We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Save
Share
234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$130
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$119
TripadvisorUS$101
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$101
Expedia.comUS$119
Trip.comUS$130
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Updated 31/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 79 hotels in Asheville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal hotel in Asheville does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, visitors can check out Biltmore (1.6 mi) and McCormick Field (1.9 mi), some of Asheville's top attractions.

Rooms at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Apollo Flame Bistro - Hendersonville road, ASheville, NC, Cucina 24, and Twisted Laurel, all of which are a short distance from Clarion Inn Biltmore Village.

Asheville is also known for some great art museums, including Downtown Asheville Art District, Center for Craft, and Black Mountain College Museum and Arts Center, which are not too far from Clarion Inn Biltmore Village.

Clarion Inn Biltmore Village looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Asheville.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Business Centre with Internet Access
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
647Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 252
  • 120
  • 36
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debbie B wrote a review Yesterday
Bowling Green, Kentucky84 contributions17 helpful votes
After reading some good reviews on the hotel I booked this for an overnight stay in Asheville. Upon check in I asked about the “hot breakfast” included in our room. I was told it was discontinued due to Covid and they just hand you a bag with a muffin, granola bar, and a piece of fruit. Ok, well so much for breakfast. Next I’m looking for ice and all but one ice machine is closed. Covid(again) ugh. Also no elevator and we are on the third floor. The final straw is that our hotel is right off of a main highway ( Hendersonville Road) and all night there is the roar of traffic and sirens. To be fair, the room was updated and clean. The price was also reasonable. So you decide.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Lynn B wrote a review Feb 2021
Eatonton, Georgia29 contributions26 helpful votes
This Clarion is so very close to the Biltmore Estate (less than a mile) that it was worth compromising in quality to have easy access at a more affordable rate. I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The "grab and go" breakfast was good but we definitely missed a hot breakfast (not their fault...stupid COVID rules). The parking lot is connected to a very busy restaurant so navigating that was sometimes difficult and parking was tight. However, the 2 rooms we rented for 2 nights were clean, well equipped, and all our basic needs were met. We were in Asheville for the Biltmore Christmas experience, not to spend our time at the Inn. I would stay there again when visiting the Biltmore. It seems all area lodging is very pricey so this was actually reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Parking would be difficult for an oversized SUV.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Patel, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your stay with us. It is great to hear you will come back and stay with us in the future. We are definitely a great hotel, in a fantastic location, that is reasonably priced compared to other area hotels. If there is anything we can do for you, do not hesitate to give us a call. Take care!
Read more
Angie S wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I rarely write bad reviews but THIS hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. I wrote a review a week ago and somehow my entire Tripadvisor account was erased, ALL reviews from many years. We have stayed at Clarion Inns multiple times and have always had a good experience. The owner/manager of this facility is rude, non-caring and very unprofessional. We had a major issue involving a very loud alarm at 3:30 am that turned out to be coming from the electric panel. To start the front desk clerk was afraid to call him as she knew she would get in trouble. His response when he was contacted was astonishing. He was angry he had been woken up and would deal with it in the morning!!!!! As if this was not enough, housekeeping throws DIRTY linens over the top floor balconies and it lands in the parking lot, walk way and parked cars! My Jeep was covered in someone else's used towels!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Patel, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. We apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let us know if you would like to discuss this personally over the phone. If there is anything else we can do please let us know. Take care.
Read more
Carolyn O wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My friend and I visited the Biltmore mansion for the Christmas candlelight tour and this hotel is Very close, it was safe, quiet we stayed in the back away from the main road which wasn’t that loud as some have said- very very clean! Comfy beds! Parking right there, has a fridge and micro and coffee pot what more could I ask for😊! Oh one more extra they even had the Hallmark channel which is really unusual most hotels have junk on TV, the little bit I watched it. Great hotel especially for the reasonable price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Patel, Owner at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We greatly appreciate your stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, safe hotel, affordable price, great staff, and convenient location. We truly appreciate your business and trust in us and look forward to having you visit us back in Asheville on your next visit. If there is anything we can do for you, do not hesitate to give us a call. Take care!
Read more
Y not wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I've never been moved to write a review before but I think people should know of the experience I had. I booked a room for 2 days for a daughter. When she got there she was told that I needed to print out an emailed form, fill it out and fax it back in order for them to be able to bill my credit card. I was driving and unable to do so. They wouldn't take verbal authorization nor the authorization given online the night before so I had to cancel. They immediately billed me anyway. So to be clear, they couldn't charge my credit card without my filling out a form while driving, but they were immediately able to Bill my credit card because their situation made me cancel. I strongly advise you do not book with this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Patel, Owner at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We apologize for your experience during your reservation period. Per hotel policy, in order for someone to pay for a guest, and given that the method of payment is a credit card that will not be present at the time of check-in, a credit card authorization form is required for that guest to check-in. This policy is in place to prevent fraudulent charges on credit cards and protects all credit card users such as yourself and the hotel. If you would like to discuss further specific details on your reservation, please call us directly at the hotel and we will be more than happy to assist. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guesthouse international hotel asheville, holiday inn asheville, asheville holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
GuestHouse International Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAsheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Which popular attractions are close to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Nearby attractions include New Morning Gallery (0.8 km), Cathedral Of All Souls (0.6 km), and Biltmore Village (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Corner Kitchen, Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe, and Fig Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Biltmore (2.5 km), Grovewood Village (6.7 km), and Thomas Wolfe Memorial (4.2 km).
Is Clarion Inn Biltmore Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.