We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Princess Anne Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Princess Anne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princess Anne Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 638: English reviews
Boston
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed here 4 nights and were not disappointed. We had a queen suite which was huge: 2 rooms and 2 TV's. It had a small kitchenette but we only used the fridge because we ate out in all the wonderful restaurants. Breakfast was delicious as was the wine and goodies at night. Sure the floors are squeaky but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corky12
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the quirky charm of our historic, boutique inn and we hope to see you again in the future!

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Loved our first visit to Asheville at the Princess Anne Hotel - it is a historic hotel that was been beautifully renovated - our room was spacious but cozy and despite it being very cold outside our room was lovely and warm with heaters in the bedroom, living room and bathroom. The complimentary wine in the afternoon was lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danni P
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose us for your first visit to Asheville and are pleased you enjoyed our suite and amenities! Hope to see you on your next trip to our fair city!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I've stayed at the Princess Anne several times in the past several years. I had not been there for 3 or 4 years and just stayed there recently. I expected maybe it wouldn't be the same ...but it was even nicer than I remembered. The breakfasts were maybe even better. They still provided the afternoon wine and cheese. So all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KashiCat
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your coming back after a few years and are glad you enjoyed it! We do our best to provide a superb experience for our guests and thank you for your referrals!

Tennessee
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Pros: The staff is nice. Location is good. Cons: the bathroom is tiny so the sink is in the bedroom. That was ok except if you have to use the bathroom at night. My reservation says I reserved and paid for a queen size bed but we got a full. There were two coffees in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathbo77
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we apologize you did not find your stay up to your expectations. The historic hotel was built in 1924 and had many rooms sharing a bathroom, so the sink in the bedroom is a result of that. We put 2 Nespresso coffee pods in the room daily, and would...

Spring Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a queen suite on the second floor and it was more than adequate size wise. Mini kitchen was perfect for us - coffee, cheese, wine and beer. Slightly unhandy having the sink outside of the bathroom and a small shower, but the whole place was great. Lots of character and a great breakfast in the beautiful dining room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your Superior Suite and our complimentary breakfast! The hotel was built in 1924 and had shared bathrooms, so the rooms are suites with the sink in the bedroom for that reason~ the quirks of a restored old building! Thank you for staying with us and hope you will stay with us again!

Springfield
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I feel like I struck gold. I found Princess Ann online and made reservations via a travel sight based on the many positive reviews. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! This adorable boutique hotel is about as darling as they come with the well preserved, relaxed ambiance from a bygone era. From the welcoming portico entry and sun drenched lobby and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for that beautiful review! Please do bring the hubby next time; we look forward to it!

vancouver, bc
Reviewed 3 November 2016

It was a gorgeous property! Extremely well kept. Friendly and welcoming check-in with Sandra. Lovely room, very comfortable bed and pillows, beautiful simple touches everywhere and excellent breakfast included. It was quiet for sleeping and just perfect for us. Located in a sweet neighbourhood not far from downtown but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. Easy parking lot too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandp57
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff and special amenities! We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville!

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a lovely B&B - stately, beautiful place. It is in the higher price range. For the price we expected everything to be top notch. The area rug in the bedroom wasn't real clean, bathroom tile grout needs cleaning as well as the floor around the woodwork or wall. Sheets getting worn & need replacing. The bedroom we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza H
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback; we will address these issues. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and our historic neighborhood location and hope next time you can join us for our wine hour!

alpharetta, ga
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here sadly for only one night but loved it! Built in 1924 and full of charm. We had a 3 room suite w/ a king bed but really didn't use the two other rooms but it was roomy and nice to have. We had room 207 at the end of the hall and the bedroom overlooked the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope you can visit us again for a longer stay!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

From the location, to the building, to the staff...Everything was top notch!! Unfortunately I was working during afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres but will make it on my next visit! I can't find a thing wrong with Princess Anne!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrH4mpton
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you found us to be so splendid! We look forward to having you at wine and hors d'oeuvres on your next stay with us!

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 63 in Asheville
891 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelers looking for an accommodation experience that provides the charm of a bed and breakfast, with the privacy of a hotel, need look no further than the Princess Anne Hotel. This historic Asheville inn promises to provide you with more than a place to lay your head. From our long list of modern amenities, to our friendly staff, we hope to become your new home-away-from-home! Best rate guaranteed. Call for assistance booking rooms with children, handicap-accessibility, and/or adjoining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Anne Hotel

Address: 301 E Chestnut St, Asheville, NC 28801-2099
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: RM734 - RM1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Anne Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Princess Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Anne Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator is very old-school and slow so folks with mobility issues might want to choose a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ssaxbe, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms, have no one above you, also construction in area with large trucks starting early am, no way to escape this.”
 of 5 bubbles ups1zeke, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always like a top floor room. We had room 304 and it was just about perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike987S, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 207 was a full suite with kitchenette, den, and bedroom/bath.”
 of 5 bubbles katiepF4368RT, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third (top) floor as the building is old and floors are creaky.”
 of 5 bubbles JackofPBFL, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay