We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copley House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Copley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Copley House
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel through Booking.com, with free cancellation until three days before check-in. Five days before check-in, I received a charge of $140 on my card from Copley House. I called to inquire what it was for, and was told it was a hold on my card for the first night's charge, which I would pay in addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippa H
Treherne, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location! Close to the hop on tour bus,shops and restaurants.Good value for price.Clean apartment with a kitchenette and updated bathroom.Comfortable double bed,Office staff were very helpful directing us to restaurants and places to see.I would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room and told the office we would be arriving at midnight or later. Upon arrival our key was left in an envelope. We opened the door to our room and were shocked to find a very unkept bed, trash can overflowing and items left in the room. We immediately called the nightwatchman but just got voicemail. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canarylynne
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for your experience with us. This is not the norm and we hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with the quality stay you deserve.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Great location as we could walk to Fenway Park, shopping centers, Freedom Trail and Boston Common. Beautiful little brown stone type accommodation that was extremely comfortable with fantastic kitchen and bathroom facilities. Service was fantastic. As the accommodation is in several different locations the staff drop you off if required and help you with your luggage. We received a room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mere_Bird
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the incredible review! We hope you stay with us again soon.

North Adams, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had a pleasant stay our first time so we came back. The bad service started at our booking. I received a call saying that they were canceling our reservation (that we made several months prior) because my card had been declined. I realized my card had since expired and when I tried to give it to them again they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vallieresk
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. This is not the norm for us and we would love if you could reach out to us so that we may come up with a solution. Thank you for taking to the time to review us and we hope to hear from you shortly.

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Clean, comfortable, fantastic location and friendly service. AND the price can't be beat in downtown Boston. Our only complaint: we were on St. Stephen and the locals (students from Northeastern?) were quite raucous both nights. Of course it might have been a little better if I'd closed the window - but I loved being able to get some fresh air,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Lynn! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and most importantly the location!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We went to Boston for the first time and chose this hotel based on location and reviews we had read. What a great choice! Very close to the subway and shopping areas. The room we had was great and had a small kitchenette! Very convenient and we would definitely stay here again next time we visit the area! Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-star review Jacqui! Thrilled you enjoyed the location and room during your stay.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week in the standard studio. We had a great experience, the studio was clean, comfortable, well equipped and the location superb. I really recommend this place for a short stay in Boston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catalina M
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Catalina! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the location!

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was perfection for me, a small studio with a kitchen; perfect location with walking distance to most things, near grocery shops and eateries, the metro and buses. I had booked a shared bath but a room with a private bath was available when I checked in so the lovely woman at the front desk upgraded me at no cost....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eds112016
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Thrilled you enjoyed studio and location! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I arrived to find no parking except for parking along the road for residence. I left my car running with my girlfriend in the car. I went inside and asked if that was an okay place to park, assuming not, but you don't know if you don't ask. So I was told I had to park somewhere else and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review! We hope we can make a few cosmetic changes and have you visit us again in the future!

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Economy Studio (29)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
Medium Studio (28)
Viewed
Medium Studio (West Newton Street) (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Saint Stephen Street) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 83 in Boston
3,270 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#35 of 83 in Boston
613 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#63 of 83 in Boston
1,104 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#50 of 83 in Boston
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: RM673 - RM1,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#53 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copley House staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Copley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the main floor facing the back of the building.We specifically asked to not be in the basement.Very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 967maureenp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet - ask for it!”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose if you're on a budget and can handle hearing conversations of passing pedestrians on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you cannot climb stairs or walk to the parking lots, communicate these concerns when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckysmom31, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift. Request for ground floor if you have big luggages.”
  • This is a Studio and the queen size bed is in the middle. Quite good space!
  • Kitchen has everything you need
  • The kitchen area
  • Although not huge, it is of comfortable size and very clean
 of 5 bubbles chriskoh7770, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5