We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is a nice property that seems newer. I had a very clean, room with two comfortable full size beds. A mini fridge and microwave, as well a coffee maker were also in the room. The bathroom was clean and had a good shower/water pressure though very little counter space. The internet was solid which I really appreciated. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne A
Winchester, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 days ago

After a long and tiring day at Black Canyon of the Gunnison, first the south rim and then the north rim, we were really whipped. This hotel was wonderful! Great front desk staff, nice room, clean and comfy and they had eggs and a waffle maker! Wi fi was excellent. We very much enjoyed our one night here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
About Hotel's Favourite Review
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we strive to exceed our guest expectation and by hearing from our guest gives reassurance to our staff we are doing a great job. We look forward on your next visit and hopefully soon! Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a great value. It's a comfortable stay and the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are a little outdated, but a positive for me is that they have a bathtub. The beds are comfortable and breakfast is free. The rooms are a decent size and the hotel is located on the main road right after you cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nrishard
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you nrishard for taking the time and responding on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will address the bathroom remodel with our owners. We strive to offer our guest with better amenities like a keurig coffee maker, hot breakfast with omelettes, bacon and sausage with other continental items. All the rooms have clear white comforters and...

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed at the Econo Lodge on Thursday March 9, 2017. I had my dog with me for a skiing fishing trip. For the low price, this hotel held its own with the higher priced place I stayed in Crested Butte the following two nights. The staff was friendly upon check in. The room was clean and the shower hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COflychick
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and responding on your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and we are elated we met your expectations and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Nathan recommended the Twisted Fork for dinner and it proved to be a good choice. The room was clean and spacious. King bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast was an added bonus. The cold weather, high country setting, and window heater results in a very low humidity in the room -- something I've experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlks201
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and responding on your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and elated that we met your expectation on service and accommodation. We look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Valley. Thanks management of Econolodge Gunnison

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Courteous and expedient front desk attendant, king guest room clean w/spacious bathroom. Pillows and linens soft and comfortable but the mattress was pretty hard and not very comfy. The hot breakfast was okay--better than most budget motels--but get in there before 8:30. There is no pool, but there is a hot tub. Unfortunately, we used it for only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your choosing to stay with us. Most of the mattress are firm but we do have pillow top beds please let our front desk know if their is any available next time when you reserve or check in. In reference to the hot tub it was a busy weekend and water was tested and...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2017

AJ at the front desk and all the staff were wonderful at a time when our family needed to stay at the hotel while our son had surgery in Gunnison and was trying to stay in college at Western State. Because we were there for an emergency type situation they cut our weekly rate and were so helpful. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcdermondm
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time and responding on your stay with us. We understand situations arises unexpectedly and sometimes we have to make decision from a standpoint of a parent. I understood your son needed his parents assistance during his time of need. All we did was make it happen and I appreciate you and your family that all well....

Colorado
Reviewed 3 January 2017

stayed here two nights for work. asked for a single suite but because we had a pet we were only allowed a double. but the room was HUGE so i guess thats a plus. room was clean, so was bathroom. bed was not soft at all, so if you're a fan of soft beds you will be disappointed. pet fee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgomez14
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time and responding on your stay with us. We offer discount rates for corporate /business stays and your experience is not a norm. Usually our corporate rooms are not pet friendly and since it was not disclosed at the time of reservation we had to switch to a pet friendly room. I hope you understand...

Cripple Creek
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After hunting all week we loved having a room to rest. Room was comfy, clean and close to restaurants. We went to college here 40 years ago, so this room was wonderful compare to what was available back then. Free Wifi and Continental breakfast offered. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HVNBND
econolodgegunnison, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Econolodge Gunnison. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us and hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon!

elizabethton
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms were clean and had both refrigerator and microwave . Laundry was available . Employees were helpful and courteous. This hotel provided a good bang for your buck. Would diffently use them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianneElizabethton
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and responding on your stay with us. We value your feedback and are elated to hear we met and exceed your expectation. We look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado and hope to see you soon! Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
142 reviews
2.7 km away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
4.1 km away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#8 of 12 in Gunnison
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are close vicinity to Western State Colorado University and Gunnison Downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 411 E Tomichi Ave, 3 Block E of Main St on Hwy 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2030 (Formerly Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area)
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Price Range: RM282 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area Hotel Gunnison
Super Eight Gunnison
Gunnison Super 8
Gunnison Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The single story rooms in the back are quiet, if you don't mind having to walk outside to get to the lobby.”
AJS54, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East facing, second floor is best.”
Subhra_Kanti, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pillows are large and firm. If you don't like that type plan on bringing your own. We did.”
Two-Mile-Hi-Diver, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only one handicap room avail. with only one king bed”
triptaker212, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room first and ask questions! Obviously, inquiring about construction is a must!”
FloridaGal2005, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5