We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Tradewinds Hostel

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(30 reviews)
“pb j”(6 reviews)
“quiet hours”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Accessible rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Tradewinds Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
380
60
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
380
60
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roompb jquiet hoursflights of stairsbunk bedsmeet other travellersother gueststhe financial districtawesome staydorm roomlaundry servicefourth floorno elevatorhome away from homeamazing locationbart stationpublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Good storage, good location, easy to miss if you are driving however. Got all the amenities that you need to survive comfortably. Met some really chill people here. When I get road rage or just in a bad mood in general, I think of staying...More

Thank Adam A
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hostel with a friendly community feel. I can’t say enough positive aspects of my visit! I’ve moved on to stay at a different location in the city and I miss PT hostel already! I would recommend this experience to anyone open minded...More

Thank emilyeg2015
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Pacific Tradewinds Hostel is the best hostel I have visited in my travels. Althoigh small, it is a cozy place full of warm, charming, friendly people. The amenities are great (free coffee, tea, pbj sandwiches and more), the beds are comfy, and the hosts are...More

Thank Nina M
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I had a great time at the hostel. The staff are super friendly and they offer great service. Whatever accommodation you need, just ask and they would try their best to make you feel comfortable. The facility is nice and clean. I had no problem...More

Thank Hai Anh P
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The location is unbeatable but their best feature is how welcome they make you feel throughout your stay. They have perfected the art of hosting just by being friends who care about you having a good time. You feel like an important part of a...More

Thank luis139
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Francisco
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Financial District
The Financial District lies just east of Chinatown but
can seem a world apart given it’s San Francisco’s
version of Wall Street. The rush of business people
make up a hectic weekday and add to a frenetic pace of
life, but visitors who spend a few hours walking the
narrow streets will be rewarded with fine examples of
historic and contemporary architecture, including the
iconic Transamerica Pyramid. After business hours,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buddha474
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sfhostel | Property representative |
Unfortunately, because we are in an old historic building is has been deemed technically infeasible and financially prohibitive to install an elevator. For guests unable to navigate our stairs we will arrange equivalent... More
0
Votes
PragatiSingh
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sfhostel | Property representative |
Hi Pragati, I recognize your name so I know we have already answered this question for you personally, however I will answer it again here for the benefit of other readers. As a small hostel, it's necessary that all our... More
1
Vote
Lauren S
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Courtney L | Property representative |
Hey Lauren. As we are right in downtown San Francisco, we do not offer parking. There are parking garages 1 block away for $28/24 hours. Alternatively, we know of some first come, first served free street parking across the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Floors other than the one on the same floor as the lobby would be quieter. The lobby floor is quiet during..."
Read review
"Try the free PB&J!"
Read review
"There is a no noise policy past 12am, so even if you book a "social" dorm, you will still get quiet..."
Read review
"You can ask for a little room (4 beds) on the third floor, it's quiet and the bathroom is bigger ;)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing