We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We ended up with this room by buying it on a popular 'blind' hotel website that sounds like Haut Weyer. We bid on 2.5 stars, and got a Super 8? It's the worst 'bending of the rules' I've ever seen the site use, but after checking in I can see why this one gets the a break. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjxtinpusher
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Dear zjxtinpusher, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have...

Tuscumbia, Alabama
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Check in was quick and easy and staff very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. We didn't eat the breakfast there but I'm sure it was good. We were here to visit the Biltmore Estate and were less than 3 miles away so the location was convenient and very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539sheliat
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Dear 539sheliat, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The motel was clean, quiet and in a good location for visiting the Biltmore. The value was good.Our only disappointment was the breakfast. The bagels were stale and the it was hard to use the microwave because there were only styrofoam dishes,

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air breakfast. We appreciate your rating and are very glad...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699princess
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C732XVmarkh
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Mich
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights there. Very conveniently located friendly enough staff and clean rooms. A five minute drive to downtown and 10 minutes to the Biltmore and five minutes to a shopping mall. One of the better values that we found while shopping around the Asheville area for hotels. Perfect location at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastphilad
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Dear Fastphilad, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We always aim to give you...

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This hotel has recently been renovated and in my opinion the rooms were just as nice as the more expensive hotels. The free breakfast was great, check in was fast and easy. Nice flat screen tv, clean room. The heater was a little loud and one of the front desk employees was not super friendly. Other than that no complaints....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinakC9371DY
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Dear christinakC9371DY, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review,...

Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192esteep
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Fort Payne, Alabama
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswO3633WQ
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.3 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
522 reviews
6.0 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: RM335 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to downtown”
kermit67, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, in the middle, in the back”
stephaniern, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The back of the building allows you to park at the door. I don't think there is an elevator to the second floor.”
zjxtinpusher, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“107 closest to parking and the office on first floor”
299larrya, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the back side of the hotel on the second floor, the owner REALLY takes care of this property!!!!!”
PurpleDolphin76, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5