelyndaJosh
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You PaulBelyndaJosh, Gosh, you completely made our day. Thank you very much for the highest possible 5 star review. We are glad we could be at your service and hope you are back to 100% now. Be well and happy travels! Your Queen Anne Family

Lille, France
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently situated on a main road within walking distance of both the Grand Place and the North Train Station. Staff was kind and helpful both with tourist information and planning day trips! Room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharrington32
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You sharrington32

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Went here with my mother and sister who really loved the furniture and entire décor in general. Hotel is a little on the older side, but has a great haunted feel to it which was perfect for Halloween. Really great neighborhood, walking distance to many shops and restaurants. And only a short ride to fisherman's wharf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zarif K
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Zarif S, Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Fillmore Street and Japantown have so many wonderful places for all budgets, whether it's restaurants, shopping or entertainment.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Paid for $805 USD for 5 nights - not that bad for San Fran over the busy New Year period (I believe). Bit annoyed as we choose to pay later (on a popular booking site) and it was slightly more expensive but they charged my card straight away so that was a waste of time and money. Staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZKirst
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You NZKirst... Please accept our regrets for any inconvenience. The Queen Anne does not charge guests in advance, unless it's specifically a discounted pre-paid booking, however, the hotel does "authorize" guest's cards during New Years and some peak convention dates. The benefit is a more flexible cancellation policy. We launder our duvets regularly and are always trying to improve...

Escondido, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The negative point 1st: ask for the room size. We were in room no. 417 (4th floor) which was kind of noisy as located next to the elevator. It also was a tiny room with the bed against the wall. Our friends were more lucky and had a much larger corner room for the same price. But lots of positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner B
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Werner B, Room 417 is an interesting room. Some love it for it's quirky architectural features, top floor city view, extra large closet, adjoining room capability. But it is a long and a bit narrow and some noise is heard from the elevator. Some folks tell us... give us the smallest and least expensive room you've got... and...

Novato, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First of all, the staff were very accommodating. I called to see if my husband could check in early. They were most helpful. I arrived later with friends who were also staying there. It is a very well appointed Victorian period hotel. It was all decked out for the holidays and the staff were, again, just as nice as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdrooke
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you jdrooke, It was our pleasure to host your stay! Thank you for your kind and thorough review.

Macedonia, OH
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I fell in love with this hotel at first sight! The decor throughout is delightful and the Christmas decor in the lobby and common area is over the top in the best way. I was pleasantly surprised to be treated so nicely at check in, even though we booked through a third party. The upgrade to a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktpylyp2
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You ktpylyp2, We also hope you'll make it a new tradition and stay again with us next Christmas. If so... Please advise in advance so I can book your reservation with extra special arrangements. :)

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Hotel located a bit walking distance and areas where nothing really happends. You need consider and Love to walk to reach central city and Union Street, but calme clean area in Japan town. Lovely rooms and great service but for us too long to reach city lite. Environment very different but truly a great experience. Nice beds and big room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A K
QueenAnneHotelSF, Director of Sales at Queen Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You A.K. Glad to know you enjoyed the Queen Anne. I hope you were aware of Fillmore Street 4 blocks away. As there are over 100 restaurants both there and within a short walk of the Queen Anne Hotel. One of the newer ones is "Octavia" just one block away from the Hotel, on "Octavia" Street. It's not to...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Deluxe King Fireplace Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Superior King Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Two Queens Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Victorian Queen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Kimpton Buchanan
#41 of 227 in San Francisco
368 reviews
Japantown
Hotel Kabuki, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Hotel, a Joie de Vivre h...
#17 of 227 in San Francisco
875 reviews
Russian Hill
da Vinci Villa
da Vinci Villa
#89 of 227 in San Francisco
957 reviews
Hotel Vertigo
#74 of 227 in San Francisco
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A remarkable Victorian boutique hotel with 48 elegant rooms and suites. Constructed in the building boom following the California Gold Rush, these unique accommodations offer you modern amenities as they transport you to another era of quiet luxury and wild romance. Convenient located in the premier Pacific Heights district, known for stately Victorian mansions, wonderful restaurants, and the best in shopping (Fillmore, Sacramento, Union, Chestnut Streets). Easy stroll to Union Square and Cable Car Network. Your stay at the Queen Anne includes our table leg threatening continental breakfast, wifi, morning newspaper, afternoon tea & sherry. On weekday mornings, enjoy our local towncar delivery service. We invite you to discover the fabulous Queen Anne and hope to welcome you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Anne Hotel

Address: 1590 Sutter Street, At Octavia Street, San Francisco, CA 94109-5395
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Price Range: RM806 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Queen Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne San Francisco
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#73 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queen Anne Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Carnarvon, Australia
Sacramento, California

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Queen Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the double queen rooms facing the street have unique sitting areas in the "turret"”
B8091HNpeterh, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“410 Anne Lakes room. Active.”
ORBS_inv, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms are obviously quieter and towards the back it would be really quiet”
stanjanparanormal, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Given the hotel's location in a nice neighborhood, I'm sure all of the rooms are quiet.”
Real_Grenadine, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is supposed to be haunted - if you want that experience, ask for Room 10, the Mary Lake Suite.”
jdrooke, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5