We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Asheville Green Cottage

    25 Saint Dunstans Cir, Asheville, NC 28803-2618
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AshevilleSee available hotels in Asheville
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good16%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible13%
    25 Oct 2017
    “Restrictive, Shabby”
    22 Apr 2017
    “Disappointing”
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (37)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 37 reviews

    Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

    Barren quarters, uncomfortable bed, with no television or other amenities in the room. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and toast every morning and the whole house smelled of the owner's dogs, who were constantly barking. There are many steps to climb, in order to get...More

    Thank Paula S
    Response from Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green CottageResponded 27 October 2017

    Well well. Wonder what we did to upset you!! You sure do use a lot of exaggerations and words like 'all the time' which are, in truth, a bunch of lies. Barren implies empty and bare, where our historic 1920s Arts & Crafts home is...More

    Reviewed 22 April 2017

    The home was very basic, smelled like soggy dogs and was chilly and damp. The GREEN description was a nice marketing touch, but not backed up by the reality of the experience. As a B&B, I would expect a hospitable atmosphere with engaging hosts. Unfortunately,...More

    3  Thank etlewis
    Response from Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green CottageResponded 24 April 2017

    We wish you happiness. But, you are spreading your misery everywhere you can. As longtime B&B owners we unfortunately have to endure the unhappiness of others who suddenly become experts on the hospitality industry and think everything should be run according to one person's idiocycracies....More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    This was our second stay at the B&B and we enjoyed our experience. As other reviewers have mentioned it is not your typical B&B but we find the quirks to be charming. The Green Cottage would be best for low maintenance clients who want a...More

    1  Thank Theresa D
    Reviewed 26 April 2016

    We had a spacious room upstairs that was very clean, and perfect for us and two beagles. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and delicious eggs. The owners are extremely helpful with activity planning! We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and the location was great...More

    Thank Julie S
    Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here with our dog and enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again! The location is perfect, the breakfasts were wonderful, the advice on hiking locations were spot-on! The room was adequate with a comfortable clean bed but just adequate with no...More

    1  Thank AmberJasonJade
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Asheville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 66 hotels in Asheville
    Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
    443 reviews
    .41 km away
    Cedar Crest Inn
    481 reviews
    .47 km away
    The Residences at Biltmore
    1,241 reviews
    .55 km away
    Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
    1,418 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Well-Bred Bakery & Cafe
    515 reviews
    .80 km away
    Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine
    1,074 reviews
    .54 km away
    Village Wayside Bar & Grille
    641 reviews
    .65 km away
    Red Stag Grill
    940 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Biltmore Winery at Antler Hill Village
    595 reviews
    .51 km away
    Biltmore Village
    801 reviews
    .77 km away
    Cathedral Of All Souls
    93 reviews
    .74 km away
    Smith-McDowell House Museum
    52 reviews
    .60 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Asheville Green Cottage staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Africa Room is upstairs and quiet."
    Read review
    "The second floor was quiet"
    Read review
    "Try the Zen room as it is downstairs and has easy access."
    Read review
    "Get a room upstairs and spend $. $125 gets you a closet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing