We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Copley House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copley House
See the most recent reviews
london
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Copley house hotel is e series of rented apartments in a lovely quiet street of brownstone buildings, within a stonesthrow of the Prudential Centre and transport links to the town centre which is also only about 30-45 minutes walk away. The reception was great and our apartment was only a short walk away around the corner. We were allocated an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis164
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I'm so thrilled you enjoyed your stay, as well as exploring the Back Bay -- it sounds like you hit all the best spots! We truly appreciate you taking some time to support us, and we hope you'll stop by and say hi if you ever make it back to our neck of the woods. Safe travels! Warmly, Christian -...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I found the neighborhood charming and safe. I'm a walker so found it easy to walk from there to Boston Commons and points beyond. It is also close to the T which I could have used as well. There's a great spot closeby for breakfast or the kitchenette in the room is handy as well. The bed was comfortable. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroljb518
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed the location, Carol -- thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's great to hear you did some exploring around town, and we're thrilled you liked your accommodations as well. Hope you'll stop by and say hi if you ever make it back to our neck of the woods! Take care. Warmly, Christian - General Manager

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We were only in Boston for one night for a layover and this was perfect for our needs. Let's face it Boston isn't cheap for lodging so finding this affordable option in a nice safe neighborhood was great. We were in 600 in the 240 building. You can either walk down steep stairs or simply wrap around the building to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Leah, we're so glad you could stop in while you were in town -- thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! We're thrilled you had everything you needed here, and I hope we can look forward to seeing you again if you ever make it back to our neck of the woods. Thank you for the wonderful feedback!...

Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horacio2214
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed there during my recent visit to Boston. The reception is in one house while accommodation is provided in several houses in the same street (which is by the way, beautiful). I got my apartment in No. 215, ap. 403 – and loved it. Very, very nice, clean, and quiet, the furniture is not new but is stylish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

It was so great to read your feedback -- we're truly glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm thrilled you had a great time exploring the Back Bay, and we hope we can look forward to seeing you again someday if you ever make it back to our neck of the woods. Take care! All the best, Christian - General Manager

Mar del Plata, Argentina
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marina M
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

What an amazing stay -- in the heart of Back Bay, and at such an affordable price! We stayed in apt bldg around the corner from main office. Our room was 3rd floor (walk up) and was lovely. Well equipped, clean...perfect. Will DEFINITELY stay there again. Book early!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksevans34
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this review

We're not only thrilled you enjoyed your stay, we're excited we can look forward to seeing you again someday. We truly appreciate you taking some time to support us -- take care! Warmly, Christian - General Manager

Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Three of us stayed in a Superior Studio apartment for a weekend. The place was clean and was well equipped with kitchen items. We had a private bathroom in the apartment with toiletries and towels. We went to two baseball games while in town and the Sox won both! The apartment was about a 15 minute walk to Fenway Park....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsey S
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Go Sox! So glad you were able to catch a couple games while you were in town, and we're thrilled you could get to the park easily from our location! We truly appreciate you taking some time to support us, and we hope you'll stop in to say hi if you ever make it back out this way. Take care,...

Saint-Vallier, France
Reviewed 6 May 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel trying to save a few bucks. Definitely would never return. Weird setup with multiple residences, rooms are nothing like the photos, poor in room amenities. I feel like the owners are landlords....not hospitality people. It looks like someone's grandmother went to yard sales to get the furniture and decorations. It's worth spending a little more to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alloriginaltone
CopleyHouseBoston, Owner at Copley House, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, and we truly apologize you were let down! In fact, we are not a hotel but rather furnished apartments. And we must mention that our amenities and apartment layouts are outlined on our website, as well as review platforms like Yelp and Trip Advisor. Had we known that wasn't what you...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Economy Studio (29)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
Medium Studio (28)
Viewed
Medium Studio (West Newton Street) (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Saint Stephen Street) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,374 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#28 of 83 in Boston
624 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#50 of 83 in Boston
2,040 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#65 of 83 in Boston
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Back Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Back Bay
Wander around this quintessential neighborhood in the heart of Boston for high-end shops, restaurants, and the feeling of city bustle. Its most identifiable skyscrapers, the Prudential Center and John Hancock Tower, are highlights of the city skyline. Visit Newbury street to explore unique and trendy boutiques – as well as every other kind of store imaginable – all housed in beautiful brownstone buildings. In nice weather, restaurant patio seating is packed with Bostonians and tourists alike soaking up the sunshine and enjoying the food. Commonwealth Ave offers a beautiful stroll down residential tree-lined streets. Keep walking towards the Charles River and enjoy a beautiful view by the water. In warmer months, people run and bike on paths running along the esplanade, and sail and kayak on the Charles River. Boylston street, also full of shops, bars, and restaurants, is the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Head towards Copley Square and check out the Boston Public Library, which is particularly beautiful from the Dartmouth street entrance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Price Range: RM801 - RM1,528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#53 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copley House staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
bagspackeddd Cape Elizabeth, Maine Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

There is a 7/11 1 block away. The star market near The Pru is probably 3 blocks away. I think it's very convenient.

9 months ago
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
over a year ago
26point2andMore Rochester, New York Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Shaws near the Prudential Center and Whole Foods as well.

over a year ago
Japan
over a year ago Google Translation
CopleyHouseBoston boston, ma Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Hi, Margaret. Absolutely. You are welcome to leave your luggage in our office. Our office hours are from 9 AM to 9 PM.

Sincerely,

Christian

over a year ago
Boise, Idaho, United States
Luanne M Santa Fe, NM Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We had a studio with a private bath. We were right around the corner from the symphony hall and very close to a T station. As already answered, the rooms are in different buildings so it could be different depending on what you book and where you are located.

5 months ago
Roseville, Michigan
6 months ago
Bobbie7 Sarasota, Florida Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

We didn't rent a car until the end of our stay in Boston. There is a car rental spot around the corner at a hotel. There is parking on the street that we saw but we didn't pay much attention as we didn't have a car during our stay.

6 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Copley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not all available rooms int eh same building, close to Northeastern and Prudential”
L8795KJjohnk, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor if you don't like narrow stairs.”
bcumm701, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“People with disabilities need to be on the first floor due to the stairs.”
Flowerchild1964, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor facing the back of the building.We specifically asked to not be in the basement.Very quiet at night.”
967maureenp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet - ask for it!”
, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5