We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick San Francisco Hotel
Warwick San Francisco Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick San Francisco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Clovis, California
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I booked a balcony one bedroom suite, with amazing views. Room was not as clean as it could have been. Furniture was stained. I stayed two nights. First night great, second night horrible. Guest suite below me were partying all hours of the night. Hotel staff did nothing to assist. Got no sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manuel G
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manuel G, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any noise issues you had during your stay. I know that there were several attempts to rectify this situation during your stay with the other rooms involved. If you would like to discuss this further with me persojally I would be happy to help. Bes, Kris Betz, General...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The staff were wonderful and accommodating. Traveled with friends here and we couldn't ask for a better location and better value for the money anywhere else around Union Square. The hotel was quiet and kept clean. It provided a base hotel to explore the city. I would definitely stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byroenius
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Byroenius, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay! Look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town. Best, Kris Betz, General Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Although the decor was lovely, we checked out within 20 minutes of arriving due to the overwhelming musty odor in the room. There were stains on the sofa in the room as well. We were charged nearly $300 for the night anyway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc393
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveldoc393, Thank you for the feedback and I apologize for the inconvenience to your stay. I have called and left you a voicemail to discuss the incident. Please feel free to contact if you feel the need and I will do my best to resolve the issue. Thank you in advance, Kris Betz, General Manager

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My girlfriend and I were attending a conference and stayed at the Warwick Hotel in San Francisco for 3 nights. There was a really bad smell upon entering the room. Furthermore, there was a pizza box with food and grease residue left in one of the drawers, and stains on the drawer. The bathroom floor was very sticky and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rose B, I am disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. We take these complaints very seriously and have made immediate plans to investigate and address the areas you mentioned. I would ask that you please contact me personally to discuss the issues you had so I can try and resolve the issue. All the best, Kris Betz, General...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We loved this little spot. Our room had 2 bathrooms, Amazing! A super cute Jr. Suite. The staff were wonderful. It was not the fanciest place we ever stayed, but it was super comfortable. It was a last minute trip, they had a great room at a great rate and we could not have been happier with our choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinaH64
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kristinaH64, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. We love getting these 5 star reviews from happy guests. I will make sure to share these kind words about our SUPER STAFF with them. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Kris Betz, General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had originally booked to stay in a hotel on nob hill but hidden charges and poor reviews on here made us look again. That's when we came across this place. A much better price and no additional charges for things that should be free in hotels. The location is very good. Close to Union Sq and the shops. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. I will make sure to share these kind words about our SUPER STAFF with them. We are glad the location was perfect for you! We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Kris Betz, General Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room smell was absolutely intolerable. It smelled old, stale and the second day of sewage. Beware of $75.00 deep cleaning fee as they charged us because they said the room smelled of smoke which was ridiculous. We tried to have it reversed and they so rudely refused. Totally spoiled our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefania S
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefania S, Thank you for the comments. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss any issues you had during your stay. ALl the best, Kris Betz, General Manager

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel has a great location, only two blocks away from Union Square and many shops and restaurants. It is also a small hotel so won't be bumping into tons of people when gettin in the elevator or in the restaurants. Rooms are on the small side but beds and pillows are super comfy! It was also clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrabat03
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrabat03, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We are very pleased that you had a great stay. We will speak to our house keeping department about the vents. We do hope that you keep us in mind next time you are in town. Best, Kris Betz, General Manager

California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My husband and I decided to take a trip to the city for my birthday. I was looking for a nice hotel that wasn't horribly expensive and was in walking distance to Union Square and the SFMOMA. When I found the Warwick hotel had a great price for a Queen Suite with two bathrooms, I thought it was a typo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sisu6
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sisu6, Happy belated birthday! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. We love getting these 5 star reviews from happy guests. I will make sure to share these kind words about our SUPER STAFF with them. So happy that your birthday stay was great! We look forward to seeing you again. All the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Nice little hotel in the middle of the shopping district. The rooms are quite small, but individual and cozy and would suite most travelers. Nice and friendly staff who was always eager to help you in any way they could. The location is great, just two blocks from San Francisco's Union Square and a few more blocks down to busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claes W
Kris B, General Manager at Warwick San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claes W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments. I will make sure to share these kind words about our SUPER STAFF with them. We are glad the location was perfect for you! We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Kris Betz, General Manager

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Loft Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Orchard Hotel
The Orchard Hotel
#10 of 230 in San Francisco
2,639 reviews
Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
Chancellor Hotel on Union Square
#16 of 230 in San Francisco
4,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#73 of 230 in San Francisco
1,047 reviews
Union Square
Hotel G San Francisco
Hotel G San Francisco
#57 of 230 in San Francisco
811 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Abri
Hotel Abri
#45 of 230 in San Francisco
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Union Square

Neighbourhood Profile
Union Square
Originally home to rallies supporting the Union Army in the Civil War, this grand square has become the city's premier shopping and entertainment district containing the largest number of upscale department stores, chic boutiques, art galleries and theatres in the city. It's a large open area where tourists and locals gather, watch cable cars and crowds go by, enjoy a snack, or plan their day of shopping and sightseeing, If feeling the pulsating energy of the city is on your agenda, Union Square is the place to soak it in.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just two blocks from Union Square, amid the city's theater and art scene, the newly renovated Warwick San Francisco embodies a luxurious home-away-from-home style where hospitality is paramount and well-being is the ultimate goal. Fusing the building's authentic history with modern hospitality, the hotel features 74 individual guest rooms, which includes 20 suites, each designed in the traditional Beaux-Arts method and exquisitely styled with unexpected contemporary touches. The Warwick San Francisco is located at 490 Geary Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick San Francisco Hotel

Address: 490 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102-1223 (Formerly The Warwick Regis)
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Price Range: RM813 - RM2,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick San Francisco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel San Francisco
Warwick San Francisco
San Francisco Warwick
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#38 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
#67 Family Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick San Francisco Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick San Francisco Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are about $25 more (one bed). I think most rooms are pretty similar to one another.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaC476, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views on fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles JudithH785, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a "mini" suite, queen size bed with a little sitting area. Two TVs, two bathrooms. Loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles 650lindae, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in a room facing the major street as you will hear traffic noise even with the windows closed.”
 of 5 bubbles 718roseb, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor, overlooking a alley, which was fine. A bit of alley noise but we love city noise and use earplugs if we need to.”
 of 5 bubbles Sisu6, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay