We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days over Spring break. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was clean. We liked that we were on the first floor and close to our car. The pool was open and working which my kids enjoyed. The location is right down town so we walked everywhere we ate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2674KOmelanies
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Moab and this hotel was perfect for a night or two. Very comfortable beds, clean room and walking distance to everything (not that Moab is that big). The breakfast included was not what I'd recommend so we opted out for breakfast. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailnaway
Louisville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The clerks at check in were a nice touch at the beginning, so I thought this was going to be good choice. The hotel is close to everything in downtown Moab, the room was pleasant looking, and overall the area was clean. This was was not what happened during our stay....but rather how it was handled. On the 1st day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3happypeople
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im a rewards member. I have to say the front desk ladies Ariel and Mariah are the most attentive and well mannered people ive ever encountered at a front desk. From the time i checked in and when i left they made my stay the greatest. Ariel made sure my wake up calls were on time and mariah was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyplace1679
Salt Lake City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is not well kept. My room was not clean upon arrival. The mattresses are horrible. The beds were not properly made, with sheets hanging out. The staff was unprofessional and very slow. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The only positive attribute is the location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amydD4713IA
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear amydD47131A We do strive to deliver a superior customer experience. The desk clerk who checked you in was still new at her job and still under training. I apologize she came across as being unprofessional and slow. We receive feedbacks from guests who prefer sheets un-tucked on the sides, so we rolled out this pilot change in the way...

Moab, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After searching many hotels for our trip to Moab we settled on this location. The room itself was okay...just a basic hotel room. However, the bed linens were threadbare and obviously old and like other reviews we had seen online, our toilet would barely flush. I found cockroaches in the bathtub when I woke up on the second day of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcR4145II
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear michaelcR4145II< We are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. In the beautiful Moab desert, our property is blessed to have so many mature trees surrounding it like an oasis, however, one of the downside of the mature trees is tree bugs. One of the tree bugs must found its way to your tub. I apologize. I will...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well appointed room; however, it was lacking a microwave. Hot breakfast had pancakes/sausage/eggs/toast. Large parking lot with spaces for vehicles with trailers. Within walking distance of many restaurants. Nice views from rooms and the 2nd floor outdoor veranda. Only two floors and there is an elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were booked to stay 2 nights and elected to stay 1. The room was infested with ants and the walls and ceilings were very thin. The toilet was loose and the person who greeted us when checking in was anything but hospitable. We were doubtful the sheets were clean as we found hairs in the bed (normal check). All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, We strive to provide an enjoyable stay for all our guests and I apologize we did not succeed this for your stay. Spring is in the air and this Spring, we were one step behind the ants. Orkin Pest Control was scheduled to treat the outdoor pests when Spring arrives, they have now treated the whole property....

Provo, Utah, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The best thing about this stay was the breakfast. You can find breakfasts that are just cold cereal, or pastries, all day long. You can find lots of places that let you make a waffle. But this place went above and beyond! There were the usual items, but there were also hash browns, sausages, scrambled eggs, pancakes, and oatmeal. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
ANKENY
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

The lobby and breakfast area appear new and are in good shape. The rest of the hotel (motel?) could use a renovation. The rooms are accessed from the outside parking area via a covered walkway. The flat screen TV is standard definition. The room floors are hard surfaced, which probably makes sense with so much sand around, but causes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS H
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear THOMAS H Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am delighted you liked our lobby and breakfast area. Thank you for noticing the hardwood flooring, it is an improvement we made based on our guests' feedback that befits the Moab beautiful surroundings. Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Rachelle Manager - Best Western...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,240 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
675 reviews
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
757 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: RM849 - RM1,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Pembroke Pines, Florida
over a year ago
Coconut Creek, Florida
Golden, Colorado, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT go here !!”
  • Was just picking up the Pebble on the floor and as you can see the whole floor was Nasty !!
Beadreaming, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not see any good rooms”
bookjd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The middle to the back is quiet and close to the Ice Machines.”
AnOldDesertRat, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quiet.”
Wanderingwindsorite, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else.”
  • Ants found in open tea can left on table overnight.
prostang, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5