We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My title describes it all. Its an Econo Lodge. So, don't expect the HIlton. It was clean, it was close to everything, in a nice quiet area. Lots of free parking. It was affordable, they gave us breakfast included. AND RITA at the front desk was lovely, helpful and pleasant. I am glad we stayed there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val1117
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I recently stayed one night at this hotel. It is right near the highway and super close to downtown historic Harpers Ferry. The highway noise wasn't a bother at all. The hotel is older and certainly not a 5 star, but the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was free and as expected. Free parking in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S W
Rural Valley
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is the closest motel to Harpers Ferry. It's right at the edge of the town of Bolivar. Breakfast was exactly the same every day. It was OK but not great. Our bedspread had a stain on it for the first two days, then we got a new housekeeper who changed it immediately when she saw it. Also, the garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pghstillerfan
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed for one night and were very happy with our accommodations. Yes, it's an Econo Lodge so you're not staying at the Ritz. But it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The bathroom was very clean, and that's always a concern of mine in any hotel. It only took us a few minutes to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TIJUMI2011
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 17 July 2015

room 202 Having only middling expectations of an Econo Lodge was good as it didn't overly disappoint. On arrival we noted an older, plain building & received a friendly greeting at check-in. We were told our room was one of the nicest. It did have some good features: quiet, 4 lamps !!, microwave & fridge, firm bed, excellent tv, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davontheroad
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear davontheroad, We appreciate your feedback. We're pleased you liked the new modern guest lamps, microwave/fridge, new mattress, new 37" HD flat screen TV and renovated granite guest baths. As for the leftover cart and trash bag, I can assure you this is not customary as all housekeeping staff is required to put everything away at the end of the...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

The breakfast was plentiful and good. The atmosphere in the breakfast room reminded me of staying in a hostel, and I say that in a good way, because everybody was chatting and talking about their hikes, their vacations, where they were from, etc. A lot of hiker jargon flying about. What was unpleasant about this hotel was the smell and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvec
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear alvec, We're pleased you enjoyed the selection of our free hot breakfast and that you were able to chat with other thru hikers to learn about their experiences on the AT. We are working diligently to pinpoint and neutralize any unpleasant odors as we are in a high humidity area and we are 94% non-smoking rooms. Now how about...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Although it didnt have an elevator, it wasnt a big deal. The room was clean and very nice. Staff was wonderful and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was great with a good selection. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay with them again when we travel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, Thank you for rating us 5 stars! We're thrilled that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room, staff were helpful and you had a very quiet and pleasant stay. We hope you a have a fantastic summer!

New Providence, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Harpers Ferry EconoLodge -The staff were pleasant and the Location is great but.... Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke and room was musty/mildew smelling. Spend a fewer more bucks and travel a few more miles!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen S
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Jen S, Thanks for your review. We're sorry about any smoke drifting from the outside into the lobby. We only have a few smoking rooms so it can be a minor problem. Be sure to ask for non-smoking rooms away from smoking rooms. (one end of first floor, entire second floor is non-smoking). We're happy our location was good...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I have to be honest: I wasn't expecting too much when I booked rooms at this motel. For one, I am very sensitive to smoke and this motel has smoking rooms. However, I was traveling with my brother who smokes and also noticed that this motel is very close to the Appalachian Trail, the Harper's Ferry NHP, and the Shendandoah...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loradan
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear loradan, We're happy to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and that you met some interesting folks while visiting Harpers Ferry. Your room end is free of smoking rooms and the entire second floor is non-smoking. Safe travels on the AT and we hope to see you again.

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2015

After a long day of driving and visiting Harper's Ferry Historic National Park, my wife and I were looking forward to unwinding at the hotel. Normally, the reviews on TripAdvisor are a good guideline to measure which hotels we would be comfortable staying at. Unfortunately, in this case, I will have to disagree with the rating given to this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Paul R
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We appreciate your feedback on your room. We sincerely apologize about the unpleasant odor in 106. We had several folks test out the room recently. While there was a slight musty odor, we determined that it was not urine but likely excess moisture due to external temperatures around 91 that day. We use a moisture detection device to...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
217 reviews
4.0 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
1.1 km away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 11 in Harpers Ferry
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park near historic Harpers Ferry and just minutes from Hollywood Casino Charles Town. Whether you are looking to explore our country's history, enjoy the natural beauty of the mountains, or checking out the gaming and horse-racing action in Charles Town, the Econo Lodge is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Address: 25 Union Street, PO Box 980, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range: RM374 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Hotel Harpers Ferry
Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from highway 340”
 of 5 bubbles Hiker0957, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere seemed to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanM748, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While it was minimal, we had a street side room and there was "some" noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 517markk, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles loriz818, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles SRfromAustin, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5