We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bon Paul and Sharky's Hostel of Asheville

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
24
18
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
18
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly guestsoff street parkinga great place to staydowntownsheets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The bathroom door sticks closed making a loud bang, people yelling I can't get out into the night. NO staff around. The bed has no box spring just boards going across the bottom no one checks if they are straght across, windows are broken can't...More

Thank JOSEPH A
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Chris took my name & cc/ph#'s, told me a pvt room was available but he was having computer issues and asked me to call Brooke back at 6pm. Brooke knew NOTHING about me, what I was referencing, let alone any info left by Chris for...More

Thank PilgrimFromGA
Response from Stella M, Owner at Bon Paul and Sharky's Hostel of AshevilleResponded 26 October 2017

We apologize for your inconvenience and understand your disappointment. It can be challenging for staff at 6pm at the moment we open to juggle phone calls, a line of people waiting to check in, and review any notes left by the previous shift - especially...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We booked this hostel, however didn't end up staying after several mixups. To our liking, it isn't the best hostel we have been to but the manager was very nice when we discussed the issues we had (which eventually led to us leaving and staying...More

Thank Monica O
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Perfect for people on budget, but the place was not very clean and the bathrooms (only 2 full baths and 1/2 bathroom for 2 rooms of 2 people and 2 dorms of 5 people each) def need refreshing. The person who greeted us was also...More

Thank Ana Clara B
Response from bonpaul_and_sharkys, Owner at Bon Paul and Sharky's Hostel of AshevilleResponded 2 August 2017

Thanks for the review. Yes, the bathrooms can get a little crazy during the summer. We do clean them twice a day, and we would always recommend at any hostel to take advantage of the bathrooms during off peak times. Maybe we'll raise prices and...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed in a private double room. The good: sheets were really good quality for a hostel, door had a code instead of a key so really easy to go in and out of room, the bathroom was really clean, the room was quiet we...More

Thank Tash A
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Asheville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Location
United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bon Paul and Sharky's Hostel of Asheville staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I didn't get a room that was promised. CC given, but Brooke couldn't find it from Chris..."
Read review
"You can set up a tent and camp outside or pick one of many rooms inside."
Read review
"If you're a female, the all female room is an excellent choice."
Read review
"terrible hard mattress in the hitchcock/birds room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing