We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookstone Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
Start your review of Brookstone Lodge
 Click to rate
Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very accommodating, but still had hard time sleeping. Price was good and very clean. Good location too, went to 3 different falls which were about 35 minutes away. Good breakfast helped us save for extras on trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire22176
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms ☆ Ventilation ☆ Staff ☆☆☆ Night staff wasn't good at all but day staff was helpful. Rooms have that old woody smell and the carpets need some job too. Needs an update badly. Poor air circulation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Parveer G
181omarra, Area Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Parveer, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the room, ventilation and the night staff not being helpful is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure...

Erwin, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was supremely priced for the accomodations provided. It was SO clean. The breakfast was amazing. Everything was fresh and delicious. The lobby with the dual fireplace was beautiful and cozy. All of the staff were helpful and kind. The beds were nothing stellar, but comfy enough and clean. We were a little bummed about the jacuzzi having been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larie T
181omarra, Area Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Larie, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was very clean. I sincerely apologize the beds and the removal of the Jacuzzi didn't meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us...

Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed uncomfortable. Pillows small. Breakfast bad, waffles ok. Hair on floor of bathroom and tub. Soap dispenser out. I will not stay here again. Noise from street loud. I had earplugs and still could not sleep

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy B
Management response:

Dear Nancy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described you encountered while staying at our hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for an indoor pool and hot tub for our family. Unfortunately, this hotel has removed the hot tub, which was a bummer We for the adults. The room was nice but quite small. The price was good, just disappointed in the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilieCamilleRalston
Management response:

Dear Emilie, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was happy to read the room was nice. I was disheartened to read the size of the room and the removal of the hot tub didn't meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We continually work to improve our...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We were staying in Asheville to go to biltmore estate and we looked for hotels close. The hotels we found were DOUBLE or TRIPLE what we paid for this room and we were less than2 miles from the entrance to biltmore. This hotel is newer, and sparkling clean. Front desk staff was polite and helpful. Also, the breakfast was delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsawonderfulllife
Management response:

Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and the staff was polite and helpful. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us...

MI
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Looks like there have been some cut backs here. No laundry bags in rooms. Lighting was terrible in the rooms, carpet was dirty, and pillows like rocks. Staff was not very enthuastic. Overall it was a good value that included entry to Biltmore Estate.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MIMaryandSteve
Management response:

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read the staff was great and the hotel was convenient to Biltmore, however; I was disheartened to read the pillows, cleanliness and staff welcoming didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely for the experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this...

Mid Florida, Florida
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was the only hotel under $200 - $300 in all of Asheville during the 2 days we stayed there. We were skeptical at first because of how much cheaper this hotel room was but we were just passing through and needed a clean, warm place to stay. The lobby is very pretty. Rooms are cozy and clean.I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby-Jo W
Management response:

Dear Bobby, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel; I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you...

Virginia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Convenient to the interstate and not far from downtown. Rooms were clean. Staff was not at the desk at check in and we had to wait to check in. But, at check out were very friendly. Pool is pretty small and was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacey246
Management response:

Dear Stacey, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I was disheartened to read the pillows and pool didn’t meet your expectations and the Staff was not present at the front desk at check in. I sincerely...

VA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed over New Years 2016-2017. Bed, a queen, fairly comfortable, but the pillows were way too hard and small. For comfort, bring your own pillows. Strongly suggest booking well in advance of the dates you want and go for a king size bed. Amenities are good, breakfast adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelby67
Management response:

Dear Shelby, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was happy to read the Amenities were good and the breakfast was adequate. I was disheartened to read the pillows didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (18)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
1,111 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: RM294 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Tennessee
11 months ago
Lake View, Alabama, United States
Philadelphia, PA USA
3 months ago
Mechanicsville, Virginia
7 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Brookstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loud street”
 of 5 bubbles F8993PEnancyb, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book as soon as you know your coming to assure the room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles shelby67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 33kimt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway side unless you like race track noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 537anthonys, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“odd numbered room are better.”
 of 5 bubbles angelahB6838JR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5