We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Bed of Roses Bed & Breakfast

260 reviews
Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“turret suite”(20 reviews)
“b b”(138 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Offers from A Bed of Roses Bed & Breakfast
Offers & Announcements: Winter Romance Retreat
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)Write a Review
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
219
28
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
219
28
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret suiteoliver davis roomb bother guestscornbreada separate sitting roomgracious hostscharming victorianfront porchlistening to the birdshistoric districtevery morningshort walk to downtownhouse is beautifulquiet neighborhoodfood allergiesyear anniversary
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 19th annual anniversary B&B weekend trip, and our second time to make Asheville the destination. A Bed of Roses was a good choice. The good: Emily and Bill are great hosts! They made us feel welcome and spent time chatting with us...More

Thank gman762
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at A Bed of Roses for our 1st anniversary trip to Asheville. The B&B was lovely inside and out. Our room (Revelle) was very Venetian and quite large. The bathroom was large as well. We had more than enough space for both of...More

Thank hannahbear24
Response from EmilyMcIntosh, Owner at A Bed of Roses Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 April 2017

You're very welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed Asheville and our inn. It truly is in a great location. We hope you get to come visit again soon.

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We chose this Bed and Breakfast to stay in New Year's Eve based on the good reviews it has received on Tripadvisor. We were very disappointed in our stay. We booked the Turret Room on the second floor which had a separate sitting room. Our...More

Thank pamfromnh
Response from EmilyMcIntosh, Owner at A Bed of Roses Bed & BreakfastResponded 14 January 2018

I'm sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We were experiencing unusually cold weather for Asheville and heat pumps here in the South are not equipped to keep up, which is why we provided you with 2 excellent space heaters in addition to the...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We chose this B&B by reading reviews, the website, and location. Emily and Bill did not disappoint. A Bed of Roses is a beautifully decorated home in a quiet neighborhood close enough to town to take in everything. We saved money by purchasing our tickets...More

Thank LakeGirl73
Response from EmilyMcIntosh, Owner at A Bed of Roses Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your nice review. It looks like you did your research and we're certainly glad that you weren't disappointed!

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Every time my husband would ask me what I wanted for Christmas, I would tell him that I wanted to go to Biltmore House at Christmas. So he let me plan our trip. After researching B & B's for Asheville, I decided on A Bed...More

Thank jillhelgeson
Response from EmilyMcIntosh, Owner at A Bed of Roses Bed & BreakfastResponded 9 January 2018

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and our Victorian home. Christmastime in Asheville and at The Biltmore Estate is so special! We're happy that your visit with us helped make it even more special.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbi R
11 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from EmilyMcIntosh | Property representative |
Hi Debbi. We are a little over 5 blocks from downtown in the historic Montford District. As our other guests pointed out, we can give you directions and maps with the names of shops and restaurants right on them. Easy!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in the "Turret Suite" where we did. You will be very happy."
Read review
"If you are really heavy or have mobility problems, you may have an issue getting to the Oliver Davis Room."
Read review
"The Revel Room has a jacuzzi tub in the room and is on the top floor."
Read review
"Check out their website or give them a call."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing