We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nob Hill Hotel

Save
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good34%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“nob hill”(44 reviews)
“the penthouse”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Nob Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
115
172
128
47
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
172
128
47
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnob hillthe penthousecontinental breakfastwine and cheeseunion squarequaint hotelevery eveningcable carvalet parkingcentral locationsfcerealtraderwharfcars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at the Nob Hill Hotel for 3 nights prior to our cruise to Mexico and for one night on our return to San Francisco prior to flying back to the UK. Our first three nights were booked as part of a flight/ hotel...More

1  Thank Mark T
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nob Hill HotelResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that overall, you enjoyed your time here, and that our hotel was so suitable for your needs. We would love you...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

This was our 4th time to the Nob Hill Hotel. And we have see it declining. It want from old timey charm to just run down. And cleanliness standards dropped. We had to demand cleaning supplies for our bathroom and jacuzzi to finally have staff...More

1  Thank Lemca13090
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nob Hill HotelResponded 15 December 2017

We are most disappointed to know that you can notice such a disimprovement in both our hotel and the service that we provide. We apologize profusely for this; it is not at all the experience that we wish our guests to have. Our team are...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

About a ten to fifteen minute walk will take you to Union Station Cable Car turn table. The hotel is an old one that survived the 1906 earthquake. The rooms are spacious and decorated with antique furniture. The lift is compact but serviceable. A nice...More

Thank Darby2105
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nob Hill HotelResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review and your perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Clever online photography, fancy chairs in the lobby and pleasant staff just aren't ever going to mask the substandard appalling mess that you are faced with upon opening the door to your room. This hotel should be closed.More

1  Thank stevemanning2
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nob Hill HotelResponded 27 November 2017

Hi Steve, we are very sorry to hear that our hotel does not seem to have been particularly suitable for your needs, and that you did not find your accommodation with us to be satisfactory. We were pleased to host you on this occasion, thank...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 8 nights, booked out after 1, room was tiny, old, run down and dirty, we complained and were offered a worse one, so left first thing the next day. We found a much better hotel in a better location and much cheaper,...More

1  Thank bluemarine54
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Nob Hill HotelResponded 27 November 2017

We are obviously very disappointed to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay with us, and that you chose to check out early. Our building is in the older area of the city, and whilst many of our guests love the charm that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Francisco
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$175 - US$419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (338)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria S
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from trickytrac | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is safe only a couple of blocks away from Tenderloin but never felt unsafe close to hotel
1
Vote
Lorna O
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Moraleet | Reviewed this property |
We used the shuttle service from the airport there are a few you can use we only had to wait 5 mins they run on a regular basis and when we left the hotel they book the service to pick you up
0
Votes
Jules B
28 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David H | Reviewed this property |
We didn't pay a deposit but it's worth checking some other hotels in the area first.. we weren't very impressed at all with the service or accommodation for the price we paid. San Francisco is a great place though and I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms have use of a terrace and less chance of noise from the road nearby."
Read review
"Ask for high up and quiet"
Read review
"insect bites, possibly flea and beg bug"
Read review
"Avoid the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing