We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 853: English reviews
Start your review of Executive Hotel Vintage Court
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a great stay in Executive hotel. Room was a decent size and the house staff did a great job on the cleaning. In fact all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The wine tasting was a nice surprise but could do with a variety of wines, and it was nice to meet the other guests. Great location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin C
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying at EHVC recently. The price of the parking was incorrect on their website. On top of that, housekeeping didn't clean our room even when we put out the "service pls" sign on our door. When we came back to the room 9+ hrs later, the room was not service. We called the front desk and they sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I travelled from England to this hotel, booked purposely because of its closeness to Union Square having decided that this is where we wanted to spend our time in San Fran. We got the BART (the train) from the airport and was able to get off about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We found Union...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
Draper, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We flew in to Oakland, used Bart to get to the area then walked to our hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, convenience and comfort of the hotel. The wine hour was a great time to meet new friends. They advertised breakfast and a restaurant. However, they do not have either at this time. Instead, they directed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgood5
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in (waiting 10 minutes to do so) and eventually made my way to the room (via various sets of stairs). The rooms are very small and not updated. There was mold in the corner of the room and it smelled bad! Avoid this place!! I checked out early but they wanted to charge me for having to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni T
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Dear Jenni: Thank you for your comments of your recent stay. Our hotel team and I during your check in, specifically updated you and your party of that no mold found in your hotel room, yet you stated you had allergies and our hotel did not feel right for you. To depart our hotel as you were with a group,...

Sydney
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This small hotel is located within walking distance of union square, Chinatown, cable cars and many stores and restaurants. The room was large and the bed was comfy, but there was an odd smell (sour/musty) perhaps in the carpet. The room needed updating and the bathroom and shower were really small but functional. The coffeemaker was old but there's free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie6658
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Dear Annie: Thank you for your recent stay and review. As noted our hotel is in a great location, and our hotel is updating the carpets this month where any odor is sure to be removed too. Our baths are modern and our hotel team is at your service. Hope to host your stay again in the future. Sincerely, Bill...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean, but was small and a little dated. The location was very central to everything which was very convenient. We did leave the hotel for one night to travel Yosemite, but we were returning to the hotel the following night and we had to pay $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Dear Jessica: Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay. As noted our hotel is clean, in a great location. Yes unfortunately due to the size of our hotel being very small storage is a premium but we also secure your luggage and take the liability if something was lost. Similar to airport bag fees. In all...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed three nights on our first trip to San Francisco. It was in a great location, not too far from Union Square and definitely quite central. The whole of San Francisco is very up and down, so if you have mobility issues, stay close to the places you want to visit. The wine tasting between 5-6pm was nice, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dana P
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review about our hotel. Our hotel team is happy you found our location and services to be in line with your expectation and we hope to host you stay again when you visit San Francisco! Best regards, Bill Engelhardt General Manager

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were here literally just for one night, and we had a great time. They have nightly wine "tastings" that were very generous and I would stay again just to sit in the lobby and visit with fellow travelers. Our room was comfortable and clean. They had free wi-fi. I also really enjoyed being within walking distance of China Town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettaAnn
gmvcsf, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Dear Bretta Ann, Thanks for the fabulous feedback on your most recent stay. Our hotel is a great spot to mingle with guests and staff during our daily evening wine reception and appears you also found our hotel amenities and services to be a great value. Hope we can host your stay again or if you have others traveling to...

Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Room smelled damp/moldy, they don't have the breakfast they advertise because the restaurant is closed...someone mentioned a voucher but I didn't get one for any of my 3-night stay. Basically it's very outdated! Wouldn't recommend at all. Definitely not at the prices they charge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melody654
gmvcsf, Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Court, responded to this review

Dear Melody, Our hotel breakfast was closed to open a new restaurant for about 3 months and our apologies you did not get advised of the closure prior to your visit. However, our hotels DOES not offer breakfast as a complimentary service and we do not issue vouchers for guest to receive "FREE" breakfast. Hence it appears we were not...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Full Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
King Room (36)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Penthouse Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#90 of 227 in San Francisco
542 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#69 of 227 in San Francisco
1,613 reviews
Union Square
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
Mystic Hotel by Charlie Palmer
#86 of 227 in San Francisco
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 227 in San Francisco
1,109 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Fusion
Hotel Fusion
#131 of 227 in San Francisco
1,205 reviews
Union Square
Villa Florence
Villa Florence
#74 of 227 in San Francisco
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
As the oldest in North America, San Francisco's Chinatown is an exotic experience. A unique neighbourhood decorated with colourful shops, historic streetlights, hanging lanterns, and pagoda roofs awaits behind the stone-carved dragon gates. Feast on dim sum at the tea houses, or meet the locals who gather at historic Portsmouth Square to play chess or practice Tai Chi. Fish markets, produce stands, tourist shops, jewelry stores, fortune tellers, temples and restaurants come together to create a world unto itself in this historic neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AMBIANCE- Elegant, European-style AAA three diamond hotel, reminiscent of an inviting Napa Valley Inn - Intimate setting providing a high level of personalized service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff- Wine-themed hotel with each of the guestrooms adorned with names and artwork from California wineries- Warm and welcoming "living room" style lobby with fireplace and comfortable seating areas LOCATION- Historic 1912 building located on the Nob Hill side of Union Square - Two blocks from Union Square, San Francisco's finest shopping district- Less than one block from the Powell Street cable car line to Fisherman's Wharf- Two blocks from the ornate gate entrance of Chinatown and three blocks to the Financial District- Neighboring a wide variety of bistros, cafes and restaurants GUEST ROOMS - 106 spacious nonsmoking guestrooms on eight floors decorated to enrich the hotel's connection with the wine country- Penthouse suite with wood burning fireplace, view of city lights, original 1912 stained glass ceiling, and Jacuzzi tub - Writing desks, inlaid with outlets, in each guestroom - Telephone with extra-long cord, voice mail and data-port - Wireless Internet ( Wi-Fi )available throughout the hotel complimentary. Fully stocked honor bar in each guestroom - Hairdryers, irons and ironing boards in each guestroom - LCD Hi-Definition television with full cable, Nintendo and pay-per-view movies GUEST SERVICES - Wine reception by the fireplace in the lobby from 5 p.M. To 6 p.M. Each evening- Valet parking with in and out privileges for $48 plus tax per day, self parking for $35 plus tax per day- Concierge services available, offering preferred reservations at restaurants- Fitness room, open daily 6AM - 10PM, San Francisco Chronicle and USA TODAY newspaper. MEETING FACILITY - Private Boardroom with original stained glass ceiling with skylight from 1912 - Conference seating for 12 people or reception for 25 people - Drop projection screen in room, audiovisual equipment available upon request- Windows providing natural light and expansive city views Dining Room offers a Neo American Bistro and Bar. A new experience with dining is coming this summer for Evening Dinners. Our dining room also offers a light breakfast service is available daily from 6:30am to 10am in our dining room for hotel guests only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Court

Address: 650 Bush St, San Francisco, CA 94108-3509
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Chinatown
Price Range: RM700 - RM1,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Court 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel San Francisco
Vintage Court San Francisco
Hotel Vintage Court
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Hotel Vintage Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are named for a California winery. Rooms seemed to be small but cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles jgood5, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back away from Bush St”
 of 5 bubbles Annie6658, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have wine tasting in the afternoons”
 of 5 bubbles Shudiee, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you take the BART to Powell Street Station, you're going to have an UPHILL walk.”
 of 5 bubbles bubbles24697, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were lucky to get a corner room. It has the most light and may be larger.”
 of 5 bubbles wrightwx, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5