We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#17 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were driving a moving van back from Florida to Texas. I found this EconoLodge with a low price and high reviews. The hotel was very clean, neat and updated. The staff was extremely courteous and nice. The bed was pretty comfortable and the water, hot. You just can't beat this place or the price. If were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy S
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very good rooms with all amenities, clean and modern. Front desk check-in experience was poor. English not first language; don't expect American customs and courtesies. Also, he swiped the credit card without letting me know the amount they were charging; when asked I was told, "You should know since you booked online". Sounds like he needs some hotel hospitality training....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19Vito69
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apolozy for problem. We hope to see you...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We did not book through the hotel itself. That was the first mistake. Because Jose was not the warmest customer service person. We paid for a room with a Queen size bed. He gave us a room with double beds. We spent 3 nights there. My husband and I are still newlyweds so sleeping separate was not an option. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ActingLauretta
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Room was nice, although had a damp , musky smell. Skip the breakfast, unless you just want a bowl of cereal. Wi-Fi was so weak, it was effectively useless. Not in best section of town, so take your valuables out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the...

Bengough, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

After a debacle with Hotwire and a local motel 6 we ended up staying at this hotel. It was incredible. The employees were so nice. The rooms were clean and neet. The breakfast was very good and they did a good job of being sure they never ran out. Definitely would recommend this hotel!!! And for 65$ it's a no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crbarhorses
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate for complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Hotel Staff is awesome Jose & Milton were great folks and I had no issues with my stay or anything. I was there to crash for one night and can't argue over the price. If your just passing by and need a place to crash I will recommend this hotel. It may look like a shady area on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyro L
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel is listed as a Sleep Inn but is now an Econolodge. It is better than most other Econolodge properties. It appears well maintained and is clean. My only complaint is that the room has a large work desk but is lacking an electrical outlet nearby. It is odd to me that many lodging properties now have flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lakeranger
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will work on get lamp with plugs, thanks for your comment. We hope to...

Houston
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This hotel is excellently ran and maintained. Everything and everyone was first rate. I have absolutely NO complaints or improvement suggestions from our overnight stay. The location is right off the Interstate and surrounded by nice places to dine. The room linens & bed were delightful. The wifi actually worked!! The breakfast presented a very nice display...from waffles to biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexis H
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Both my family and I by myself have stayed at this property when it was Sleep Inn. A lot of changes have been made along with upgrades. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The comfort of this property both in the rooms and the property is great! You can't go wrong for the price in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank setx77704
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Anthem, Arizona
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This property looked nice and all was well until we checked in to find the toilet seat missing one nut and the other very loose...one could see the floor through the hole if you get the picture. You know too how it is; long day driving, late, checked-in, luggage placed, stuff out, then...duh! How can any housekeeper even clean a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert A
neil143, General Manager at EconoLodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apology again for trouble. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Neil

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#18 of 33 in Beaumont
284 reviews
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Beaumont
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#16 of 33 in Beaumont
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel in Beaumont Texas, winner of "Best of Hotels Beaumont Texas," 100% non-smoking, elegant interior corridor, elevator and easy access from I-10 & Hwy-69. Also near by Fort Arena, Parkdale Mall-shopping and some restaurants. Easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. Free deluxe hot breakfast, business & fitness center, guest laundry and outdoor swimming pool. In room coffee maker, hair dryer, micro-fridge, iron & board, WiFi, large office desk, free local call, wake up call, alarm radio, granite vanities, new LCD TV with cable, new bedding & much more. Reasonable rates with our staff committed to excellent service when your are stay away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about EconoLodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2030 N 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77703-4910 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: RM311 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your EconoLodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Beaumont
Beaumont Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaumont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book from an outside agency, make sure you question them regarding the type of room and get a firm committment.”
 of 5 bubbles ActingLauretta, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask at Check-in: "Are the Toilet Seat Nuts secure"...tell then I sent you.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our first floor "odd" numbered room on the back side was away from the highway and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jbrecher, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pretty close to I-10 to if you want a quiter room get it on the opposite side of the freeway. 1st floor seemed OK smell wise.”
 of 5 bubbles koth8, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms were a little noisy due to other rooms. Front desk fixed the problem right away”
 of 5 bubbles Clubgal7, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay