We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broke Mill RV Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Del Rio
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Broke Mill RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very nice park. Stayed one night. Grounds and facilities extremely clean. Receptionist very friendly. Easy in and easy out. Pool, rec room, laundry room very clean. No large trees but small peach trees and oleanders. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon Q
Universal City, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We were headed back from Big Bend after convention in El Paso. This time of year never know what will break down in our RV but pretty much use to that with all our miles. So, no reservation, pulled in and office closed. Mike stopped me before I went 6 steps after I pulled late arrival info on a Sunday... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Sites have your door open to the east....great afternoon shade. The owner was in town when we happened to pull in. He was there within 15 minutes of our cal. The office, Cowboy Church, bath house are all very clean.

Helpful?
Thank BaileyBooTexas
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for the night before continuing on to Big Bend National Park. The host was very friendly and all the amenities were in place. Although we didn't take advantage of all of them. (Nice pool but a little to cool for us) Strong wi-fi signal for surfing the internet. Peach trees scattered throughout the grounds and the host... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papajoedh
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, glad you were here when the peaches were ready! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
445 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed at Broke Mill for four nights in early April and enjoyed our stay. The restrooms and showers are well maintained. The pool is seasonal...not heated and pretty darn cool in April! WiFi was strong and we never had a problem connecting. Commercial size washers and dryers for $1.25 worked great. The RV sites are long and wide with... More 

Helpful?
Thank OregonStrider
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of my RV Park and thank you again for your business, you are welcome back anytime. To clarify our dinner menu, we hold a dinner and show on Thursday nights, generally fall through spring and as demand dictates. I do typically serve a BBQ meat choice with beans, potatoes, homemade bread and homemade cobbler,... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Very nice Place to stay. Very clean sites, Well created craftmanship on grounds. Was not pleased with the price because we payed for a premium site, We were in a regular site. Lot 39(see site map) I always go throuht Good Sams for my campground. DIDN'T HONOR BECAUSE WE STAYED A WEEK. Would love to go there again but questionable

Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
ManagerDelRio_Texas, Owner at Broke Mill RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not pleased with our pricing guidelines, however your review is misleading. You were aware that you went to a different site than you were assigned, and you were given the option to return to your assigned site or stay where you were at for a premium price. You gladly chose to stay where you were... More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We (self, wife, dog) stayed here 2 evenings in our travel trailer. Not crowded this time of year and spaces are fairly roomy anyway. Impressive facilities ( fairly new and well layed out) and services in park. Very hospitable owner (Mike) and great history of the area. Like many convenient RV parks it us near a busy highway so has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Yacolt, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The host was friendly and helpful. The spaces were large and roomy. We did the Thursday night dinner and music and really enjoyed the music. It is a little close to the highway, but RV parks need to be. We heard road noise mainly because we had our windows open. Could have kept the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The park was pristine, the rates were good. Mike was very nice and accommodating and to top it off they had a wonderful dinner with live music. Pleasantly surprised

Helpful?
4 Thank lisaheersink
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is our 2nd stay at this park. We were impressed with it the first time and were not disappointed on the 2nd. Very friendly owner, spotlessly clean (showers and laundry), great gym and pool, good wifi. Rec room is very neat with lots of books games and puzzles. Nice big level pull through sites. We would certainly stay here... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mike M

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Del Rio hotels
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
6.8 km away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
141 reviews
4.2 km away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-Paved roads throughout park -3900 square foot day climate controlled building with laundry mat, an exercise room, a day room, clean roomy bathrooms and showers -Swimming pool and patio area -1260 square foot office -5100 square foot climate controlled Event Center -Park Model Trailer -Wireless Internet throughout the park -All sites have 50 amp and 30 amp service, water, sewer and TV cable. -Roomy sites 40 to 45 ft wide by 70 ft long with additional 10 by 30ft parking for car or boat ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broke Mill RV Park

Address: 6069 West Highway 90, Del Rio, TX 78840
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Price Range: RM133 - RM151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broke Mill RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a restful night with your RV this is the place. Quite honestly we will probably stay a week next time.”
 of 5 bubbles BaileyBooTexas, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed here in a 28ft 5th wheel and paid around $30/night”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM963, 18 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2