We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Stone Inn

457 reviews
#25 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good43%
  • Average28%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are small”(24 reviews)
“hot tub”(65 reviews)
“in town”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (457)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Stone Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
80
148
90
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
148
90
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallhot tubin townknotty pinemoab breweryroom was cleancoffee makergrocery storewould stay here againeasy walking distancesmall kitchenplace to sleepkitchen areathe main streetmicrowave and fridgelaundry facilitiesafter a long day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The best thing about Redstone Inn is the laundry room. Three washers and 3 dryers in good working order. Small room with a cubicle kitchenette. Most hotel rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. A small sink gets the description of kitchenette. Room 410 carpet was...More

1  Thank Nonsmoker77
Response from Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone InnResponded 1 August 2017

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We will take your opinion seriously and make any changes possible. We hope you will return to Moab. Thanks again for...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I have to say that the Red Stone Inn is my go to place when staying in Moab. Clean rooms, plenty of parking, hot tub, and the best staff in town! Thank you Monica and Shauna for your exemplary service and assistance. You always make...More

Thank Michelle B
Response from Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone InnResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for writing a review for us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stayed at the Red Stone Inn last year when visiting the Canyonlands Needles District, and because of that experience, I stayed there again this year as I explored Canyonlands Island in the Sky District. It's still a wonderful place to stay with extremely reasonable...More

Thank RB_Advisor
Response from Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone InnResponded 10 July 2017

We are so glad to hear you were Happy with your stay :) We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. Please visit us again next time you are in Moab. We Love to have our repeat guests!! Thanks again for...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is an outstanding motel. Very clean, spacious rooms and the owners were extremely welcoming. It is always nice to support small business owners. You can walk to town. Our experience was outstanding. If we ever find ourselves in Red Stone again, we will absolutely...More

Thank Debbie M
Response from Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone InnResponded 1 July 2017

We appreciate you taking to time to write us an excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The room I was in was small but fit the setting. Rustic and cute! I would get rid of the old TV holder and just do a mounted TV it would save space. Great price and centrally located. Nice bed not to hard or soft...More

Thank Shannon H
Response from Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone InnResponded 1 July 2017

We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. Thanks again for the review.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456772
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
davidvan1931
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lisa B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, cable and wifi, and a small refrigerator
0
Votes
PacificaMags
30 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from webbgirl49 | Reviewed this property |
I can't remember everything available, but, yes, the basics like dishes and flatware are there. The room is not spacious, but was so clean and cozy. It is really a good deal.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be in the back away from Main Street"
Read review
"All rooms similar, surrounding a central parking area"
Read review
"From other reviews, price is good. Bedding clean, beds comfortable, extremely crowded 2 queen room."
Read review
"all rooms on ground level....1 story building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing