We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Moab Downtown

Save
Share
182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (152)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Moab Downtown
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 45 hotels in Moab
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of downtown Moab, our 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony) offer luxury with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1004Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 315
  • 263
  • 100
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jon K wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Lonnie at the front desk was so pleasant and accommodating. We had a few randomly odd requests and he really went out of his way to help us all with a terrific attitude. We will be back for sure next time around. Rooms were clean. Good pressure in the shower too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sherry F wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
We had an updated room........actually motel rather than hotel, and sure wish they had an elevator, but our room was spacious, spotless, beds comfortable, linens nice. Excellent lighting, which is unusual these days!! Competitively priced, convenient location. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gretchen H wrote a review Sep 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania34 contributions6 helpful votes
Perfectly clean and comfortable accommodations! Spacious rooms with fridge and microwave. So close to everything: Canyon lands, Arches Park and the La Sal National Forrest. Walkable to lots of shopping and restaurants. Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Leah B wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
Lobby hours are 7am to 11pm. We locked ourselves out of the room twice so far and no one is there to help before 7am. The first time cards didn’t work we asked for 2 working ones, they would only give us one and it took forever for them to fix it. I only have time to write this because I called the number and she’s making us wait. I’ve been training for this bike event 6 months and now my bike is locked in the room the morning of. The hotel is old and shabby, which is ok but the pictures are false advertising. There’s is also something in the room that made me sneeze non stop.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
SEPinero wrote a review Aug 2021
San Juan, Puerto Rico4 contributions1 helpful vote
Place got great location, but so all the others hotels on Main St. When called directly to make a reservation I was charged $275.00 for TWO nights on a King Bed, because it was the "only room available". Next day, saw rooms available on Expedia for $199 for the two nights. Check in was fast and front desk attendant super friendly. However on our last night, the front desk attendance is grumpy and not service oriented. No breakfast, which some others hotels in Main St. offer...! Place is kind of wear out, but room was spotless when checked in. Refrigerator wouldn't work properly (freeze everything) toilet was broken and continuously filling the tank As I tittle the review, its an overpriced placed just for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get the Two Double Bed room is cheaper than an King one...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from T H, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Moab Downtown
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank you for your shout out to our housekeeping and front desk team. We appreciate you staying in our one King Bed with a balcony. It was the only room with one king bed available for the dates you were staying with us. Thank you for letting us know the toilet may need some attention. We do wish you alerted us the problem during your two nights stay so we could have address it right away to make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of host you again the next time you are in Moab.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada moab downtown hotel moab, ramada inn moab
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada
LOCATION
United StatesUtahMoab
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Moab Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Moab Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Canyonlands Jeep and Car Rentals (0.1 km), Tom Till Gallery (0.4 km), and Moab Backyard Theater (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Moab Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moab Garage Co, Desert Bistro, and Quesadilla Mobilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Moab Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Moab Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Moab.
Is Hotel Moab Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.